We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful view and lovely people”
Review of Cristina Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cristina Hotel
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Sant'Agnello
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful view and lovely people”
Reviewed 19 July 2013

The hotel was very nice . The views from the balcony was breathtaking. The pool was clean and refreashing. The staff were very helpful and breakfast was varied and good. My family totally enjoyed this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nanc91753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    216
    94
    16
    3
    1
See reviews for
79
175
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

My wife and I stayed here with a group of friends in June and really enjoyed it. It's a lovely hotel with comfortable rooms, good bathrooms, and fabulous views. Our room had a balcony (I think they all do) and it was a fabulous place from which to watch the sun set. The pool deck is fabulous and offers more spectacular views. We usually ate elsewhere because we were out and about, but we spent one day lounging by the pool and we enjoyed being able to order a very satisfying lunch from the hotel restaurant, brought to us out on the terrace. My one caveat is that we had to park in the hotel's small parking lot which is built into the cliff and requires some skill to maneuver into and out of. It's a fairly easy walk to downtown Sorrento -- maybe twenty minutes. The hotel offers a shuttle to the train station which is almost halfway to Sorrento, and they were pretty good about making it available when we needed it. I have no qualms about recommending Hotel Cristina, you'll enjoy your stay.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank G L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carlisle
Level Contributor
108 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We booked this for our honeymoon and it was perfect!!
The lady on reception, along with all the other staff, were happy, attentive and very friendly. Our room was lovely and the view was totally breathtaking!! The balcony opened up to a view of the bay and Mt Vesuvius-the reason we booked the trip! We stopped on the 3rd floor. The room as with all the hotel was spotless!! The room was cleaned everyday if needed and the mini bar (which was not included in the price) was stocked up everyday. After hours snacks could also be ordered to the room which was handy.
The pool was lovely, don't be suprised if it looks a little smaller than on the hotels photos, it is still a lovely area to sit and cool down in -again food and drinks can be brought to you at the pool area.
We ate breakfast everyday and it is perfect if you enjoy the more continental breakfast whilst away ie cakes, rolls, cheese, ham, fruit, yoghurt. I do prefer more of a cooked breakfast but on the 2nd day i asked the waiter for scrambled eggs with bacon and i can honestly say they were the nicest i have ever eaten-i had them every single morning (remember to try them). We had tea one night in the restaurant, mainly as it overlooks the bay and the sunsets are beautiful. We both had the steak and it was ok, maybe not worth 10euros.
The hotel itself is on a hillside. The road up to the hotel is quite steep and in the heat it can be hard work but there is a regular shuttle bus and we would get this back to the hotel at around 3.30pm if we had been out in the day and then take it back into town just after 6pm. The taxis can vary from 17-24 euros from in town or the station-just ask for the meter to be put on!!
Overall, wonderful hotel which was clean, great value for money and the staff really were what you would hope for in a hotel. We will definately be back in the future-maybe for our wedding anniversary :-)

Room Tip: 3rd floor and above for a great view, some of the balconies on the side are a little smaller so chec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carlislelass33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Stayed with my extended family 12 of us in all, for 3 nights and we thoroughly enjoyed the hotel. The views are gorgeous, rooms are clean. We had a room off a private terrace with a spectacular view of the mountains and the water.
The restaurant was very good. We had dinner there the first evening and of course at breakfast there every morning. The staff was extremely helpful and eager to aid us.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a terrace or a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaneyN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

A very nice family hotel with a roof swimmingppol with large terraces, good restaurant. Book room with private terrace! Splendid view at the bay of Naples and Vesuvio..restaurant with a terrace; outside breakfast and dining with sunset.. Have been three times and will go back soon.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1c2a3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Great value, amazing views of Vesuvius and the coast from numerous terraces, room balcony and pool, plus brilliant helpful staff. Clean, simple rooms and location just outside Sorrento was perfect. Free shuttle bus ran 4-6 times/day so no need to drive or get bus/taxi.

Decor and food was a little dated but very few minor points compared to the many positive ones.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RugbyFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013

We stayed for 3 nights and I would say, this hotel was the right choice for our Wedding Anniversary celebration. We had the 5th floor with a balcony with a perfect view of Mt. Vesuvious, Sorrento and Naples. Upon check in, we were greeted by Luisa and was expecting our visit. Luisa gave us some tips on how to visit the popular places like Sorrento downtown, taking the ferry to Amalfi Coast, Isle of Capri and Positano. Visiting Pompei etc. She gave us maps and directions and even recommended restaurants within the area. Upon entering our room, we were greeted by a fruit plate, perhaps commemorative of our celebration. Breakfast is full with all sorts of choices. The head waiter (forgot his name) even offered as omelet or other food choices to accompany the usual breakfast buffet. The hotel has a swimming pool with an enormous view of the whole Sorrento, Naples and Mt. Vesuvius. I will definitely come back to this hotel and would even recommend it to friends. Kudos to all the staff and the Manager.

Room Tip: 5th floor is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carl082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant'Agnello
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
#2 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,269 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
#4 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,058 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alpha Hotel
Alpha Hotel
#5 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
#3 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,104 reviews
0.1 mi away
Art Hotel Gran Paradiso
Art Hotel Gran Paradiso
#39 of 100 in Sorrento
1,064 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
2,984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cristina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cristina Hotel

Property: Cristina Hotel
Address: Via Rubinacci 6, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#8 Family Hotel in Sant'Agnello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Cristina Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Cristina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cristina Hotel Sant Agnello
Cristina Hotel Italy/Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing