We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant and beautiful villa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Villa dei D'Armiento
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Sant'Agnello
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 September 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Villa dei D'Armiento. The villa and surrounding gardens are beautiful, and pool area especially was one of our favourite places to spend the morning and early afternoon. We stayed here for 7 nights and found that the hotel was well positioned to enjoy relaxing days by the pool, with a 20-25 minute stroll in the evening into Sorrento for dinner, or to catch a ferry to Capri or other coastal towns. The villa is located near all the other beautiful hotels and villa's, it's quieter at this end of town. Sorrento is quite busy and lively and we really appreciated the peace and quiet at the villa.
The breakfast was very good, although a few times we came down late towards the end of breakfast and had to ask for more bread, juice etc. but the staff are always very friendly and helpful so we never felt that anything was too much trouble for them.
We had lunch at the villa on one day (there is a menu from which you can pre-order lunch or dinner). We were very satisfied with our meal, the pizza especially was very good.
Overall our experience at the villa was excellent, we certainly couldn't fault the setting which is beautiful, the villa is well decorated and feels quite homely (for example I liked being able to wander into the kitchen). Cleanliness was excellent and I loved dressing gowns in the bathroom.
My only criticism would be that the sunloungers can't be comfortably adjusted into a sitting position, I don't mean completely upright, but it would have been nice to be reclining and still able to have a drink at the same time. On balance though this is a small thing and didn't affect our experience.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (274)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 274 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2012

Incredible Villa in a great garden 30 meters from the beach...and 20 minutes by walk from Sorrento center...all perfect !!!!!
The Junior Suite was amazing in all the details, also the breakfast is excellent...and the staff very friendly...
I write again: everithyng PERFECT !!!
We will come back soon, I hope end October or April 2013

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy_wes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Despite having an expectation from all the pictures, when you arrive outside the villa you can only be impressed with the design and decor of this place, and smug that you are staying at the most stylish place in town.

The helpful and responsive staff are hidden away in one room, if you want something you go and ask them, otherwise you don't know they are there.


The villa is about a 20-30 minute walk to Sorrento, which in my book is a great advantage as Sorrento can be too busy, full of tour buses and huge groups of tourists slowly blocking each corner. From the villa you can walk in and enjoy all that Sorrento has to offer without having the craziness on your door step.

There are some brilliant restaurants in Sorrento, and after all the food you will have eaten you will appreciate the walk home to help you sleep properly.

If the owners could do anything to improve the place they could either:

1. Offer more food options for lunch, although Sorrento has so much to offer that you probably shouldn't be lazy and stay in the hotel;

2. In September by the middle of the afternoon a large part of the pool area is in shade - the palm trees are lovely but maybe trimming one or two of them could double the number of people who can chill by the pool and enjoy the anmazing surroundings all afternoon.

Amazing place - don't pay more to stay at the stuffy hotels in Sorrento, stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iggy_Johnston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

We have just returned from a 6 night stay at this beautiful house. This has to be one of the nicest places we have ever stayed at. The situation, gardens and decor are simply stunning. The staff were so polite, friendly, helpful and professional. The breakfast is to die for and the rooms imaculate and clean with large comfy beds. We would recommend this place without any hesitation. We will be back. Thank you to Maria and her colleagues for making us feel so welcome.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012 via mobile

Stayed two nights for honeymoon. Once you get your head round it not being a hotel and how food and drink work it is brilliant. A really enjoyable stay just outside Sorrento. I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ikonklow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

My husband and I have just arrived back from a 4 night stay as part of our honeymoon and I can't compliment and thank all at the Villa dei D'Armiento enough.

On first impressions this hotel is simply stunning. The building is grand, the interior design is beautiful and the gardens are magnificent.
But this hotel is not just about it's looks... I have stayed in many a hotel which has been "all fur coat and no knickers", but this is classy and well established through and through.

On arriving at the hotel, we were greeted by the wonderful Maria. We had been lavished with complimentary upgrade, on account of the honeymoon, to a junior suite. A bungalow with a private garden, outdoor shower and exquisite interior. There was also a bottle of the local Falanghina wine to welcome us.
The room was well appointed with a comfortable king sized bed, armchairs and a writing desk. The bathroom was equally well appointed with a double rainfall shower being the feature of the room. AND immaculate! I am a real stickler for cleanliness, particularly in bathrooms, and this was faultless!

Our garden had 2 olive trees and lime trees for shade, an outdoor rainfall shower, 2 comfortable reclining beds and table and chairs.

In the main well established garden, the winding path leads you past pairs of seats hidden amongst the trees and ultimately to the pool. Surrounded by large trees, there is the perfect mix of sun and shade for the sun-loungers around the pool. Towels are provided by the hotel on request.
Breakfast is also served in the garden on wrought iron tables and chairs. It is continental buffet with croissants, local meats and cheeses, cereal and fruit juices. Coffee and eggs are made on request.
Although breakfast is served 8am-10am, on 2 occasions where we arrived earlier due to excursions, the staff were more than happy to serve us early.

Lunch and dinner can be ordered at breakfast time. You can choose from a selection of pasta and pizzas- although we did not have the opportunity to eat here, it was nice to have the option to.

Locally there is a lovely bar La Terraza which serves drinks, cocktails, pizza and pasta overlooking the bay. This is the perfect place to sit and watch the sunset before making the journey into Sorrento.

Sorrento is 1.5miles away. This is quite straightforward to walk, or reception will call you a taxi which is approximately 15Euro. There are also several restaurants, which the hotel recommended, which offer a complimentary shuttle service. Z'intonio was one of our favourites!

For me and my husband, this was a really home from home... A library to pick through, a lounge to sit and relax in and a delightful garden to wander through. Emiliana and Maria made us feel very comfortable, both very approachable and knowledgeable. Both a credit to the establishment.

If you want to feel relaxed in a sumptuous 5* environment then this is the hotel for you...

Thanks to Emiliana, Maria and the Villa for making our honeymoon extremely special
xxx

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

A gorgeous garden with swimming pool in the center...Magnificent !!!
All the staff that worked there was friendly and helphul, We couldn't have been happier with the location, 50 meters from the beach, 20 minutes by walk from Sorrento, 20 minutes by car to Positano etc...exactly in the heart of Amalfi coast. The breakfast that is served daily is out of this world delicious, and you can eat it in the garden. We taken 2 rooms, one Junior Suite and one Superior (we changed room during the stay...were full !!!) and both was fantastic,bright, big, beautiful view, clean, TV with foreing channels...perfect!

It was the best place to stay and visit Amalfi coast and Pompei

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chandlers_p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sant'Agnello hotels
0.1 mi away
Villa Garden Hotel
Villa Garden Hotel
#1 of 20 in Sant'Agnello
479 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
#2 of 20 in Sant'Agnello
1,369 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cristina Hotel
Cristina Hotel
#4 of 20 in Sant'Agnello
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
#3 of 20 in Sant'Agnello
1,246 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Cocumella
Grand Hotel Cocumella
#10 of 20 in Sant'Agnello
333 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Crawford
Hotel Crawford
#17 of 20 in Sant'Agnello
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa dei D'Armiento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa dei D'Armiento

Address: Corso M.Crawford 79, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#5 Family Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#11 Luxury Hotel in Sant'Agnello
Price Range: £1,655 - £2,911 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa dei D'Armiento 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa dei D'Armiento is a new Maison De Charme in Sorrento Peninsula. The Boutique Villa is a beautiful example of an ancient liberty style construction, finalized at the end of the 18th century and restaurated in the 2010. The Villa is simply a small corner of paradise where people can relax in its green garden with swimming pool and Jacuzzi. The Villa is far 50 meters from the beach and 1km from Sorrento center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Villa dei D'Armiento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Dei d`Armiento Hotel Sant`Agnello
Villa Dei D'Armiento Italy/Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing