We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Wine Bar

The Wine Bar
Ranked #9 of 62 Restaurants in Sant'Agnello
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Bar, Mediterranean, Wine Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Romantic, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Drinks, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Extensive wine bar and enoteca, with seating on the piazza and appetizers available. In the heart and the hub of Sant'Agnello.
Huntington, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

We visited the wine bar a few nights while staying at a hotel in Sorrento.
Though we didn't eat there they had a large selection of all sorts of good wine. The atmosphere was nice and there was live music which we enjoyed. Located right in the center of the square it made it easy to walk here from our hotel a few blocks away. (Parco dei Principi) Would recommend this place for a nice after dinner venue.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lenore D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    93
    18
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
merseyside
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“great little venue.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

We had two nights in this place, once for wine and snacks the second listening to live music. Its a great little venue in Sant Agnello.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank bullwinkle66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baesystems
Level Contributor
112 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great Wine Bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

We stayed at the Gran Paradiso hotel and popped down to this fantastic wine bar during our two week holiday. Great place for an inexpensive lunch and a fantastic place for evening entertainment (watching the madness of locals on the main road). Overall an inexpensive wine bar serving great food and wines.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AustinBaesystems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A great bar to socialise in”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

We recently got married and Sorrento but stayed in Sant'Agnello. We used this bar almost every night and would like to thank Natale for his superb service. The bar sells all sorts of drinks but you have to try the Lemoncello, the best we had in Italy!

We never ate there but the loved the atmosphere, friendly service and value for money.

Definitely recommend it!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Wines, Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

Fun, classy, happening local hang out, hit it before you go out dancing, or just go munch on some appetizers, cold cuts, wonderful cheeses and enjoy so e good live music. The drawback is that the taxis are too expensive if you leave pass the train schedule.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank SittSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Wine Bar also viewed

Sant'Agnello, Province of Naples
Sant'Agnello, Province of Naples
 
Sant'Agnello, Province of Naples
Sant'Agnello, Province of Naples
 
Sant'Agnello, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 

Been to The Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing