We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Sant'Agnello
Certificate of Excellence
Portlaoise, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2011

We stayed here in June and thoroughly enjoyed it. The hotel is spotless, over all the food was ok.We would have liked a room with a balcony but couldn't get one. The air conditioning didn't seem to work properly in the room we had, the staff checked it on two occassions but couldn't help to solve it so we found it hard to sleep at night with the heat.The staff were lovely, so pleasant and helpful except one man on reception at night - on two occasions we found him unpleasant, but this would not stop us from returning. The pool area and gardens like the hotel was spotless and perfect for relaxing.The hotel is about a 25min walk from the centre of Sorrento but the courtesy bus is very punctual and the driver very helpful and pleasant, the last bus back to the hotel at night is 10.45 pm a little early but it's a lovely walk back. A taxi back to the hotel is €20 which we thought was expensive. One of the best holidays we've had to date would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,028 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    687
    263
    69
    6
    3
See reviews for
234
619
18
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ascot, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2011

Well placed just outside of Sorrento.

The free bus service in to the centre of Sorrento from the Hotel work very well.

All parts of the area within easy reach, the staff are great, and always there to guide you.

The Free Olive Oil factory / farm, trip is well worth going to. Only 10 minutes from the Hotel, lovely people, as they all were !

Great Restaurant, quality food and wine.

Lovely pool and outside areas.

The Weather was Sublime !

Just ask Michele !

Room Tip: Great Views of The bay of Sorrento from the roof top Sun Terraces.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glossop, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2011

Fantastic hotel in a great location. The hotel was very clean and the food was excellent. Staff were very friendly and helpful especially Pino. We were booked on this trip as a suprise present from our family, and we couldnt have chosen a better hotel ourselves. We will be returning and we cant recommend this wonderful hotel enough

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SusanB386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whittlesey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2011

We rarely review anything but felt that we must let others know just how good this hotel is. The hotel and grounds are kept spotlessly clean and the pool area is really nice for some chilling time. Giuseppe, Max and Roberta who work on the bar are brilliant, they are knowledgeable about the area and what to see and do and also make a mighty fine cocktail!! We were half board and found that the food was extremely good and catered for all tastes, including vegetarian. The dining room is run so well with Pino the Manager overseeing all. Our waiter for the week was Luigi who was brilliant and along with all the other staff who work in there made you want to eat your meals in the dining room. All the staff that work on reception are incredibly good at what they do and they know so much. We can't speak highly enough of this hotel and it's staff and will definitely go back. As for Sorrento what an absolutely beautiful place, we didn't want to leave.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaureenH79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2011

This is a lovely hotel, the staff are really friendly and try very hard which is appreciated. It's clean, tidy, great atmosphere, super small pool area. We would stay again any time.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CAstley711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

one of the best hotels we have stayed in. food was second to none and all staff were very helpfull and plesent.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brian p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2011

Stayed for 2 week at the Hotel Caravel in July this was our first visit to Sorrento and we loved it. The hotel was spotless the staff very friendly and helpful . We had a room on the third floor overlooking the pool and the garden area which was lovely. The views from the sun terrace are great although we always sat by the pool. Everything around the hotel was clean and well maintained. Sun beds were always avaliable. We were half board with breakfast and evening meal. The food was great buffet breakfast , dinner was salad then 3 courses we started missing the salad as it was too much for us. The hotel runs a curtsey bus into Sorrento centre just tell reception if you want to use it places are limited as it is shared with another hotel. We used this a few times but enjoyed the walk into town about 20 mins. Lovely garden area for drinks in the evening and generally chilling out.
We found the hotel to be a great location for us we liked the peace at night. The local bus takes 5 mins and there is also a train station nearby.
What really makes this hotel a real winner is the staff Roberta is lovely she serves at the bar along with Max and Guiseppe they make a great team. The waiters in the restaurant were very helpful . Reception staff are very knowledgeable about the local area and very willing to help with enquiries. Our room was cleaned by a lovely lady who was constantly smiling and singing everyone just seemed so friendly.
Took local bus into Amalfi the onto Ravello its a must do journey 7.20 Euros 24 hr ticket buy it from the little shop at the bus station great value hop on and off where you want. We took the train to Naples very crowded but great fun , didn't like Naples but glad we visited there are some lovely building but it's covered in rubbish. Take the ferry back more expensive but lovely.
Easy to get to Carpri with the local ferry much cheaper the travel companies. Pompeii is easy to get to via the train it's vast and well worth a visit.
Sorrento is compact lovely narrow streets to investigate and sitting in Tasso Square watching the world go by and the traffic is very entertaining. Would love to go back and would definately return to hotel Caravel. Thanks to all at Caravel hioe to visit again soon. Yvonne & Eric Elderslie

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank yvonne b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant'Agnello
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
#2 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,234 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
#3 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,069 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#24 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Alpha Hotel
Alpha Hotel
#5 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,042 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Garden Hotel
Villa Garden Hotel
#1 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
5.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Caravel Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Caravel Sorrento

Property: Hotel Caravel Sorrento
Address: Via Crawford Marion 61, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#3 Family Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sant'Agnello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Caravel Sorrento 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Caravel Sorrento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caravel Hotel Sant Agnello
Hotel Caravel Sorrento Italy/Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing