We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch stop” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Terrazza

La Terrazza
Ranked #19 of 62 Restaurants in Sant'Agnello
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, View, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Lunch stop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

Only popped in for drinks at light lunches during the day but a fab little place. Good pizza, views and staff.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    176
    78
    37
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Food with a view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

We discovered the wonderful view here over a bottle of rather fine red. It was friendly and had a great buzz, with the best view in Sant agnello
When we decided to graduate from wine to food we were not disappointed. Hearty portions, tasted fantastic. Great choice from foodie classics to simple salads. would not change a thing.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jewels C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Food nice, view excellent, good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

The food was well tasty and prepared but nothing out of the ordinary. But this restaurant has fantastic views over the bay, especially at night, and is no more expensive than anywhere else!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“One of the best views of Bay of Naples”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

Although the prices are higher than elsewhere you are paying for one of the best views of Sorrento and the Bay.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

Like most places, staff make or break a restaurant. Looking to eat dinner around 6:00pm, my wife and I learned that the place we had in mind did not open until 7:30. So we walked over to La Terrazza which has a beautiful panoramic view of the ocean.

We were seated at 6:05 and told that the restaurant opened in half an hour. It really opened at 7:00 but we figured we'd have some drinks while we wait. In general the place had a bad vibe. Our waiter wasn't your typical friendly waiter, and it appears the other staffers were similar. Lets just say not a lot of smiles going around. We ordered basic drinks (8 Euro each) and decided to wait as it started to pour rain.

Looking through the menu, it was on the pricey side. Less selection than I'd noticed in other restaurants. There was no bread, they brought potato chips instead. We decided to leave when my drink remained empty for 15 minutes. We were hoping for at least good service if not friendly... We paid and ran through the rain to another restaurant a minute away, which turned out to be great. Coincidentally, we were seated next to another couple that had also left La Terrazza for the same reason, rude staff and poor service.

There are other restaurants with a view, don't waste your time with this one.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank petesky1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Terrazza also viewed

Sant'Agnello, Province of Naples
Sant'Agnello, Province of Naples
 
Sant'Agnello, Province of Naples
Sant'Agnello, Province of Naples
 

Been to La Terrazza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing