We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming light filled and peaceful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Villa dei D'Armiento
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Sant'Agnello
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The villa is on the edge of town but for us that was a good thing. It is beautiful with a lovely garden and high ceilinged rooms. The rooms are not huge and the furniture is fairly simple but everything is designed to actually work - not always the case in hotels where they sometimes seem to design with no thought that people will be staying. Everyone there is lovely, charming and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiptop_65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (274)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 274 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

We have just had 10 wonderful days at the Villa.

If you enjoy peace and quiet, being treated as an individual rather than a room number and like small hotels this is the place to stay.

Everything about the villa has already been covered in the other reviews in terms of the rooms, location and cleanliness. One of the best hotels we have stayed in and with only 9 rooms you can enjoy the space and tranquility. All the staff were very friendly . Maria and Nina were particularly helpful and are a real asset to the Villa.

Whilst there is no restaurant, the are plenty of nice restaurants to get a great evening meal nearby. The walk in to Sorrento provides the opportunity to enjoy a more " tourist" feel. A little further away ( car or taxi ) a visit to La Tagliata is an absolute must.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank RobandJo_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Excellent stay at this great boutique hotel in May 2014
They offer a nice light breakfast which is healthier than any other food options you will find in sorrento!
Beautiful garden area by the pool which is great for relaxing
Maria and Nina on reception were a real asset to the team and helpful with all requests
Wouldn't hesitate to stay again

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Megan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed at Vila Dei D'Armiento for 5 nights before moving on to Amalfi. After a very early morning flight, to be greeted so kindly was very much welcomed. The villa itself is stunning and decorated beautifully. Both the pool area and gardens are ideal for catching your breath between trips around the area. All of the staff (especially Maria) are incredibly helpful and make you feel very much at home. Each day can be started with a peaceful breakfast sitting on the terrace in the gardens. There is a wonderful restaurant at the end of the road, overlooking the sea and back on to Sorrento. I highly recommend Vila Dei D'Armiento.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Stayed here for 6 nights and it deserves its high ranking. Great staff excellent peaceful gardens and lovely pool. I highly recommend this place as it is well located for all that this area has to offer. If i come back this is where I will stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LunKesor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed here for four nights between the 12th and 16th May. I cannot praise them enough. The villa was clean, beautifully decorated and the staff could not do enough for you. The breakfast was served on the terrace and was simple, hearty and fresh. We did not have lunch or dinner at the hotel but understand that the food was very nice. It is the perfect place to relax and in an idyllic location, just 20 mins walk from the centre of Sorrento. All in all, we had a lovely honeymoon and could not recommend enough. Rob and Louise.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob_and_Lou_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Beautiful rooms, with large terraces.
Extremely clean.
Friendly and helpful staff.
Quiet neighbourhood.
Hotel is not in Sorrento proper, and it is longer than a 15 minute walk to Sorrento (closer to 30 minutes at a normal pace). The main roads to get to the city centre are not the nicest walking roads...lots of traffic with small sidewalks, not properly lit, etc. We ended up taking a cab every night to Sorrento to avoid these issues.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank balticbarbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sant'Agnello hotels
0.1 mi away
Villa Garden Hotel
Villa Garden Hotel
#1 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
479 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
#2 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,366 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
#4 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Relais Villa Savarese
Relais Villa Savarese
#8 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
163 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Crawford
Hotel Crawford
#16 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
60 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alpha Hotel
Alpha Hotel
#6 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa dei D'Armiento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa dei D'Armiento

Address: Corso M.Crawford 79, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#5 Family Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#11 Luxury Hotel in Sant'Agnello
Price Range: £1,678 - £2,946 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa dei D'Armiento 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa dei D'Armiento is a new Maison De Charme in Sorrento Peninsula. The Boutique Villa is a beautiful example of an ancient liberty style construction, finalized at the end of the 18th century and restaurated in the 2010. The Villa is simply a small corner of paradise where people can relax in its green garden with swimming pool and Jacuzzi. The Villa is far 50 meters from the beach and 1km from Sorrento center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Villa dei D'Armiento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Dei d`Armiento Hotel Sant`Agnello
Villa Dei D'Armiento Italy/Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing