We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alpha Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Florida(Sant'Agnello)(Great Value!)
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Club Sorrento(Sant'Agnello)
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$420
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$264
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Garden Hotel(Sant'Agnello)
US$325
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$306
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Cristina(Sant'Agnello)
US$248
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$432
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$364
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Relais Villa Savarese(Sant'Agnello)
US$272
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$259
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel la Pace(Sant'Agnello)
US$246
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Cocumella(Sant'Agnello)
US$818
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$790
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,171)
Filter reviews
1,171 results
Traveller rating
779
273
99
15
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
779
273
99
15
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationhead waiterhis teamfruit treessilver servicegala nightminute walkthe hotel receptioncomfort roomlovely hotelrestaurant staffthe main hotelsant agnelloamalfi coastreception staffhalf boardpompeii and herculaneum
Filter
Updating list...
776 - 781 of 1,171 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2011

We arrived around 9.30 pm to be told that the restaurant was waiting for us with a delicious hot meal and this set the standard for our entire two week stay. We can't praise Salvatore and his team enough for their cheery helpful attention which was one of the factors that made our stay so pleasurable. From the start we advised them that I had food allergies and every evening without asking they provided specially made cakes, pasta, etc which no hotel had done before. Meals at Hotel Alpha are absolutely wonderful and each evening varied in a choice of 6/8 starters, 6/8 main courses and choice of freshly prepared gateux and ices too tempting to pass up. Breakfast is continental with a huge array of breads and cakes, meats, cheeses and fruit but also provided cooked eggs, sausages and bacon. The themed evenings were traditionally Italian, entertaining and well planned. Our room (109 - huge balcony!) was spacious, comfortable and clean. The bathroom well equipped including jacuzzi.
Sant'Agnello is typical of the towns in this region and bustling traffic outside the hotel grounds is to be expected and although could be heard from the poolside, didn't detract from the hotel's ambiance. The pool itself is not huge but perfect for the size of hotel. Location is good and Sorrento just one stop away by train or bus. Would we return again? Without a doubt - absolutely superb. Grazie mille.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KD_MHC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

Stayed at Hotel Alpha for 1 week in August 2011. Trip was with wife and another couple on a bed and breakfast basis. Our holiday was planned as mainly sight seeing rather was lounging by pool.

The hotel was good for what we needed. Very clean and good value for money. Is rated four stars and this is spot on.

Staff - Very friendly and always helpful. Salvatore who runs the restaurant was the star, a true credit to the hotel and clearly much loved by all.

Room - We had a room on first floor with balcony facing swimming pool. The room was nice and highlights were very good air con (vital as weather was extremely hot - mid 30's), shutters that block out all light which made sleeping very easy and couldn't hear noise from rooms either side, which is one of my pet hates at hotels. The bathroom was good, plenty of storage space in room and the maid worked hard to keep it very clean.

Location - Is close to train station in Sant' Agnello - within 5 minute walk. If you plan to spend most more time in Sorrento you would be better to pick a hotel actually in Sorrento. Taxi's are extremely over priced and it cost just under 20 euro's each way. The trains are very cheap, we found them reliable but dirty and the last one leaves Sorrento at 23:25 each night. Sant' Agnello doesn't have many restaurants to choose from so we did spend most evenings in Sorrento, which is lovely at night. For sight seeing, Sant' Agnello is a good location with easy access to public transport to all the attractions.

Pool Area - The swimming pool is good but there is not enough space around it. If you plan to sunbath also need to content with most loungers being in the shade. There is a pool side bar. Is expensive but convenient. We had a couple of days off sight seeing and I found it difficult to relax by pool due to these reasons.

Food - We only ate breakfast in hotel. For a four start hotel have to say this was excellent. Had a far better choice than many five star hotels I've stayed at and the staff led by Salvatore were first class, couldn't do enough to help.

Overall - I've rated hotel excellent for a four star hotel and for what we booked for. If you want good value for money, helpful staff, clean room, slightly away from Sorrento crowds and in a good location to go sight seeing then this hotel ticks all the boxes. If you want to spend a week by the pool/ beach or want to be in walking distance to buzz of Sorrento, then not the hotel for you.

Room Tip: Pay for a upgraded room!!! Or ask for room facing room.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mj1westsussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

The hotel was really lovely, clean, welcoming, excellent choices of food. The only downside was the nearness of the road which could be noisy when by the pool.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deehib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2011

This hotel is a two star at best. Thought we were staying in a college dorm! Don't let the exterior photo as well as pool photo fool you. The rooms are HORRIBLE! The location was too far away from the main town of Sorrento.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jknews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2011

if your looking for a hotel away from the bustle of sorrento but easily reached this hotel is a great choice our room overlooked the pool and each night we saw the sun fall into the sea great view of the mountains and sea, but it was the service that really impressed the staff could not have been more helpful and the food was excellent with a fantastic choice and always cooked and served in a most proffesional way if you appreciate good food make sure you take the half board option you will only be disappointed if you are used to living off chips and ding dinners. We had 7 nights were every meal had the choice of seven starters and seven mains and nothing was duplicated once we ate duck, monkfish, salmon ,steak, swordfish chicken ,king prawns and lots more all were special when we return to sorrento we will being staying at the alpha room 203 to 206 great views!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andrew d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews