We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our own little bit of paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Villa dei D'Armiento
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Sant'Agnello
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Our own little bit of paradise”
Reviewed 25 August 2012

We stayed 5 nights at Villa del D'Armiento as part of our honeymoon and had a lovely stay. Quiet pool area, beautiful gardens to relax in after a hot and busy day in Sorrento. The staff were helpful and professional. Next door's hotel have loud music going on till 12pm but some nights we quite enjoyed it. Takeaway Pizza's were delicious and would of ate there more times if they had a working kitchen. Would recommend to friends!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S1winser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    37
    10
    0
    1
See reviews for
39
196
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 August 2012

Is a fantastic place, beautiful gardens, staff and management very friendly, always smiling and disponibilissimi to be content in every request!!!! The breakfast was delicious and the rooms very comfortable and clean (we had 3 rooms on the same floor).
We were fantastically and definitely come back

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SimRae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2012

The Villa dei d'Armiento is an outstanding hotel; the decor, cleanliness, friendliness of staff, gardens, pool, breakfast; everything was fabulous. The management and staff are always available to help whether it be to book a taxi or organise a trip or even book a table at a nearby restaurant. I cannot speak more highly of them and would definitely recommend the hotel to anyone who is thinking of holidaying in Sorrento. Sant Agnello is just a short walk from Sorrento and is an extremely pleasant area.

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful but try to book one with a balcony, either the Deluxe or the Junior Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara1940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henley on Thames
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2012

We booked Villa Dei Armiento for the first three nights of our trip to the Amalfi Coast and we were delighted with our choice. Everything about the villa is fabulous! The staff, the breakfast, the pool area, the service, the rooms. Nothing was ever too much trouble and we were made to feel very welcome from the minute we stepped into this hotel that was until three years ago a family home. I would definitely recommend it to my friends and family and have no hesitation in recommending it to you!

Room Tip: We had a room that was on the north side which at a bit of a distance was overlooked by another hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
79 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Stayed her for 4 nights mid June , must say that we have enjoyed so much our vacation specially due to the great hospitality offered by all staff ,
Hotel location , amazing. defenitely will recommend to all my friends .
special thanks to thestaff and management who were all time around with a big smile and ready to assist at any moment .

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SRKLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamstown, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Villa dei D'Armiento! Our minisuite rooms (101 and 104) were immaculately clean and we were kept well stocked with towels and toiletries. The air conditioning worked beautifully which given last week's heat, was a real blessing!! We experienced the same Internet access problems that others on this site have mentioned. Oddly enough, we noticed that the Internet access was better outside than inside. The garden and pool area were also impeccably maintained and we passed many a pleasant hour outside reading.

The Villa is located a little further from Sorrento than we expected. While it takes less than 10 minutes to walk to Sorrento's outskirts, it took us substantially longer (25 to 30 minutes along a road with fairly heavy traffic and irregular sidewalks) to get to the town center where shopping, dining, and boat docks are located. This would not be a big deal in cooler weather but was uncomfortable in August. The Circumvesuviana train does stop in Sant'Agnello--the station is only about 10 minutes away.

We had a great time and thank the staff for all their help!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goes
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2012

My husband and I stayed in this hotel for 9 nights (end of July). We had a superior room on the second floor, with a lot of storage place. The airconditioning didn't make any noise, so we slept very well with the AC turned on. At night, sometimes there was a little noise from the hotel next to ours, but it stopped around midnight. Breakfast was very good! There were a lot of things to choose from.
Actually it's a great place to explore the area. You're quite close to Capri, Positano, Amalfi, Ravello, but also Naples and Pompeii are nearby. But it's also nice to stay a day at the pool (or two... ;-) ). Staff was very kind and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanine1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant'Agnello
0.0 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
#2 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,229 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
#3 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,064 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Garden Hotel
Villa Garden Hotel
#1 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Parco dei Principi
Hotel Parco dei Principi
#38 of 100 in Sorrento
919 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
#4 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,027 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
#12 of 100 in Sorrento
1,430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa dei D'Armiento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa dei D'Armiento

Property: Villa dei D'Armiento
Address: Corso M.Crawford 79, 80067 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#5 Family Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#7 Luxury Hotel in Sant'Agnello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa dei D'Armiento 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa dei D'Armiento is a new Maison De Charme in Sorrento Peninsula. The Boutique Villa is a beautiful example of an ancient liberty style construction, finalized at the end of the 18th century and restaurated in the 2010. The Villa is simply a small corner of paradise where people can relax in its green garden with swimming pool and Jacuzzi. The Villa is far 50 meters from the beach and 1km from Sorrento center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa dei D'Armiento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Dei d`Armiento Hotel Sant`Agnello
Villa Dei D'Armiento Italy/Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing