We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Hotel Cocumella
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Eliseo Park's(Sant'Agnello)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Londra(Sant'Agnello)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Crawford(Sant'Agnello)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Florida(Sant'Agnello)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel La Pergola(Sant'Agnello)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (333)
Filter reviews
333 results
Traveller rating
215
66
25
13
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
215
66
25
13
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsorganic gardenformer monasteryprivate beachtennis courtsamalfi coastthe cliffjunior suitehotel groundsbreakfast is servedpoolside restaurantlarge pooloverlooking the seaour honeymoonweek stayquiet locationpublic areaswonderful hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 333 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 5 nights at this wonderful hotel for our honeymoon and loved every minute! Not only did the hotel look fabulous, but the staff made us feel welcome immediately. Giuseppe was our star, looking after us the whole time we were there. He kindly upgraded us too and we had a bottle of bubbly waiting for us in the room. Lovely touch.
Couldn't wait to come down for breakfast every morning as it was so delicious and again the staff were so warm and friendly. Mario especially.
We would recommend all our friends and family to stay here if visiting Sorrento. We would definitely stay again if returning!
Thanks to all at Cocumella for making our honeymoon extra special.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Dazzler777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

stayed on our honeymoon...arrived to find an upgraded two level suite with bottle of bubbly awaiting us...room was modern and comfortable, staff impeccable and breakfast was the finest of our two week trip...views were stunning as was the pool and sea scape! nothing bad to say...GM Steven was a gem, making sure that every need was met! Concierge staff could not do more to make the stay any better...Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Steven V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

We have stayed on so many 5* hotels around the world and I can truly say Hotel Cocumella has been the best of them all!
Although we was lucky enough to have chosen this hotel for our wedding which was outstanding, for the week was there the staff bent over backwards for us and were so accomadating. A lot of our guests were staying in other areas of Sorrento and when they visited the venue the hotel treated them as good as us, please dont think this was because of our wedding, we noticed that all guests were treated in the same manor.
We were upgraded to the Camera suite which was beautiful, people have previously made comments about tatty wall paper etc wow how could you let such a little thing ruin this amazing hotel, my parents stayed in the hotel too and there room was lovely. The food, the pool and all the staff made our week in Sorrento. Yes it's a little walk to the town maybe 10/15mins but the scenery on route is beautiful or we got taxi - as you will find all taxi are generally 20euro but that's what holidays are for!! If you don't want to travel in to Sorrento town there are a few nice resturants and wine bars nearby.
If you are looking to get married we would highly recommend the Cocumella it was the best time of our life
Thank you so much for everything see you next year xxxxxxxx D & T

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Strawberries20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

This historic hotel is near the center of Sorrento,but best take a cab at night.The staff were great,AAA+ . Our room was a two level suite with a very large balcony,however our bed was a bit hard and the a/c was marginal .The pool area was large and spacious but the beach area was small.We did not eat in the restaurant at the hotel however we ate breakfast every morning which was excellent.
Over all the stay was a very good experience .

Dan R.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dan820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We stayed for eight days and had a super time. Positives are the large pool, bbq lunch, concierge, interior of the main areas of the hotel, great beds, pontoon, and the staff who are very helpful, friendly and professional. the grounds and setting is wonderful too.
Negatives are the distance to the main centre, expensive tall ship, lazy pool man and dirty pool, high charge for water (should be included), tired room interiors and if you are staying more than 3 days the lack of variety at breakfast.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Mikevyver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews