We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved our time at Gargiulo” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Frantoio Gargiulo

Frantoio Gargiulo
Ranked #1 of 7 Tours in Sant'Agnello
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Experience in the world of the Extra Virgin Olive Oil in Sorrento. We show a tipical Sorrento's garden with olive trees and many other fruit tree. We explain the tecniques of Olive Oil production and we make togheter a technical oil testing. We produce many kind of extra virgin olive oil and special oil with lemon and orange, two typical fruits of this area. The excusion has 4 steps: the garden, the old machines for production , the new tecniques of productions and the oil testing.
Greer, SC
Level Contributor
81 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Loved our time at Gargiulo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

We visited Europe with our pre-teen daughters and wanted to fill this trip with new activities or experiences. We decided to book an olive oil tour in Sorrento as part of our shore excursion in Naples. We are so glad we did! We immensely enjoyed the tour and still talk about what we learned and tasted.
We toured the olive grove and learned how the olives are harvested. We were able to see the old method of making olive oil and the new production facility. The tour ended with a tasting of their different oils.
All aspects of this tour-the guide, the information, the facility and the oil were so worthwhile and memorable!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank SASshipmateS87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    175
    12
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Olive oil tasting-great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

This was such an enjoyable experience. We were so happy they made it easy to ship our purchases back to the US.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cblack281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, Delaware
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best oils in Italy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

The lemon and orange infused oils at Gargiulo are the best I've ever had, and I have tasted oils from almost all the regions. Whenever I am in Sorrento, I stop at Gargiulo to re-stock my supply.

Visited May 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank PJWelch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Family Trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

We loved our visit! Our tour driver suggested a visit and we're so glad he did. We enjoyed learning the old way of collecting olives and the new way. We learned how you crush the olives to make oil. And then we got to taste ALL the oils and then had a FABULOUS meal. I will most definitely suggest to all of my friends that plan to visit Italy to make a stop by your place.

Visited July 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Amy_M798
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Very friendly and tasty extra virgin olive oil”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

- very friendly, hospitable personell
- nice garden
- very taste olive oil test
- many interesting informations about the olive oil production

Visited August 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank manuela2507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Frantoio Gargiulo also viewed

Sant'Agnello, Province of Naples
Sant'Agnello, Province of Naples
 
Sant'Agnello, Province of Naples
Sant'Agnello, Province of Naples
 

Been to Frantoio Gargiulo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing