We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A welcoming and comfortable haven after a day's walking in the beautiful mountains behind Sorrento.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Sant'Agnello
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 September 2009

This hotel gave wonderful service and a warm welcome throughout - our group numbered about 20 people, from all over the world. We had not met prior to this Walking Trip, and so moved around at meals from table to table as we mixed and became acquainted . None the less, the staff always managed to locate the individuals and match them to their bottles of wine each night, their pre ordered dinner menus, and so forth - a pretty good effort I thought! Each day on our return, our rooms had been serviced and were fresh and clean. Our group gathered for evening drinks and a review of the day before dinner, and, due to our numbers, took all the available outdoor seating at that time, but this was never a problem for the hotel staff, as the bar service ran back and forth filling orders. At the front desk ,every request I made, from ordering a taxi, to posting a letter, to orgainising use of the internet, was met efficiently and with courtesy. At night, the surrounding area was quiet save for the occasional dog barking - one slept well, and woke to the crowing of a nearby rooster - for me, the leafy outlook and these small everyday sounds made for a perfect place to rest at the end of each day. If you value a good night's rest and a warm welcome, within a walk of Sorrento centrale, but with access to bus and train close ( for those who tire of walking) this is the perfect place for you!

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KelpiegirlOZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelcaravel, Owner at Hotel Caravel Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2009

dear guests,
our walking tours are really nice because you can visit many undiscovered areas of sorrento coast and is also a way to know new people. All the staff is proud to hear that you appreciate your kindness
all the best
the owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

939 - 945 of 1,174 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2009

Room and service were brilliant throughout our stay, located in sant agnello not in sorrento itself but only 1euro train into sorrento centre or free shuttle bus from hotel. amazing views down by the sea, 1min away. only downpoint was awful dinner that cost small fortune. half the price and better food just down the road! all in all still highly recommend

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neil089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelcaravel, Owner at Hotel Caravel Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2009

Dear neil089,
thanks for having appreciated our Hotel and the easy acces to the nice beach La Marinella. I can understand that perhaps you didn't like the food, that is perhaps why we try to offer traditional kitchen and it is not alwasy liked by everyone. Thanks a lot for having highly reccomended our hotel to other guests
all the best
the owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2009

Great hotel, all staff realy friendly, rooms good, beds could be softer, had balcony which was a bonus. Pool wonderful after morning wandering around Sorrento. Breakfast good value and plenty of choice. Once you get used to bus service and dont forget to purchase tickets from euronews beforehand, location of hotel fine. Lots of good places to eat in Sorrento, Hotel curtesy bus good and certainly would like to visit hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gdmIsleOfWight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelcaravel, Owner at Hotel Caravel Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2009

Dear isleofwight,
I really hope to see you again, I am happy you enjoyed your holiday and liked the buffet breakfast and the relaxing pool. See you soon then
the owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2009

I have stayed here many times before and once again standards have not slipped. The staff are knowledgeable and eager to please. The hotel is super clean and the attention of waiters and bar staff is exemplary.I look forward to another visit.

Margaret

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelcaravel, Owner at Hotel Caravel Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2009

dear margaret,
thanks again for your visit! Our staff is really proud to hear that you liked again your stay at the Hotel Caravel ! many many greeting from my father and see you next year
all the best
the owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2009

An excellent hotel with excellent staff and service.
A small, intimate hotel with good transport service to Sorrento.
Totally recommendable!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thespianmarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelcaravel, Owner at Hotel Caravel Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2009

dear guest,
thanks a lot for your reccomandation and the nice pictures you posted!

all the best
the owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2009

HOTEL CARAVEL SORRENTO

We found the Hotel Caravel very comfortable, the management were exceedingly helpful.
There had been a misunderstanding with our booking but was immediately solved without hesitation.
The manage was very helpful with instructions for our trip to Positano the following day.

Definitely a hotel we would love to stay at when we return to Italy.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phaphryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelcaravel, Owner at Hotel Caravel Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2009

dear guest,
I really hope to see you again in the next future, it would be a pleasure to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2009

This was an outstandingly pleasant hotel and certainly lives up to it's 4 stars. The cleanliness of all areas is excellent, even the showers/toilets by the pool were ultra clean. The staff are so helpful / knowledgeable and so very polite with a good knowledge of english. I will miss them!
The restaurant meals were really good and a menu of the evenig meal was displayed first thing in the morning with a good choice of food. The breakfasts were plentiful and and always fresh.
The hotel owner is charming and can always be found regularly walking around paying an interest in his guests and he is genuinely keen to please his guests.
I absolutely cannot fault anything and had a fabulously relaxing week - "grazie mille Hotel Caravel"

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EastSussexJojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelcaravel, Owner at Hotel Caravel Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2009

Grazie Jojo
for your review, it is always so nice to know that guests enjoyed their stay and liked the way we manage our property, with passion and love!
Really hope to see you again next future
All the best
The owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant'Agnello
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
#2 of 20 in Sant'Agnello
1,374 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
#3 of 20 in Sant'Agnello
1,248 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#23 of 100 in Sorrento
3,315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Cristina
Hotel Cristina
#6 of 20 in Sant'Agnello
377 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alpha Hotel
Alpha Hotel
#5 of 20 in Sant'Agnello
1,161 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Garden Hotel
Villa Garden Hotel
#1 of 20 in Sant'Agnello
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Caravel Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Caravel Sorrento

Address: Via Crawford Marion 61, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#3 Family Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sant'Agnello
Price Range: £102 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Caravel Sorrento 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Caravel Sorrento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caravel Hotel Sant Agnello
Hotel Caravel Sorrento Italy/Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing