We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view”
Review of La Terrazza

La Terrazza
Ranked #23 of 62 Restaurants in Sant'Agnello
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level Contributor
76 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great view”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Overlooking the bay, this an excellent place to eat as the sun goes down. The choice of food is pretty limited and the service was not that good. The pasta meal I had was very good (Pasta carbonarra). A good place to watch the world go by.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VentureLeader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    184
    81
    40
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
brisbane
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bad food and worse service”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

My wife and I went for a walk from our hotel hoping to find a nice place to eat; Instead we found this place. The view was great and we had high hopes for the food too but were extremely disappointed. After we sat down we were told that all they had, despite having a large menu, was lasagne, salad or pizza. After happily ordering the lasagne we waited 20 minutes for it which would normally be okay but it was old and horribly reheated. My wife sent the lasagne back to be heated further and it was not worth it, it was disgusting.

The staff were incompetent and impolite and the drinks were ridiculously expensive compared to other restaurants in the area. Avoid this place if you can.

Helpful?
1 Thank simon d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
106 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent view and good food”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

It is one of the most beautiful views of the Costiera Amalfitana , overlooking Sorrento , Naples and the Vesuvio.
Marvelous sunsets
Reduced menu but very well prepared by the chef
Pizza , Pastas , Salads with excellent drinks
Good service and good prices

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wolf1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Lovely views ,but beware of the greedy seagulls !”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Had quite a few lunches here because it's close the hotel we stayed at , food is very nice and the service is good, but what is exceptional are the views over the bay. Just a word of warning though ,the seagulls a very greedy and one or two will fly in and take the food off your plate .

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
156 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We had just arrived in Sant Agnello, and this restaurant was close to our Hotel, and overlooking the sea, the service was very efficient, the food very good, and reasonably priced, would definitely go back.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sue N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Terrazza also viewed

Sant'Agnello, Province of Naples
Sant'Agnello, Province of Naples
 
Sant'Agnello, Province of Naples
Sant'Agnello, Province of Naples
 

Been to La Terrazza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing