We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Hotel la Pace
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Club Sorrento(Sant'Agnello)
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alpha Hotel(Sant'Agnello)
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$432
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$362
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Garden Hotel(Sant'Agnello)
US$321
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$296
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Relais Villa Savarese(Sant'Agnello)
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$530
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$516
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Majestic Palace Hotel(Sant'Agnello)
US$237
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Florida(Sant'Agnello)(Great Value!)
US$882
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$791
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Cocumella(Sant'Agnello)
US$816
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$785
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,250)
Filter reviews
1,250 results
Traveller rating
573
360
207
73
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
573
360
207
73
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshuttle buspool areawaiter servicefrench balconytwo coursesevening mealpublic areasbuffet stylebottle of proseccosant agnellopanoramic viewbay of napleslovely hotelreception staffour honeymoonplenty of sunbedsshuttle service
Filter
Updating list...
790 - 795 of 1,250 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2011

Staff were very helpful and plentiful. The rooms were old,bathrooms moldy and beds were very hard. The hotel looks very grand when you drive up to it but it is deceiving. The pool closes at 7:00 which is very early if you just get back form a day trip and if the the kids are expecting a lot of pool time. The bar staff were very helpful and fun

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ingrid3011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

The hotel looked impressive at first view and was very clean and quiet. There was no rush for sunbeds - while there weren't loads there wasnt ever a point where we couldn't get a sunbed - I think this is because there is so much to do and see in the area that there was a natural ebb and flow of use. Pool beautiful.
Some guests complained about the shuttle bus and the distance from Sorrento but we thought this was a nonsense the bus ran frequently and only had a reduced service during siesta when nothing is open anyway, It is five minutes by bus or train to sorrento and you could walk it in 20 mins. St Angello is a short walk downhill (remember not to have too much shopping etc for walk back). Service was fantastic - friendly relaxed and good humoured. Breakfast was typical of hotel - good choice. Evening meal a little "old school" not the modern fresh cuisine we hoped for, but starters were excellent, main courses a bit school dinnerish. Drinks pricey like every where else. evening entertainment one night only and v cheesy. Sea view room a must - view of bay beautiful

Room Tip: book sea view with balcony would be awful without that.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fifi063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

We stayed here for a week in July 2011 and have only positive things to say.

When we arrived they had no record of our booking, which was a little worrying, but the duty manager put us at easy by saying "don't worry, I NEVER leave my guests outside!" and she found us a room at the rate we'd booked at.

The room was spacious and clean with a tiled floor, with a nice big bed and french balcony. We both had the best night's sleep we've had in months every night of the stay.

The breakfast was good, with the usual continental selection, and a chef will also cook you omeletts or pancakes to order from the open kitchen. Make sure when you order your coffee at breakfast you ask for a "caffe Americano" as the Italian coffee is ridiculously strong so you'll need it watered down.

We spent one day by the pool which was nice and quiet, with great views of the mountains, with a snacks and drinks bar on hand.

The hotel itself is located in a very quiet residential neighbourhood in Sant'Agnello, which is a village that adjoins Sorrento. To get into Sorrento you either take the free hotel courtesy bus (4 times daily each way), or you can walk down the hill to the train station and take the train (2 minutes) into Sorrento. We got the train to and from Sorrento most of the time; it's quick, very cheap and very reliable.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarinerMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

travelled alone with two daughters for one week. Hotel furnishings comfortable and clean but beds hard and view from room 125 unacceptable: overlooking a derelict house and firescape so chose not to open curtains for the week to avoid further disappointment. That said room was clean and well situated on same floor as breakfast and dining room, with one set of sumptuous marble stairs up to roof top pool and terrace, which was very convenient for children. Service in this hotel was extremely variable. One young male receptionist was extremely helpful, the pool boy was very considerate and pleasant with the children but other staff could be indifferent. the breakfast room staff could not be anymore helpful or accomadating. Guiseppe in particular was very kind to me and my children, to the extent that they looked forward to seeing him and hearing his recommendations each morning- nothing was too much trouble for him. the breakfasts were beautifully cooked, despite earlier reviews to the contrary, with as many as 20 different cakes and pastries, eggs,bacon, crepes, omellettes, with a good assortment of fresh fruit, yes the juice was very different to English tastes, as is the coffee and tea provided, which should be expected because the hotel is quite clearly italian rather than english, or american; if guests want to eat English rather than italian food each day then i suggest they should stick to the Spanish Costas or stay in england.
the downside to this hotel is its location: a good 15 mins walk downhill into santagnello along two busy roads without pavements- badly lit at night and quite dangerous for a woman with 2 children, however even my teenage daughter appreciated its distance from very noisy and overcrowded Sorrento and the very pleasant and reasonably priced local bakery which sold delicious 1 euro ice creams as we trekked up and down the hill each day. we did not dine in the hotel as there are many small and very reasonably priced small restaurants and pizzerias nearby. Try the buon boccone pizzeria in the main square next to the main church in sant agnello - if you can bare the noise of the mopeds along the main coastal road from sorrento to naples then their pizzas, snacks and drinks, enjoyed by locals cannot be beaten- family sized margherita Pizzas at 7 euros, 'chocolate kebabs', local snacks and delicacies, with peroni and coffees at 1.5 euros and excellent family service. Taxi transfers from naples airport approx 100 euros each way during peak traffic times can be avoided if you take the airport bus from outside the departure terminal- just 10 euros each way to and from sorrento and santagnello. Use local train from station in sant agnello to pompeii scavi station- tickets cost 2.10 euros each way, although the train is dirty, crowded and journey is about 12 stops and 40 mnutes away. Make sure you stamp your ticket in the machines provided on the platform just before departure to escape heavy fines- ticket office staff will not think to advise you about this. The ruins are 2 mins walk from station. Ensure that you take your passport with you to prove your EU citizenship as it then costs 11 euros for adults, 5 euros for 18-25 year olds and teachers, and nothing for children under 18- no passports then you have to pay full price. if you are travelling with children AVOID NAPLES AT ALL COST- having travelled to and from every part of italy and most parts of europe and having spoken italian fluently for many years- i have never felt so vulnerable and insecure- after 22 train stops from santagnello and some 90 minutes each way we stayed for less than 2 hours- definately a 3rd world experience not to be enjoyed. if you must go to this part of italy stay in this hotel- extremely good value for money- but my advice would be to go to sicily instead- safer, cleaner, cheaper; beautiful beaches, friendlier and more accomadating locals - a better volcano and good examples of doric temples, archealogical sites and beautiful towns and villages relatively untouched by tourists

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank antoniabella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

On arrival you are greeted with a huge marble reception area - all very impressive but unfortunately it is all downhill from this point.

To get to my room I had to walk some distance and down a flight of stairs to reach the lifts - no porters around to help.

My room was a sea facing room, however I had no balcony - only a window. Some rooms have large balconys, some have Juliette balconys and some only have a window, so be careful when you are booking if you want a balcony.

The room was small and dated - my TV couldn't receive half the advertised channels and my safe wasn't working (this was fixed once reported). There were no robes in my room and when I asked for one to be sent up I was told that unless you were on the executive floor you were not entitled to one!

I had similar shower problems to other reviewers - one minute hot, then nothing, then cold - very annoying.

The bed and bed linen were certainly not 5 star standard and during my 4 night stay I never received turndown service.

If you wish to access the internet you have to buy a voucher and it is VERY expensive - approx €18 for 24 hours.

The pool area is fine - plenty of sun loungers etc. Views from this area are fabulous.

I was only on bed and breakfast and if breakfast is anything to go by I am mighty relieved! Breakfast opened at 7am, however the cook never showed up before 8am so if you wanted something cooked fresh you had to wait. While waiting you could feast on tinned fruit, the most disgusting juice out of a machine, various pastries and luke warm food from the buffet.

Sorrento and the surrounding area are fabulous and there are plenty of great places to eat in town - try and make sure you work around the hotel shuttle timetable as taxis are approx €20 each way.

Overall, I guess you get what you pay for - the hotel is reasonably priced for the area, however you have to take into account that you are outside Sorrento and that you are definitely not getting a 5 star product.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room with a balcony
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Berniejane0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews