We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to go back!”
Review of Alpha Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Alpha Hotel
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Sant'Agnello
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We were only there for 1 week........ Not long enough! From start to finish fabulous service from kind and very helpful staff. The hotel catered for our every need including giving every support in exploring the area ! A short bus ride to Sorrento ,with bus stop outside the hotel.....so easy! The hotel itself is so comfortable with a blend of old and new buildings which were kept immaculately clean and tidy including a fabulous pool and amenities. We had half board but often had lunch there as well, it was so lovely and tasty and with plenty of choice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 32Julia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpha-Hotel, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Alpha Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Guests,

Thanks for the nice review. We are delighted to met your expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

475 - 481 of 1,161 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2014

We booked this hotel based on its' location and the TripAdvisor ratings it had. Boy did we choose well ! We spent a week in the hotel and could not fault any part of the experience. We upgraded to a comfort room overlooking the pool . The room was spacious , well appointed and very clean with a super bathroom and extremely comfortable bed. The mini bar was good , the room safe was free of charge and the view from the balcony pleasing.
The reception staff were polite and helpful from start to finish , the maintenance manager a help when required and the chambermaids efficient and polite.
As for the restaurant I can only say that the experience was the icing on the cake ( no pun intended ). Salvatori was the the epitome of what a restaurant manager should be and he was backed up by a very good staff ( especially the chef ). The food was to die for and certainly was a great feature of the holiday.
The location of the hotel was convenient for Sorrento with a regular local bus service stop outside the hotel entrance and a train station just up the road. The more adventurous of the people we spoke with took the train to Pompeii , for example , and had no problems whatsoever.
Although not having a sea view I can honestly say it was not missed , and it is something my wife and I usually put on top of our requirements.
I genuinely could not find a negative thing re this hotel and our stay and thoroughly recommend it .

Room Tip: We were in room 106 which was an upgrade and overlooked the pool . A good choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robroyBeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We stayed here end of May to beginning of June. A very convenient location away from hustle and bustle but still close enough to centre of Sorrento, train takes 2 minutes, bus from outside hotel or nice stroll along road. We covered all the attractions whilst there Pompeii, Ercolano, Vesuvius, Isle of Capri and Amalfi coast, so it was delightful to return to the hotel for a jacuzzi bath in a very comfortable room overlooking the pool. When booking the accommodation we contacted Imma at the hotel by phone and she was very helpful in sorting the required rooms for us. She was also very helpful with any information we required during our stay, and spoke perfect English. Breakfast was delightful with plenty to choose from including boiled eggs. Salvatore always had a warm greeting for everyone.Perfect hotel in perfect location we would definitely recommend and would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking pool delightful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Our 7 nights at the Alpha were wonderful. They deserve every one of their 4 stars. The hotel is spotlessly clean and comfortable and all the staff go out of their way to be helpful, efficient and friendly. The food was excellent, we stayed half board, and the restaurant was run to a very high standard with Salvatore at the helm and all the waiters making a real effort to make sure you enjoy your stay, along with Luigi at the bar. The hotel is well placed for exploring the area - the buses stop outside and are fairly regular. The train service "circumvesuvio" is the best way to travel, only 10 minutes walk from the hotel to the station in St Agnello, very cheap and runs all the way from Naples to Sorrento, stopping at Pompeii and Herculaneum with a very short walk to the historical sites. If planning to see both, buy a combination ticket at either site, saving 2 euros per person. The little beach at Piano de Sorrento is also a short walk away from the hotel and well worth a visit, even if just for the lift down at 50c each way! Visitors need to be aware that the hotel is on a main road but although traffic noise can be heard on the balconies, it is not a problem if you shut the doors of your room. There are shops and a new little supermarket just down the road in St Agnello, with some nice bars in the square. I would like to return to Sorrento as there is so much more to see, and would definitely stay at the Hotel Alpha!

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room, they will oblige if possible, and request twin beds if you need them. We also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpha-Hotel, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Alpha Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Guest

MAny thanks on behalf of all the Staff for your nice words.
Customers' satisfaction is our main aim, we do all our best to succeed, and words like yours encourage us to do everyday more and more.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We visited this hotel staying for 10 nights at the end of May - June.
It is well situated - away from the hustle and bustle of Sorrento - but within walking distance although the roads are very busy and you need to be careful as there are not always footpaths. The local bus stops outside the hotel though and is cheap and easy to use. The train links are also a short walk away and easy to use - no chance of robbery - as advertised by the rep if you go during the day as it is very busy!!!

The staff at the hotel are very attentive, the food is varied and of high quality.Silver service at dinner is a lovely touch making meal times relaxed and enjoyable. We stayed in the villa at the back of the hotel and thought that this was wonderful - maintaining it old character and charm.
we celebrated a birthday and an anniversary during our stay and were treated to two cakes by the chef! a nice touch which added to the already exceptional service from the staff.

There is plenty to see and do in Sorrento and surrounding area. Most of this is possible to organise yourself at much cheaper rates than those of the tour company - so shop around first before committing yourself. e.g the trip to Pompei will cost just 7 euros on the train and 11 for admission that you have to pay on an organised trip as well.

All in all a fantastic stay at the Alpha would recommend to family and friends without hesitation.

The Dawsons

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kdawson130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I can't recommend the Alpha hotel highly enough. In fact we're already missing it and we've only been home for four days! The staff, particularly in the restaurant, are really brilliant - nothing is too much trouble. We were made to feel welcome by all of them. It was also spotlessly clean, and the food was excellent - it was great to enjoy traditional Italian cuisine without leaving the hotel. The hotel is small enough that you don't feel overwhelmed but big enough that you still have your privacy. It's in a great location, although if you're looking for party nights in Sorrento town you'll need to rely on the buses (which finish at about half ten) or a taxi (which is a bit eyewatering when it comes to the price). Of course you could walk it, which would take about half an hour.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the garden rather than the pool, which we found nice and peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Caroline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpha-Hotel, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Alpha Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Guests,

It is so nice to read from you, thanks for rating the Hotel Alpha on Trip Advisor and for sharing your experience with all the readers. We are glad we pleased you.
The secret to feel just a little less melancholy ... book another holiday!

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The hotel alpha is the most enjoyable place to stay can't fault the service at all the rooms are cleaned to a professional standard and the maids are also very friendly the waiters are second to none all in all excellent try it for yourself

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpha-Hotel, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Alpha Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you, thank you, thank you, that's all we can say, the most sincere thanks for rating us so good.
We hope to welcome you again very soon.

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sant'Agnello hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
#2 of 20 in Sant'Agnello
1,373 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
#4 of 20 in Sant'Agnello
1,174 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
#3 of 20 in Sant'Agnello
1,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Villa Garden Hotel
Villa Garden Hotel
#1 of 20 in Sant'Agnello
479 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Cristina
Hotel Cristina
#6 of 20 in Sant'Agnello
377 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Florida
Hotel Florida
#9 of 20 in Sant'Agnello
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpha Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpha Hotel

Address: Viale Dei Pini 15, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#2 Family Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#5 Luxury Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sant'Agnello
Price Range: £78 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Alpha Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Stayforlong S.L., LoveHolidays, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alpha Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpha Hotel Sorrento
Alpha Hotel Italy/Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing