We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent return visit - thank you!”
Review of Alpha Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Alpha Hotel
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Sant'Agnello
Certificate of Excellence
South Cave, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent return visit - thank you!”
Reviewed 30 October 2012

We returned to Hotel Alpha having had an excellent family break there in October 2010. The reason for or return was a combination of good food and most importantly the care and consideration the hotel staff showed towards our daughter. Many hotels can be indifferent towards children - this is not the case with the Alpha who made our daughter feel welcome and special.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,061 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    707
    251
    87
    12
    4
See reviews for
224
663
4
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Horsham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 October 2012

The Hotel Alpha just gets the balance right - peaceful but with a few evenings of delightful Neapolitan music. The restaurant is particularly well run and very welcoming. There is instant attention and we were served the most delightful food under the professional eye of Salvatore, a very popular Maitre D'. On the whole, we had a lovely holiday and would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: One side of the hotel faces a busy road. We didn't mind the scooters but some might!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
57 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2012

Nice hotel, we got a room for two nights thinking cheap nasty, but no it was huge with a really nice pool great breakfest and walking distance to the train station, there is a bit to do around the area but not much walking distance 5-10 mins to the coast and a nice resterant and bar.

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich
Level Contributor
64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2012 via mobile

We're to start? This hotel is what majority of reviews say "fabulous"
Reception staff were very helpful. Full of regional information, where to visit, using local transport etc.,
Rooms, ours was ok, didn't have a fantastic view. We were road side, can't say it bothered us. We go on holiday to explore and enjoy, not to sit in your room. However, room was comfortable and clean.
Food and restaurant staff, it's what makes this hotel so good. Breakfast is typical self service catering for many tastes. Evening meal is self service salad, table service for main and desert. Many choices on each course, with additional portions if you could ever manage it. It's beautifully cooked and served individually to you. Staff always efficient, polite and always smiling.

Only slight negativity is the lack of space around pool, beautiful as it is the lime trees do need a trim!

All in all, fantastic holiday made special by this hotel and staff

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Janic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2012

The overall holiday experience at this hotel was fab, the staff in the restaurant were very attentive. The menu was different every evening so never got bored of the food, everything tasty.The hotel was so clean you could eat your dinner of the floor. It has a few wide steps up to the hotel reception so not ideal if you are infirm, but I am sure the hotel staff would carry any bags etc for you as they took all bags to the rooms on arrival. All you have to do is ask Our room was 115 overlooking a side road and above the driveway entrance to the underground parking. The roads in & around Sorrento are very noisy due to the little scooters! So glad we were a good 20/25 minute walk out of the centre of Sorrento as it was quite quiet at Hotel Alpha in comparison. Lovely pool area with very comfy sunbeds. Bathroom was more than adequate with a fab shower plenty of hot water & a bidet! I left my pashmina in the lobby area and I contacted the hotel via email when I got home. They found it and arranged with one of the other guests to send it on to me, got it yesterday! Hows that for after service!! lf I was going back to Sorrento I would go back here & I would recommend it as well. However not going back to Sorrento as too busy and noisy for me.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank june1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merseyside
Level Contributor
110 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2012

This is a smart hotel on a busy road, although quieter garden rooms are available at a supplement. The pool and public rooms are very smart, with waiter service from the bars. The bedrooms are adequate, but could do with a little care, Good hairdryers, nice balcony's and a minibar (for hotels own products only - and they check)
The best part of this hotel is possibly the restaurant, very good food served impeccably by first class waiters and waitresses. Both breakfasts and Dinners are superb, as are the staff.
We found our room rather warm, as the air conditioning was turned off when we stayed there in October, even though the outside temperature was 79 degrees. Opening the doors simply invited in a myriad of flying insects. To be fair we were offered a fan, and the maid gave us a can of fly spray, so there was some solution offered.
Outside there are lovely gardens and the atmosphere in the hotel is peaceful and calm. We found all the staff to be professional and helpful and really enjoyed our time there, away from the hustle of Sorrento town.

Room Tip: If you can pay the extra a garden room would be more peaceful
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holidaylover091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2012

Yes great food and service, lovely staff. But not 4 Star in our opinion too noisy a location. Oh those Vespa's!!!

However on visiting Sorrento itself we found that noisy too and were glad we opted to stay a little out of town. (Beware of the Irish pub - London prices - 5 Euros for a pint of lager.)

Overall we had a really good holiday but wouldn't go back.

Room Tip: Didn't have any problem with keeping a few beers in the fridge. Hotel drinks are expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scottiebird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant'Agnello
0.3 mi away
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
#4 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,044 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
#2 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,250 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
#3 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,911 reviews
0.3 mi away
Majestic Palace Hotel
Majestic Palace Hotel
#10 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
4.0 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Garden Hotel
Villa Garden Hotel
#1 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
5.0 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpha Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpha Hotel

Property: Alpha Hotel
Address: Viale Dei Pini 15, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#5 Luxury Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sant'Agnello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Alpha Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alpha Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpha Hotel Sorrento
Alpha Hotel Italy/Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing