We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, great staff, great holiday!”
Review of Alpha Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Alpha Hotel
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Sant'Agnello
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2010

We have recently returned from our second stay at the Alpha Hotel, and have nothing but good things to say about it. The service and staff are impeccable, nothing is too much trouble and they are always friendly and helpful.
Our pool view room was comfortable and the daily maid service is excellent.
We like the location of the hotel as it is close to local amenties, train station, bus stops etc. However, is far enough away from the hustle and bustle of busy Sorrento.

We are aleady planning our third visit in 2011!

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RioGio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

891 - 897 of 1,156 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2010

We had a lovely holiday at the Alpha. The location was ideal for us; not being in the busy centre of Sorrento but with rail & bus access very close. Day trips to Sorrento (2 mins on train), Pompeii, Vesuvius, Herculaneum & the Amalfi coast were all very easy to plan.
The hotel was clean & friendly, just a nice size. The food was excellent as was the service, although we have nothing to compare it to! Plenty of menu choice. The staff were extremely helpful. Pity some guests didn't 'dress for dinner'.
Hotel pool was good & plenty of sunbeds/chairs but very deep for non swimmers. There is a small childrens pool.
Entertainment was limited but the weekly singer was good. Not something high on our priority list anyway.
A super hotel, good value & ideally located if you don't mind not being in Sorrento.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sdavey10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2010

My wife, myself and two friends stayed at the Alpha Hotel, Sant Agnello, for 5 nights. We had booked with Thomsons, flying from Cardiff.

When we arrived at the Hotel, we were given a warm welcome from the receptionist, and when we came down for Dinner that evening, we were, once again given a warm welcome. The staff at the hotel, couldn't do enough for us, the food, the room, and the pool, were all fabulous.

The only negative comment:- the poolside sun beds, had a habit of collapsing without warning!!

I would highly recommend this hotel, and look forward to a return visit in future.

Tony Davies

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonydavies71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2010

An excellent hotel. Friendly, helpful, courteous staff. Fantastic range at breakfast and dinner, both of which taste great. Within easy reach of the beach and Sorrento. Several other places to eat and drink within walking distance, particularly Bar de Maiou just up the road. Top marks !

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigdoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2010

This hotel was amazing. I traveled with 5 other girls for a long weekend while we were spending the month in Rome for language studies. The staff, once they found out we were students, helped us out with refining our Italian. The food was top notch, and getting the half-board option was the smartest thing we did. The location and amenities afforded us day trips to Pompeii, Sorrento, and Capri, and leisure time at the pool and beach. We didn't want to leave...

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ropegungirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2010

We have just returned from our 7 night holiday at this hotel - what can I say, everything was absolutely fantastic. I have one criticism & that is due to our pick up time from the hotel was not until 5.45pm & we were not allowed to purchase any further drinks after the lunch service ended at 2pm, please hotel alpha can you change this!! The reason for this is everything is charged to your room, all drinks, mini bar & food at lunch (we were half board). We utilised the hotel facilities in full when we were not out sight-seeing & if we had been aware of this when we paid to keep our room until 3pm but requested to settle our bill by 11am then we would have made alternative arrangements. But this is only a small criticism for such a brilliant hotel. Salvatore in the restaurant makes you feel really special & the food is too die for - especially the deserts, which are quite often booze laden!!
I had read a report advising people who travelled independantly not to go to the hotel alpha because of the people who have travelled with travel companies, the only travel company that uses the hotel is thomsons & tui & I can assure you that we did enjoy a drink in the evening, but we made so many friends & often all talking about our trips that we had been on that day that the time just passed so quick, but as we were all on early starts the next day there were not many really late nights, so do not let that comment put you off the hotel, it is a base with excellent facilities & a brilliant pool to come back too when you are hot & weary from your trips.

Please go to the hotel alpha - you will not be disappointed, you do not have the hustle & bustle of central sorrento, but near enough to the train & buses to get out & about very easily & the treat of your fantastic buffet breakfast & waiter served evening meal with a wide choice - if you did not like anything on the menu then they would ensure that they provided something that you would enjoy. Our room was spacious & clean with a good sized bathroom & a mixture of old & new that is very appropriate for the neapolitan area of italy. 10/10 to this family run hotel - just sort out the cash purchase of drinks!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nomorekids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2010

just returned from 2 week stay at the Alpha.......absoluteley wonderful, the staff are so friendly and nothing is too much trouble....the rooms are lovley...light & spacious, and the food is unbelievable.....enjoyed every meal .......delicious....and the head waiter Salvatore is such a character, and really makes your stay at the Alpha just perfect...will definateley be returning next year.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank biker61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant'Agnello
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
#2 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,352 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
#5 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,165 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
#4 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Majestic Palace Hotel
Majestic Palace Hotel
#12 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
765 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cristina Hotel
Cristina Hotel
#3 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
370 reviews
2.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
3,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpha Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpha Hotel

Address: Viale Dei Pini 15, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#2 Family Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sant'Agnello
Price Range: £74 - £590 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Alpha Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Alpha Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpha Hotel Sorrento
Alpha Hotel Italy/Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing