We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Hotel Cocumella
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Sant'Agnello
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 February 2005

We chose this hotel because the guide books indicated it had a very large pool, a bar with nightly entertainment and an outstanding restaurant. We arrived there in April 2004 for three or four nights just after they went on to high season rates. After checking in, we gradually discovered that the restaurant was not yet open for the season, the piano bar had no entertainment and the pool was not yet filled. We were told we were too early for that by a couple of weeks. Understandably, perhaps, because the hotel was almost empty of guests. In spite of all this, they charged us the full high season rate for a very small suite. I would have left the hotel if my wife had not already unpacked everything. An additional annoyance was the location, which was a $12 taxi ride to the center of activity in Sorrento. If you have any interest in staying at the Cocumella, be sure to verify that their amenities will be in fact working and available during your stay. (By the day we left, the pool was half filled, but there was no other activity indicating it would soon be ready for use.)

12  Thank owleyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (318)
There are newer reviews for Grand Hotel Cocumella
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

185 - 191 of 318 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2004

13  Thank TravelWriterNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2004

12  Thank MIG2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
new york, ny
18
Reviewed 1 July 2004

8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2004

6  Thank Redmcx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
New York, NY
15
Reviewed 10 May 2004

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Birmingham, U.K.
16
Reviewed 3 May 2004

6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant'Agnello
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
#2 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,333 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
#11 of 100 in Sorrento
1,556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Parco dei Principi
Hotel Parco dei Principi
#39 of 100 in Sorrento
1,017 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
#3 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,201 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Royal
Grand Hotel Royal
#21 of 100 in Sorrento
1,624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Cocumella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Cocumella

Address: Via Cocumella 7, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#9 Luxury Hotel in Sant'Agnello
Price Range: £228 - £1,022 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hotel Cocumella 5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 16th-century former monastery sits on the coast overlooking the Bay of Naples. A hotel since 1822, it is a tranquil retreat with beautiful flower gardens that end at the cliff's edge, fine cuisine, a swimming pool and a superb sailing boat which can be chartered. The ambiance is sophisticated yet relaxed and peaceful. Rooms and suites with beautiful walnut furniture, marble chimneys and frescoed ceilings. 15 Minute walk to Sorrento town centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Hotel Cocumella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Cocumella Italy/Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing