We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stunning place run by lovely people” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa dei D'Armiento

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa dei D'Armiento
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Sant'Agnello
Certificate of Excellence
London, UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Stunning place run by lovely people”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

We have just come back from 5 nights at Villa dei D'Armiento where we had a brilliant time. The hotel is beautiful, so fresh, clean and incredibly charming. I haven't been to many places where the staff weren't nice because they were being paid to be nice but were nice because they are genuinely caring and really do want you to enjoy your stay. Emilanna and Maria who run the front desk are fantastic! Loved the arrival Limonchello gesture in the room, the Breakfast buffet was great, loved that they had a selection of books and a great selection of English magazines, so many nice little touches. The only thing negative I have to say is I didn't enjoy my beauty treatment because the products were cheap and it was very expensive, but I told the management and they are looking at getting better products.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ex-flighty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    225
    37
    10
    0
    1
See reviews for
39
195
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

Having stayed in the roof terrace room for 5 nights (July 2012) I couldn't recommend this villa more highly (and I've traveled to ~30 countries/~300 cities!!). Stunning views, breathtaking roof terraces, beautiful villa, beautiful gardens and pool, impeccably clean throughout, lovely food but MOST importantly the staff were outstanding. Efficient, friendly, helpful and nothing was too much trouble. If you're ever in Sorrento, this is the place to stay!! Well done Villa dei D-Armiento!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tonia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

My wife and I stayed 11 nights in the hotel from mid july in the junior suite (the hotel gave us a complimentary upgrade). The Villa is set in beautiful walled gardens and is immaculately presented, everywhere is clean and tidy and pleasing on the eye. Our room was large with a large bathroom and a balcony looking out over the front of the hotel and a large veranda at the rear overlooking the garden and the pool. The hotel was very tranquil and the staff were very attentive and helpful. The Villa is about a 15 minute walk into Sorrento so is away from the hustle bustle of Sorrento but close enough to walk into town. It is idealy situated for visiting the Amalfi Coast, Capri and Iscia as well as Pompeii, Herculium and Vesuvious.
There were some good restaurants close to the hotel if you didnt want to walk into Sorrento and whilst the Villa had a lovely pool, there is a very good private beach 50 metres from the Villa.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Villa and look forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neville T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2012

We spent 3 wonderful nights in the Villa last week (July 2012). The villa is ideally located to visit the sights of Pompeii, Positano and Capri. Sorrento is a short walk away but in fact was rather overrun with tourists when we visited. The Villa is set in a beautiful walled garden and it is easy to feel disconnected from the often bustling surroundings.

We stayed in the Terrace room for the first two nights, perched at the top of the villa and almost fully surrounded by vast terraces it offers wonderful views across the bay of Sorrento. The room itself is small, yet full of character. Although the air conditioning proved noisy on occasions we had little problem sleeping. We spent the last night in the garden suite - a larger room detached from the main villa with a private terrace. Although it was beautifully decorated and extremely comfortable it lacked the character of Terrace Room.

The pool area is lovely and quiet, surrounded by palm trees. There is a large open lounge area in the main villa and an inviting kitchen where breakfast is laid out each morning. The service from start to finish was impeccable. The staff are warm, welcoming and very attentive and were always able to offer advice when needed.

In short a wonderful stay - a perfect base to discover the Amalfi Coast.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

My husband and I stayed 4 nights here in mid-July 2012. We stayed in two different rooms, as the Terrace Room was only available for 3, so we moved into a Junior Suite (104) for one night.
The hotel is beautifully interior-designed and set in the most stunning gardens. We loved the private off road parking, which is essential if you are taking a car. Both our rooms looked stunning.
The Terrace room is widely reported to be the best in the hotel - it has private balconies on 3 sides, private sunloungers, two outdoor showers and the most incredible views out to sea & Vesuvius. The slight down-side is that it is a small room and being at the top of the hotel it gets hot. The air conditioning is very effective, but noisy at night and right by the bed, so you have to sleep in quite a strong cold draught. You can't sleep with blinds down & the windows open as the blinds bang constantly in the slightest breeze. So yes for the balconies alone its one of the loveliest hotel rooms I have ever stayed in, but actually we didnt really sleep that well in there! (a technicality)
The Junior Suite was a larger room and thus more expensive, beautifully designed & furnished again, with a small balcony overlooking the gardens & pool (and the balcony of a larger suite just below it!). Because its a larger room you aren't sleeping under the aircon and we slept much better. Sleep quality or private terraces with those views, its a tough decision!!
Breakfast is great and we ate lunch there one day (order in advance at breakfast) which was delicious and really quite reasonably priced.
The pool area is immaculate and loungers very comfortable. The only slight problem is there are no umbrellas, there is some shade from trees, but these shady spots are in demand and none are shady all day. Umbrellas could be a useful addition.
The only other thing to note is the location. It is not in Sorrento - its a 15min walk along a busy road into the town. But we didnt really love Sorrento anyway (very touristy) and there are some good local restaurants nearby in Sant' Agnello, so we were quite happy to be in a quieter spot and go into Sorrento when we wanted it.
The service by the way is impeccable, extremely friendly, helpful, organised and professional. Couldn't fault it.

Room Tip: The Terrace Room is a must for at least 1 night if you can just for the private terraces and incredi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mpuddick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2012

We stayed in Villa 4 great nights in a Junior Suite, room and bathroom were large, spotless and with a lovely view ... wonderful. the big TV with Sky foreigners channels were the only link to our home...
The location is perfect to move to Capri or Pompeii or the Amalfi coast or other unique wonders of the Sorrento peninsula.
The swimming pool in the garden is very relaxing but if you want to go to sea is very close.
Staff lovely and friendly and breakfast delicious... we look forward to returning there to relax

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 161ChristineD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012

Me and my girlfriend stayed at the Villa for two nights last week and really enjoyed it. All the staff made us feel very welcome and could not do enough to help us. The room was very nice and I would definitely reccomend it to anyone travelling to Sorrrento!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elliot C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant'Agnello
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
#2 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,220 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
#3 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,058 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Garden Hotel
Villa Garden Hotel
#1 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
5.0 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Parco dei Principi
Hotel Parco dei Principi
#38 of 100 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 913 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
#4 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,022 reviews
1.2 mi away
Bellevue Syrene
Bellevue Syrene
#3 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa dei D'Armiento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa dei D'Armiento

Property: Villa dei D'Armiento
Address: Corso M.Crawford 79, 80067 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#5 Family Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#7 Luxury Hotel in Sant'Agnello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa dei D'Armiento 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa dei D'Armiento is a new Maison De Charme in Sorrento Peninsula. The Boutique Villa is a beautiful example of an ancient liberty style construction, finalized at the end of the 18th century and restaurated in the 2010. The Villa is simply a small corner of paradise where people can relax in its green garden with swimming pool and Jacuzzi. The Villa is far 50 meters from the beach and 1km from Sorrento center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Villa dei D'Armiento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Dei d`Armiento Hotel Sant`Agnello
Villa Dei D'Armiento Italy/Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing