We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Sant'Agnello
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2010

lovely clean hotel with excellent service.We stayed here for our honeymoon and received a bottle of champagne on arrival which was really nice.
The hotel was about a 15 minute walk to sorrento town and hard to walk to in the very warm days but they provide a courtesy bus to the town and back at certain times which was great. We found the last time back to hotel from the town was 10.45pm, a little early and a taxi cost us 15 euro so the bus was a great advantage.
The food was lovely and pool area was really nice and there are great views from the 3rd and 4th floor roof tops with sun loungers there also.The hotel also offered great service on many trips to vesuvius,pompei,etc.
We had a great stay and hope to return.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank runty50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

866 - 872 of 1,164 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2010

it was a beautiful area,with lots of things to discover. We liked the location of the hotel, it was very quiet.
The staff was marvellous, they all did their very best to give us a good feeling during our stay.
Dinner was varied and very tasty. The service in the restaurant went very smooth.
The swimming pool was very good maintained, the kids were very pleased.
All in all we had a great vacation and maybe we will bring you another visit in our later lives, who knows ....

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dominiqueLangdorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2010

We stayed a very enjoyable 11 day stay at the Hotel in July. The facilities were very good and comfortable. But it was the friendly helpful staff that made our holiday a pleasure. We would recommend the hotel to all.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eanna53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2010

I have nothing but positive things to say about this hotel. The rooms were clean, cool, and comfortable. The hotel is about 2km from Sorrento centre, but they have a free shuttle that can escort you that runs every hour-hour 1/2. It stops at about 11pm each night. Sant Agnello ended up being nicer than we thought, and we spent our nights relaxing there too, with the restaurants being cheaper and quieter than Sorrento. The top-floor terrace was amazing for its views of the Bay of Naples.

The breakfast was great as well, and the restaurant and bar had good food, and friendly staff. the bar tender for the evenings was especially friendly. We were there for our wedding in Sorrento, and the front-desk staff took care of a couple of last-minute things for us with smiles.

I highly recommend this hotel, and will be staying there on our next visit to the area. Our entire wedding party of 6 loved the facility.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suprgrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2010

My husband and myself stayed bed and breakfast for 10 days at this excellent hotel. As we like to plan our own itinery and never book guided tours, we found this hotel to be in an excellent position as it was a short walk to the nearest bus stop and train station. It was also helpful having the hotel mini bus to take us into Sorrento (if we did not feel like the 20 minute walk).

The hotel was very clean and so was our bedroom. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The pool was lovely and we made good use of it! It was also very pleasant sitting in the garden in the evening over a leisurely drink.

We found plenty of restaurants close by in Sant'Agnello and had excellent meals in many of these as we were not 'booked in' for evening meal at the hotel. There was an excellent choice at the breakfast buffet (something for everyone).

We would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrandMrsSSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2010

Hotel lovely- clean, rooms spacious and nicely furnished. Air conditionng made things alot more comfortable in hot weather..
Staff were friendly and helpful and food was great.
Easily able to walk to Sorrento in 15/20 minutes and hotel in nice location.
We had no complaints at all. Amazing holiday!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Meggie82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2010

Rooms:
The rooms are fairly spacious and extremely clean and even the bathroom was fairly big. We had a Queen bed which was lovely. The air conditioning was good and the fridge keeps your drinks nice and cool. Would definitely recommend getting a balcony as it’s lovely to sit there in the evening.
Hotel:
The rest of the hotel is lovely and quite charming as it’s a mixture of old and new and works very well. The pool is quite big and there is a jacuzzi type part within the pool which is good. The breakfast was very good especially as it’s complimentary and there is a wide choice. The shuttle bus to Sorrento is very useful and in high season runs until 10:45pm. The staff are very helpful and friendly as well.
Location:
Sant’Agnello is lovely and very picturesque. There is a little shop at the top of the road near the main piazza which is useful for getting drinks and snacks etc. There is a restaurant near called the Moonlight restaurant which has very good food and service.

To get to the hotel the best thing is to get the Curreri Viaggi bus/coach which departs just as you come out of arrivals. The tickets are 10 euros each and can be purchased from the driver. It is a first come first serve basis and gets booked up about 30-45mins before departure. The journey is about an hour and a half. You get off at the Sant’Agnello stop which is opposite the town hall. You just have to walk along the road towards Sorrento and then turn right down Corso.M Crawford but the hotel is signposted down that street. Pompei is a definite must see and is easily accessible using the circumvesuviana train line. The station is actually opposite to where the Curreri Viaggi bus drops you off. It costs about 4 euros return and takes about half an hour.

Overall the hotel is absolutely lovely and the location is as good! Perfect holiday to relax as well as see a lot of culture and beautiful sights!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Littleone88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant'Agnello
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
#2 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,352 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
#4 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,228 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alpha Hotel
Alpha Hotel
#6 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Cristina Hotel
Cristina Hotel
#3 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
370 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Garden Hotel
Villa Garden Hotel
#1 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
475 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
3,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Caravel Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Caravel Sorrento

Address: Via Crawford Marion 61, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#5 Luxury Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sant'Agnello
Price Range: £84 - £417 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Caravel Sorrento 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Caravel Sorrento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caravel Hotel Sant Agnello
Hotel Caravel Sorrento Italy/Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing