We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can,t find fault anywhere. P. L. D. P. Fermanagh.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Sant'Agnello
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Can,t find fault anywhere. P. L. D. P. Fermanagh.”
Reviewed 17 September 2013 via mobile

Hotel Caravel is 1st class in all departments, from reception staff on arrival, the rooms, cleanliness, restaurant, food, and the staff couldn't do enough for you. The location is ideal just 20 minutes stroll into Sorrento or a short trip on the courtesy bus.
We were disturbed by the negative reports before our holiday, but no need to have worried, some people are hard to please. We will return and have no problem in promoting the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 160999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,043 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    695
    270
    69
    6
    3
See reviews for
237
629
19
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Well, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

t can I stay this Hotel had no complaint staying here. The food, services and staff are very helpful. Have there have a regular bus services from the Hotel to take you to Sorrento. I would recommend this place and I will be going back again. See you next year.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1963vinny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Just returned from a week at the Hotel Caravel. We had a room on the 4th floor with balcony and it was exceptionally clean, as were all the public areas. The hotel is in Sant Agnello which is only about a 20 -30 min slow amble to the centre of Sorrento. We only once took the shuttle bus into Sorrento and it was bang on time, we preferred however to walk. Can;t understand the comments some people have made about the staff, it was our first time here and everyone from the reception staff to cleaning staff and especially the hardworking restaurant staff were wonderful - always a cheery good morning and smile and genuine interest in where you were going for the day and giving helpful tips ie day the market is on and where, where the station is etc. I unfortunately had to have a doctor and nurse visit me in the hotel as was taken ill, the gentleman on reception was really helpful in checking the time they were coming and also interpreting things for me - this was all above and beyond the call of duty. Wouldnt hesitate in coming back here again to the Hotel Caravel.

Room Tip: were on a high floor at the front of hotel above reception, got sun in the afternoon but blinds kept...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank karen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a fantastic stay at Hotel Caravel. One of the cleanest hotels We have ever been in, also as far as traffic goes the quietest. We were on 2nd floor to rear of hotel with good sized balcony for 2. Hotel slightly dated but quality of materials used have stood up well and does not impact the fabulous service and staff welcome. Nothing seemed too much trouble. Food was great, though we tended to eat in Sorrento where again, never had a bad experience dining. Within walking distance of town centre and courtesy bus also very handy. Also lovely beach nearby although expensive to access since private. 2 points I would make clear, evening entertainment on Tuesday ok, Thursday keyboard player not quite so & usual sounds of chairs etc in other rooms, but that tends to be the case when tiled floors etc. To sum up a great hotel and would not hesitate to stay again. +++

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Neil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swellshill, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

A great hotel with friendly staff offering great service. I felt the hotel was very well run and providing guest comfort was the top priority.Food was good and the selection of wines very good.
Location was perfect to be close to the action but far enough away to ensure peace and quiet.
I would recommend the hotel and would stay there again if I visit Sorrento .

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor and the room was very spacious and close to the Bar/Restaurant. Higher r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We stayed here in July and found the hotel perfect, Although it is not in Sorrento it is just a 20 min walk away. The free hotel bus was really good and even if it was booked up they would put another bus on. The food was really good. we had our 17 year old son with us who is really fussy but he was able to choose from the extensive children's menu - but an adult sized portion. things like pizza or spaghetti Bolognese. The train station is just up the road and this goes to Pompeii or Naples (which is awful). There is also a bus stop nearby which takes you to Amalfi/Positano. I would definitely recommend this hotel, and ignore the negative reviews!

Room Tip: A balcony is a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dee962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

we recently spent our honeymoon at the hotel caravel .we had an absolutely brilliant time, we could not fault anything .....the staff were fantastic, food and wine excellent, spotlessly clean,very comfortable with a lovely atmosphere, perfect location, what more could we say , 1st class hotel we would recommend to anybody, we will definately be returning .

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tony a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant'Agnello
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
#2 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,248 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
#3 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,083 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Alpha Hotel
Alpha Hotel
#5 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,060 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Garden Hotel
Villa Garden Hotel
#1 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
5.0 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Caravel Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Caravel Sorrento

Property: Hotel Caravel Sorrento
Address: Via Crawford Marion 61, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sant'Agnello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Caravel Sorrento 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Caravel Sorrento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caravel Hotel Sant Agnello
Hotel Caravel Sorrento Italy/Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing