We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful villa, beautiful location, lovely staff!! Highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Villa dei D'Armiento
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Sant'Agnello
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed here for four nights between the 12th and 16th May. I cannot praise them enough. The villa was clean, beautifully decorated and the staff could not do enough for you. The breakfast was served on the terrace and was simple, hearty and fresh. We did not have lunch or dinner at the hotel but understand that the food was very nice. It is the perfect place to relax and in an idyllic location, just 20 mins walk from the centre of Sorrento. All in all, we had a lovely honeymoon and could not recommend enough. Rob and Louise.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob_and_Lou_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (274)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 274 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2014

Beautiful rooms, with large terraces.
Extremely clean.
Friendly and helpful staff.
Quiet neighbourhood.
Hotel is not in Sorrento proper, and it is longer than a 15 minute walk to Sorrento (closer to 30 minutes at a normal pace). The main roads to get to the city centre are not the nicest walking roads...lots of traffic with small sidewalks, not properly lit, etc. We ended up taking a cab every night to Sorrento to avoid these issues.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank balticbarbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We have had a wonderful 3 night stay at this beautiful and charming hotel.Everything was perfect. The room was very clean and beautifully decorated. The hotel is beautiful and very quiet. The breakfast was also delicious. I would highly recommend this small boutique hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CatherineONeill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We loved our staying at Villa dei D'Armiento. The place is wonderful, charming and cozy. The rooms well decorated and comfortable. The people were very friendly and always ready to give us suggestions that made our staying at Sorrento and at Costa Sorrentina very pleasant. For sure when going back to Sorrento, we will stay there again.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cristiane944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

An absolutely beautiful conversion of a family home into a small and completely charming hotel. The staff are without fail courteous and will do as much as they can to assist. The main areas on the ground floor are filled with antiques and huge sofas but if I had small children, I would be watching them at all times..definitely some very fragile items around! Lots of books and bookcases to root around in. Our bedroom had a terrace, a huge bed and a walk in shower. Spotlessly clean and equipped with everything you might need plus a room safe and mini bar. Fantastic gardens with a pool. Breakfast is taken outside if the weather is warm enough. Buffet style with eggs cooked to order. Less a hotel more a house party atmosphere where you are one of a small number of guests ...mainly Brits and Americans when we stayed.

The walk into Sorrento is a good 20 minute stretch but there is a bus option that the hotel will tell you about. Avoid walking in along the Via Corsa...nose to tail traffic and fumes....take the coastal route.
A lovely spot for a couple of nights. Not cheap but it's a bit of a special place to stay!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the garden (with a terrace if you can!).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vinrouge63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We just spent a wonderful week at the Villa dei D'Armiento, residing in the terrace room. The location was excellent for us. Sorrento is a bustling tourist trap and Sant Agnello retains a little more peace and quiet and that local feeling.

Sorrento is 20-ish minute walk away or you can take the bus that stops nearby. We enjoyed the walk into and out of town. Apart from shopping and reaching Capri, Sant Agnello offers a good selection of places to eat and drink without braking the bank ruling out the need to venture into Sorrento. The local supermarket and high Street is around a 15 minute walk in the opposite direction. You are literally a stone throw away form the coastline where you can sit down and take in the wonderful views however with the terrace room you'll have 360 degree views without the need to leave the building, although the gardens that surround the villa are a peaceful retreat.

We'd like to thank Nina, Maria and other staff for making us feel welcome and nothing was too much for them. For instance apart from offering us advice and tips, I was celebrating a special birthday and they arranged a surprise of local cakes in the room. The villa is a place of relaxation, while we did not use the pool it was well maintained and the downstairs area of the villa is a great setting to relax.

Reading some of the other reviews here the topic of breakfast comes up now and again. This is a continental breakfast option. The girls will cook eggs if you so require otherwise there is a plentiful selection of fruit, pastries, yoghurt, cereals, coffee, tea, deli meats etc. If you are looking for a cooked breakfast or fill yer plate buffet option then this isn't for you - I'd suggest one of the large hotels in Sorrento. After you've experienced lunch or dinner in the area, you'll just be needing a light breakfast the next day anyway.

The terrace room isn't huge but that's made entirely clear. Neither us are giants in the height department so it suited us well. Apart from the room itself there are 2 terraces on either side that almost circle the entire villa layout. We only wished we had more time to sit on the terraces, viewing the coastline or the hills behind however there is so much to do, see and eat in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Smallbrownbike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We loved this charming hotel outside of Sorrento. For us, it was the perfect distance outside of the bustling Sorrento town center, an easy 20 min walk each way, which we did every night. The room was clean and very spacious with a huge, modern bathroom. The breakfast was perfect, and we were able to enjoy it on the patio every morning. The grounds were beautiful. Be sure it take a few minutes to explore the small lemon grove and tucked away hammock. The pool was beautiful. Although our room was huge, when we return we'd love to stay in the terrace room to have a sea view, which is the only small detail this exquisite hotel is slightly lacking (although it is an easy 30 second walk out the front door).

Room Tip: We had a large suite, but may opt for the smaller terrace room for the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Staci T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant'Agnello
0.0 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
#2 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,352 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
#4 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,234 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Garden Hotel
Villa Garden Hotel
#1 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
#11 of 100 in Sorrento
1,585 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
#5 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,165 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa dei D'Armiento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa dei D'Armiento

Address: Corso M.Crawford 79, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#5 Family Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#11 Luxury Hotel in Sant'Agnello
Price Range: £1,270 - £2,961 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa dei D'Armiento 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa dei D'Armiento is a new Maison De Charme in Sorrento Peninsula. The Boutique Villa is a beautiful example of an ancient liberty style construction, finalized at the end of the 18th century and restaurated in the 2010. The Villa is simply a small corner of paradise where people can relax in its green garden with swimming pool and Jacuzzi. The Villa is far 50 meters from the beach and 1km from Sorrento center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Villa dei D'Armiento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Dei d`Armiento Hotel Sant`Agnello
Villa Dei D'Armiento Italy/Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing