We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Goodly place to stay”
Review of Alpha Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Alpha Hotel
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Sant'Agnello
Certificate of Excellence
lingfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Goodly place to stay”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

A delightful hotel with overwhelmingly helpful staff - especially the floor, reception and restaurant people. Good food, wide choice and well presented. The hotel was immaculately clean and tidy throughout with a smart pool and surrounds.
Location is a 20 minute walk 'sea' route very pleasant, however regular little bus outside the door for 1-2 euros. Rail station only 4-5 minutes away for line running Sorrento to Naples - 2.40 euros for 60 mins from memory (enough to get you to, or from, the ash struck cities of Pompeii & Herculaneum! And quick too!)

Room Tip: We were in room 210 with distant view of sea and Mt Vesuvius, with orange grove etc over the road...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank EmbaMJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpha-Hotel, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Alpha Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for this nice review.
The Hotel Alpha is indeed located in a quite strategic position, not too far from the town centre but at the same time away from the hustle and bustle; safe location for those who want to walk and also well served by public transport.

We hope to welcome you again
Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    750
    261
    91
    12
    4
See reviews for
242
694
4
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (315)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We had a fabulous time, nothing was too much trouble for the staff and the restaurant staff were legendary. They really took care of us and spoilt our six year old daughter. The room was spotless and was cleaned everyday whilst we had breakfast. The hotel is surrounded by greenery and plenty of places to lounge around, especially round the pool. It's about forty minutes from the centre of Sorrento but there is a bus service which stops right outside the hotel even on Sundays and bank holidays. Hopefully we'll be back there soon !

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Vicky G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpha-Hotel, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Alpha Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We are truly grateful for this review, we were speechless when we read it, you Guests are the real legend, and we hope you'll be back again.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

The food was scrumptious. The hotel was spotless. The staff were all friendly and professional. Swimming pool refreshing. The location was just outside Sorrento itself - this meant it was quieter but we were still able to access all local attractions.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Steven V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Just got back from a lovely week in this hotel. The staff at the hotel could not be more kind, thoughtful and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. If you have a special occasion they pull out all the stops to make your occasion special. The food is excellent and it is so nice to be serviced by old fashion silver service rather then having to get up and down to collect your food from a buffet. If you don't want the noise and bustle of central Sorrento this hotel is a comfortable walk away. If only the Thomson staff were as attentive as the staff at this hotel especially Salvatore and his staff. If we go back to Sorrento I would make sure I return to this hotel. Thank you to all staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpha-Hotel, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Alpha Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for this beautiful review shared on Trip Advisor.

We are very glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Alpha, and mostly that you appreciate the food, prepared from our talented Chefs and that you have noticed our attention in the service.
Thank you for your nice words about the staff always courteous and efficient and willing to help with a smile.
We hope to welcome you again as soon as possible

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottery Saint Mary, Devon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We had a room on the second floor not overlooking the pool/garden/Sorrento and it was clean and adequately furnished. Bed was comfortable and facilities acceptable other than no easy plugs to allow for charging of phone etc using Euro adaptor. Of a greater disappointment was no air conditioning which was only from start of June and a 3 euro per night charge for the use of the fridge, a little disappointing from a hotel of this standard.
Staff throughout were brilliant and could not be friendlier, a real asset to the hotel. Evening meals were very good with an excellent range of food well presented and served. The wine list was extensive though a number on this were not available, again a little disappointing.
The breakfasts were OK, but lack of proper Orange Juice and Fresh Fruit Salad did disappoint. We were served with CANNED fruit and reconstituted orange and grapefruit juice, though the rest of the available food was very good. It is the little things that can make a difference and at very little extra cost.
Throughout the hotel it was very clean and cared for, with a nice pool area, and good seating in the lounges and on the terrace.
I would recommend the upgrade to a front garden room which has a larger floor area and better views.
Location outside of Sorrento was not a problem as transport links good and a nice walk into town if one chose.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray_Puttick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpha-Hotel, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Alpha Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Sirs,

Thank you very much for taking the time to evaluate your experience at the Hotel Alpha.

We are very sorry to learn that something, during your stay, left you disappointed, we are quite surprised by your comments but we appreciate it because negative comments are inspiration for us to improve.
We apologize if you were disappointed, but we hope to see you as soon as possible in order to change your opinion on us.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We travelled to Sorrento for the sole purpose of getting married. We chose Hotel Alpha as it is small, and away from the crowds. What a priceless find! The staff were wonderful, location very good, food excellent and rooms very spacious. We upgraded to a comfort room and got a Jacuzzi bath! Very good value. Head waiter Salvatore was so very helpful & kind. As was Francesco in reception. Thomson don't generally use this hotel for weddings, but our venue was only a 10min walk away (Villa Fondi), and everything went to plan seamlessly. A perfect choice for an intimate wedding, or just an holiday without the hustle & bustle. Bus Stop outside the hotel, local train about 400m away, with Sorrento next stop (terminus). We can fully recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Only close your shutters at night to keep mosquitos away, making sure you leave air holes in shutter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kundalini604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpha-Hotel, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Alpha Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Guests,

Many thanks for taking the time to post this nice review onTrip Advisor.
We are glad you chose our Hotel for such an important event as your Wedding is, and most of all
we are proud to be now part of your good memories.

We hope to welcome you for your first WedAnniversay
Best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spalding, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Many thanks to all at the Alpha for making this holiday special. First anniversary, first time to Italy. Fantastic.
Great food, fantastic helpful staff ( thanks Imma ) comfortable peaceful room.
It will not be our last visit!

Room Tip: Overlook the gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Neil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpha-Hotel, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Alpha Hotel, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Guests

Many thanks for you review on trip advisor.
We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Alpha and most of all we are glad to be part of your good memories. Again Happy First Anniversary!
We hope you'll be back soon.
Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant'Agnello
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
#2 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,308 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
#4 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,117 reviews
0.2 mi away
Majestic Palace Hotel
Majestic Palace Hotel
#13 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
#3 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,174 reviews
2.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
3,115 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Flora
Grand Hotel Flora
#55 of 100 in Sorrento
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpha Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpha Hotel

Property: Alpha Hotel
Address: Viale Dei Pini 15, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#5 Luxury Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sant'Agnello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Alpha Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Alpha Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpha Hotel Sorrento
Alpha Hotel Italy/Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing