We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“'Super hotel and I will be back” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alpha Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Alpha Hotel
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Sant'Agnello
Certificate of Excellence
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“'Super hotel and I will be back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2011

The staff were superb and the breakfast was the best I've ever had. Gorgeous views over Sorrento and the Bay of Naples and set in lovely grounds. Long steps to the main entrance need to be taken into account for those with luggage, but there was a lift inside the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank akspink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,036 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    689
    248
    83
    12
    4
See reviews for
219
648
3
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2011

We booked us via internet for 4 nights without any expactations but we were surpriced one time after another by the hotel, the and the atmosphere.
i did not take long until we felt beeing a "part of the family", always with a friendly greating and behaviour. The hotel,rooms and poolarea was nice,tidy and clean and in good standard. We normally enjoy eating dinner outside the hotel we are living in but here we stayed several evenings at the hotel due to a varied menu and the fact that the menu was presented at each rom giving you an early idea of what to have for dinner later on.
Our best recommendations to any future visitor and guest to Hotel Alpha !
Family Hellgren, Gothenburg,Sweden

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Claesh57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2011

We have recently returned from getting married in Sorrento and I have to say that the Alpha Hotel was fantastic! The hotel itself was clean and staff always eager to help. Salvatore, you are the man! Nothing was too much trouble. Mollie is still saying bonjourno after her Italian lessons over breakfast! Thank you for a wonderful stay in such a beautiful place we will definitely be back! Becky, John and mollie Kerr

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Becko2382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2011

Lovely hotel. Food was always excellent (or better) and everywhere was spotlessly clean. The staff couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful. We didn't spend much time in the local area but the train station is only five minutes walk with regular service to Sorrento, Pompeii, Naples and Herculaneum. Only slight drawback is the traffic noise which is a bit intrusive in the outdoor areas but no problem in our room.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank purplefairy_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2011

Staff all wonderful - but worthy of a special mention are Francesco and Isabella at reception, also Sara and the wonderful Salvatore in the restaurant. Whatever they're paying Sara it's not enough! Hotel exceptionally clean, rooms are decent size and towels etc changed daily. As mentioned in previous reviews the meals are excellent. Thanks to Salvatore for translating every night. As we were leaving very early Salvatore also arranged a special early breakfast for us! Excellent customer service. Hope to return to Hotel Alpha - soon!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JanT63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2011

Two of us stayed for a week on a sightseeing holiday. It is a great base for touring around, being only 5 mins from San Agnello station, for the train to Pompeii and Herculaneum, and the bus to Positano and Amalfi. The walk into Sorrento takes about 25 mins (depending on the route), with about another 10 mins to get to the ferry for Capri.
The room was comfortable and cleaned daily, and the aircon worked well (and could be turned off). The pool was smaller than I expected from the photos, but was never crowded, and it was great to get back from sightseeing mid-afternoon and have several free sun lounges. The pool area was subject to a bit of traffic noise, but it didn't really bother us.
A highlight of the stay was the evening meals in the hotel. This was full table service with a varied menu, offering a choice of about six entrees and six mains and three cakes, plus ice cream and creme caramel. Plating up was done in front of the tables, and the staff were excellent. Although we only tried it once, lunch at the hotel was also excellent quality and value, much better than a couple of rip-offs we experienced when travelling around.
It was also good to have free wi-fi, although it was a bit flaky when we were there.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoCo50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2011

First the good points - The hotel was everything we had expected from its website. It was clean, the food and service were very good, the pool and gardens were well kept and pleasant to be in. The staff were friendly and helpful and while it may be unfair to pick anyone out Sarah always had a smile and Luigi was just great. We also enjoyed meeting people and spent some pleasant evenings with some of our fellow guests.

Unfortunately we did have a problem just as we left when we noticed a present we had bought for a friend's baby was missing from our hand luggage. It wasn't expensive and it will be of no use to whoever took it unless their name is Stanley. The problem arose from the fact that the hotel has no secure storage for your luggage prior to departure so it is left in the corridor by the lift. Our transfer was a couple of hours after we had to leave our room and, as it wasn't practical to keep everything with us in this time, so we did as everyone else does and left our luggage in the corridor and covered the hand luggage with a sweatshirt.

It was a slightly sour end to a lovely holiday and we would urge the hotel to offer secure storage for luggage to avoid others having a similar disappointment.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bazcoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant'Agnello
0.3 mi away
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
#4 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,022 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
#2 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,220 reviews
2.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
#3 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,058 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Garden Hotel
Villa Garden Hotel
#1 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
5.0 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
0.2 mi away
Majestic Palace Hotel
Majestic Palace Hotel
#9 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
4.0 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpha Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpha Hotel

Property: Alpha Hotel
Address: Viale Dei Pini 15, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#2 Family Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#5 Luxury Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sant'Agnello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Alpha Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Alpha Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpha Hotel Sorrento
Alpha Hotel Italy/Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing