We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First rate Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Caravel Sorrento

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Sant'Agnello
Certificate of Excellence
Largs, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“First rate Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

I have visited this Hotel many times and every time i go the staff are welcoming and friendly .
The food is excellent any varied and if you love Italian food you will like the food in the caravel ,the hotel is in a quiet area and the center of Sorrento is about a 15 minute walk away.
The pool area is clean and well maintained and there are plenty of sunbeds .

Room Tip: ask for a room with large balcony as some rooms do not have one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,022 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    682
    262
    69
    6
    3
See reviews for
231
616
18
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (282)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

Not sure what I can add that hasn't already been mentioned on so many reviews on here.

From initial contact woth the hotel via email, the taff were 1st class. So accommodating and helpful - even to helping me find the local chemist for some eye drops.

Very friendly, extremely clean throughout, inside and out.

I was given a balcony room which I didn't really use much but it was still a lovely view. I didn't hear a spund during the night, either outside or from tje hotel.

Meals are ok. Plenty of choice for breakfast from cereal, hot and a vast range of pastries and cheese etc.

Evening meal is a mixed bag. Always a salad counter to begin. The starter and desserts were amazing but the mains were just ok. Boiled beef wasn't quite like a sunday roast! But the starters more than made up for the mains.

Free shuttle service constantly to Sorrento bit easily walkable in 20mins - just be aware of the scooters and busy traffic on not great pavements.

Sorrento is stunning and a shopping paradise.

Overall an amazing, friendly and quiet little hotel.

Already had email correspondence for next year.

Thanks everyone.

Adam Robins

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harlow, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

We had never visited this area before and wanted a good base for our visit. We found one. Brilliant and friendly staff throughout the hotel. Lovely rooms with air conditioning clean and well presented. super pool and out door area to relax. Lovely buffet breakfast catering for all tastes. Reception staff particularly helpful in sorting out trips and providing advice.

Room Tip: Go for the comfort rooms with more space
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

Great hotel, clean, friendly and welcoming to families. Nice food and top class service. Close to train into sorrento and San angelo is a lovely place to stay. Nice art shops etc in the locality. Stayed here before sept 13 but cannot input an earlier date.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beeks873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
65 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Nice clean hotel. Nice pool area with plenty of beds and umbrellas. Nice garden seating area but got bitten quite a bit. Courtesy bus into sorrento and would go out of their way for you to be able to use it. Would return you pick up or add an extra bus. Breakfasts very nice, lots of choice and doughnuts to die for. Nothing much in sant agnello though. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank millerde1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyne and Wear, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

This is the 3rd time I've travelled to Sorrento & the 2nd time I've stayed in S'ant Agnello, we travelled as a group for a family wedding & me &my other half stayed here instead of the Majestic where the rest of the group stayed. We were given a very small room that was not suitable for a 2 week stay so we requested to be moved & were moved to a considerably bigger room after 4 days. We were half board & the breakfasts are gorgeous with quite a bit of choice however me & my partner are very particular with food & found ourselves eating out on several evenings. The hotel is very clean & the pool area is lovely, however I think the hotel would benefit from a lifeguard as there was a rush to put towels out for 9 every morning if we wanted to have a pool day. The shuttle bus is a great idea for trips into Sorrento centre & it is free which is really good. I think this hotel didn't quite meet our expectations especially when we visited family & friends in another hotel but it is in a great location. Big compliment to the waiters who were all really lovely :-)

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Hannah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

Just returned from a week at the Caravel. The whole experience from arrival through to check out was fantastic. After a long journey the reception team were friendly and made us very welcome. They provided clear instructions about the hotel facilities, meal times and our room. Arriving early evening we quickly changed and went downstairs for dinner. Every member of the restaurant staff provided excellent service and the timing of each course worked like clockwork. We never felt rushed and never had to wait for any of the courses to be served. Staff throughout the hotel made us feel as if we were the centre of their attention. The choice of local and traditional Italian cuisine was excellent and offered something for every taste. Choosing our evening meal at breakfast gave us something to look forward to each day as the food was always better than our highest expectations.
Our room was on the first floor overlooking the swimming pool and garden. The room was extremely tastefully furnished and decorated in the quality and style that one would associate with the best of Italy.
Breakfast offered a wide choice of hot and cold food and was available from 7:00 to 10:00, which gave plenty of flexibility when we had planned trips of felt like sleeping in! No matter what time we went for breakfast there was always the full choice of food on offer.
The hotel pool and roof garden provided a tranquil setting for relaxation and it was always possible to find a sun bed. The terrace bar and lounge area provided an extensive menu of food and drinks throughout the day. Again the service provided by the bar and pool staff was very hospitable. Marinella beach is a few hundred yards from the hotel as is the atmospheric town of S Agnello. The free shuttle bus service was well organised and always on time.
We visited with our teenage son, who also enjoyed everything about the holiday. We would recommend this hotel without any hesitation.

Room Tip: The whole hotel appeared to be top quality, our room overlooked the pool and garden, which was pleas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank markhamblett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant'Agnello
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
#2 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,220 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
#3 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,058 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Villa Garden Hotel
Villa Garden Hotel
#1 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
5.0 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alpha Hotel
Alpha Hotel
#5 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,036 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Caravel Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Caravel Sorrento

Property: Hotel Caravel Sorrento
Address: Via Crawford Marion 61, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sant'Agnello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Caravel Sorrento 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Caravel Sorrento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caravel Hotel Sant Agnello
Hotel Caravel Sorrento Italy/Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing