We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Alpha Hotel
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Sant'Agnello
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2014

I give this hotel 5/5 on the basis that it was great value for money and I had a really nice holiday

It is a good hotel but I have stayed in better although I would not hesitate to recommend.

A few tips:

- There is a pretty good supermarket right down the street for buying lunches.
- Train and bus tickets are sold at the front desk in the hotel.
- Don't walk down Corso Italia to get to Sorrento, take the coastal route!
- The road outside the hotel is actually very busy and although every room as a balcony we did not use ours much because of the terrible noise and fumes.
- Noise from this road is not an issue inside as our room seemed to have very good soundproofing and a huge automatic metal shutter to keep the noise and the sun out.
- I would say the food is generally above average, with some pretty good dishes. Plenty of choice, generous portions and a big breakfast.
- The best meal of the week is gala dinner night (the Thursday). Mixed starters including Parma ham and melon, lasagne, roast turkey and baked Alaska. If you skip dinner to eat out do it some other evening!
- Never had any bother at the pool getting a lounger etc.
- Most guests at this hotel and English and Irish.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 888Hello888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpha-Hotel, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Alpha Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2014

Dear Guests,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience at the Hotel Alpha, with all the readers.

We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your holiday and that you appreciated the food that our talentuous Chefs prepare for the Gala Dinner, for the Neapolitan Evening and...everyday!
We really like pampering our customers with full breakfasts and delicious dinners.
We hope to welcome you again in the future.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

402 - 408 of 1,161 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2014

We did not stay through Thomsons as most people but the service this staff gives is brilliant, rooms clean, we had a lovely balcony. The hotel is positioned well for the tourist visits, which we found very easy by the train system, tickets purchased at reception 10 to 15 minutes walk to the station.Prices range 1.20 euros to 2.30 euros, entrance to most tourist attractions are around 11.00 euros. The restaurant had a very wide variety three course menu, but this resulted in a variable quality ( in our opinion) .Please don't get this wrong , it maybe that our expectations of food in Italy, were a little to high,However all said and done the gala nights had excellent well cook authentic menu.You are also a 10 minute walk from the ocean and beautiful views.

Room Tip: our rooms were great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank mitsi511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

This hotel was fantastic and it would be an absolute please to review it. From the first moment we were made to feel welcome. The young handyman was there to help with our cases and the reception staff were very helpful and accommodating. Our room was classic and extremely clean and tidy. We had a lovely balcony overlooking the garden restaurant. The restaurant staff were fantastic under the expert and watchful eye of Salvatore, the food was truly fantastic with so much choice. This hotel was within 10 minutes of the train station and the local bus stopped right outside. It was about a half hour leisurely walkd I to Sorrento. A little tip is to remember to take Jungle Formula for the Mosquitos. The Lemoncelo is amazing with lots of tasters around Sorrento. If we come back to Sorrento we would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank ChrissieKeeble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

From the moment we arrived we couldn't have asked for more. Staff were so attentive and food was amazing! Rooms were clean and spacious. We will without doubt be back. Fantastic holiday made all the more special by the friendly and helpful staff!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAMcSherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpha-Hotel, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Alpha Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2014

Dear Guests

We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for this lovely review and for the nice words toward all the members of our Staff. They all thank you from the heart.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Having stayed at this hotel several times (with Thomson Holidays) over the last 10 years I can't recommend it enough. The rooms are spotless and all have a lovely balcony. We had a view of Mount Vesuvius from ours! The reception staff are extremely helpful and as for Salvatore and all the waiters they simply make your stay seem very special, nothing is too much trouble for them. Sant'Agnello is perfect for a restful stay, not too far from the centre of Sorrento, about 20-30 minutes walk or one stop on the train (about 3 minutes!) or the bus stops right outside the hotel and takes you to Tasso Square (the main square in Sorrento) and down to the port where you can get the ferry across to Capri. The bus and train tickets cost about 80p!! From the hotel a 5 minute walk takes you to Marinello where you get the most wonderful views of the Sorrento coastline. The best place to have an evening drink! I could go on for ever singing the praises of this fantastic place! Just try it for yourselves and you will know what I mean.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelagh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpha-Hotel, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Alpha Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2014

Dear Guests

It's been a pleasure to have you here again. We are glad to learn that also this year you enjoyed it with us. Thank you so much for this lovely review.
Your review is a pure moment of pride for us , since you are witness that we love our job and love our Guests , and we always do our best to make them feel in a friendly place with relaxing atmosphere.
Warm regards and see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We booked online through Thomson based on a family recommendation so probably did not read the detail as much as we should. Flights and transfers fine though the traffic from Naples to the hotel is BUSY. We found we were in the annexe which is OK but not what we expected. Initial ask for a move was fudged and then spoke with Thomson rep who didn't seem hopeful at all. Dropped a note to the manager who was very helpful and we were moved the next day to the main hotel - great rooms and the second half of this holiday met expectations. Food is varied and good, pool great, local town has everything you need and travel to Sorrento/Pompeii etc is cheap and easy. The clincher was service, staff great with some stand out characters. We would use again.

Room Tip: Go for main hotel, pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We have had 2 weeks at this fantastic hotel, when we arrived our cases were taken to our room(125) and we went in to the dinning room where a meal was waiting for us.
This was the first of many great meals.
This was our 3rd time here and as always we were made to feel like family.
Salvatore took care of my Gluten Free diet, I had the menu given to me at breakfast so i was able to chose my meal for the evening then the chef would adapt the food to my needs.
The food was lovely and i had my own supply of desserts (thank you) Many thanks to Rocco,Luigi and Genaro who made us laugh.
The hotel is 5minutes from the train station and the bus stop is right out side ,where you can go anywhere.
If you walk down the side of the hotel for about 10 minutes you can get to a beach which is called piano di sorrento which is lovely (all the locals use it at the weekend).
Thank you to all the staff for great holiday and we will definitely be back as we have so much more to explore.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back looking over the mountains are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jane r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sant'Agnello hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
#3 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,249 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
#2 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,366 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
#5 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Cristina Hotel
Cristina Hotel
#4 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
377 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Garden Hotel
Villa Garden Hotel
#1 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
479 reviews
0.2 mi away
Majestic Palace Hotel
Majestic Palace Hotel
#12 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpha Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpha Hotel

Address: Viale Dei Pini 15, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#2 Family Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sant'Agnello
Price Range: £83 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Alpha Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alpha Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpha Hotel Sorrento
Alpha Hotel Italy/Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing