We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa dei D'Armiento
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Florida(Sant'Agnello)(Great Value!)
US$820
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$777
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$432
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$362
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alpha Hotel(Sant'Agnello)
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Garden Hotel(Sant'Agnello)
US$323
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$295
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Relais Villa Savarese(Sant'Agnello)
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$572
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$516
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Majestic Palace Hotel(Sant'Agnello)
US$237
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Cristina(Sant'Agnello)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel la Pace(Sant'Agnello)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (275)
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveller rating
227
37
10
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
227
37
10
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjunior suiteamalfi coastminute walkour honeymoonstayed nightspool areapompeiivesuviussant
Filter
Updating list...
201 - 206 of 275 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2012

We started our 1st visit to Amalfi with a 4 night stay in the junior suite at the Villa dei D'Armiento. Everything was perfect right from the start, with the transport from the Naples airport, the pleasant reception, the glorious villa and our lovely room. Breakfast was very pleasant and enjoyable as if we were guests and visiting our friends. Everyone in the villa were very friendly and helpful with any of our questions. Overall an excellent stay and highly recommended to whoever wants to visit Sorrento/Amalfi.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoeyDeeAndSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

I would highly recommend anyone thinking of visiting sorrento to stay here. The villa itself is a converted family home which must make the d'armiento family much wealthier than their humble dutiful service suggests. The villa is beautiful all marble and white paint. The rooms very spacious, the service so personal and the pool garden is the perfect way to unwind if you don't want to be walking the streets of the town. Sorrento itself is a 15 min walk away. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kumarvik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

Villa dei D'Armiento was all it appeared to be on the internet. The Inn is charming, immaculate, quiet and beautifully transformed from the family home it once was to a welcoming retreat. Our room with modern tiled bath, and balcony with views of the mountains and Mediterranean was delightful. The gardens are spectacular, the breakfasts scrumptious, the dining patio a delight, the staff friendly, helpful and accomodating. After staying for three days while touring Sorrento, Capri and the surrounding area, we had our rental car delivered to the Villa to coninue our trip along the Amalfi Coast. A week later, we returned to Sorrento from Ravello to leave the car and meet our driver for the transfer to the Naples. We were welcomed by the staff to meet at the Villa, leave the rental car there and meet our driver. While there, we were offered breakfast. We would recommend a stay there to anyone. Its location in lovely Sant' Agnello is a 20 minute walk to Sorrento.

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jerry-Vicki A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011

I took my wife and 9 year old daughter to Villa dei D'Armiento in October for 5 nights and cannot express my delight enough with our stay. We were a little concerned that as a Mr and Mrs Smith recommended hotel it would not be suitable for taking our daughter, but how wrong we were.
We stayed in a suite room and they made every effort to make my daughter feel welcome. The room was light, airy, clean and well furnished and the staff were very helpful and friendly, but did not impose or pester either. The location is great as it is on a quiet street away from the main roads, but only 100m from the clifftops with bars and restaurants and fantastic views. The 10 minute walk to the Circumvesuvio rail link is flat and easy too. I would recommend getting the hotel to organise airport transfers, or pre-book a car from Naples airport.
Great place, great location, great staff, thank you for making it so special for us.

Room Tip: 2nd floor suite room (11?) has windows on 3 sides and a small balcony. 1st floor rooms have a bigger balcony One 3rd floor room has a secluded large balcony - great for the summer
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dfday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

Villa Dei D'Armiento is the perfect place to stay. People where absolutely lovely and the room, the garden and the pool are to dream of. Orderig pizza and eat it in the garden all on your own in the evenings feels really special. We definitely can recommend to stay in this perfect place.

Room Tip: We think you can't chose a bad one - all of them seem to be perfect in their own way!
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ti_Si_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews