We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Hotel Cocumella
Nearby Hotels
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Garden Hotel(Sant'Agnello)
US$248
US$243
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$279
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$300
US$279
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Relais Villa Savarese(Sant'Agnello)
US$195
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Majestic Palace Hotel(Sant'Agnello)
US$225
US$167
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Cristina(Sant'Agnello)
US$162
US$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel la Pace(Sant'Agnello)
US$1,095
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Club Sorrento(Sant'Agnello)
US$254
US$241
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Alpha Hotel(Sant'Agnello)
US$98
US$95
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (333)
Filter reviews
333 results
Traveller rating
215
66
25
13
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
215
66
25
13
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsorganic gardenformer monasteryprivate beachtennis courtsamalfi coastthe cliffjunior suitehotel groundsbreakfast is servedpoolside restaurantlarge pooloverlooking the seaour honeymoonweek stayquiet locationpublic areaswonderful hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 333 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This the best hotel in Amalfi coast. Restaurants in hotel is excellent. Food really good. Friendfull staff. We felt like a home. Very nice garden. A bit far from Sorrento centre. I recomende this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Karolinaaleksa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This is an upmarket but unstuffy hotel about 15 to 20 minutes walk from the centre of Sorrento in a quiet location with fabulous grounds, swimming pool, lift to a small swimming and sunbathing area on the beach and individually designed and decorated rooms. It is not a budget choice but it is relaxed with a concierge and staff who are all friendly and accommodating. It is a haven of peace and rightly popular as a wedding reception location but we were not disturbed at all by the two weddings while we were there. Breakfast was superb and generous.plenty of nearby restaurants and buses to Sorrento stop outside. We stayed 4 nights here and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road to avoid noise
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rod T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Everything about this hotel is understated elegance. The staff were very helpful. Food was excellent. Room great. Grounds so beautiful and with a lovely large pool. Everything very clean. First class.

Room Tip: Can't speak for other rooms but we were in 112 which was a suite. It had a sitting room with a mezzanine for the bedroom and ensure bathroom. Facilities were excellent and we over looked the gardens. Would have liked a balcony or terrace but not disappointed overall.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kirkertraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

i want to thanks all the staff specially the manager consierge Mr. Giuseppe that help us very much for our 4 nights stay the rooms was fantastic with vesuvio and see view the breackfast was exsellent the location is one kilometer from the center town if you want a quite vacation is the perfect hotel for you

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank guido s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

A beautiful hotel in an incomparable location, and an almost perfect stay, marred only by the peculiar absent-mindedness of the head waiter, however, when we had dinner in the restaurant a second time, he graciously took that opportunity to make it up to us with complimentary desserts. The food was excellent & wine list good. Olive oil and orange juice served in the dining room are made from fruit grown on the property. Breakfast was lovely and varied each day, but always included a frittata with a tomato salad, bread, sweet rolls, and a fruit salad. The fruits, including the tomatoes, were ambrosian. The concierge and the front desk were very friendly and helpful. Consistent with our experience of European hotels, the internet connection was poor. Note that Cocumella is on the outskirts of Sorrento, and cabs to the center are necessary, especially returning at night. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gabpt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews