We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Must Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Grand Hotel la Pace
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Sant'Agnello
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Beautiful hotel - in a beautiful part of Italy! We took advantage of the shuttle bus into Sorrento (10 minutes)
Make sure you ask for room overlooking the sea – amazing views!
Great restaurant – beautiful food!! and great full breakfast!
Great staff who are very friendly and helpful.
Great location to base yourself and then visit Isle of Capri, Pompeii and Mt Vesuvius

Room Tip: Definitely overlooking the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bellabessie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,207)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

662 - 668 of 1,207 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 10 days in June. From the moment we arrived we couldn't fault it. We had booked their taxi service to meet us at Naples airport - a friendly driver in a top of the range Mercedes! We felt 5 star before we'd arrived. We were met by very friendly reception staff and given a beautiful room on the 5th floor looking over the pool and out towards the Bay of Naples. Everything was very comfortable and more to the point everything worked! A good shower and easy to control air conditioning, essential when the temperature rose to 33 degrees.
Breakfast was superb, plenty of choice and always replenished. All the staff were very helpful and friendly. We had read some Trip Advisor reviews before we travelled and some of them were less than complimentary - having now had a wonderful holiday at this hotel all we can say to others is don't believe the negative comments - this hotel is superb!

Room Tip: We were in room 508, a panaromic sea view room with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gooner1_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

this hotel is very beautiful. it is situated out side the main town of Sorrento and walking into town is not much of a problem it can be on the way home as its all up hill the hotel supplies a shuttle bus at regular intervals. we stayed for a week and had breakfast included in our stay the staff could not do enough for you and were very welcoming every morning. the breakfast was excellent you could have champagne if you liked and any sort of coffee omelette fresh fruit pastries breads rolls juices cereals yogurt scrambled and boiled eggs bacon and sausages cheeses hams and much more. Rooms were large and a great view from the window. Very clean and great air conditioning. pool although small was very clean and well managed. we will be back to stay here again.

Room Tip: ask for a room overlooking the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrgcarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

I've come back from a great holiday in Sorrento, I admit that first time I was skeptical about the location that we've choose. I couldn't be more wrong about my fears.

Reception :When we arrived at hotel from the reception they gave us a nice room which was very big with all amenities . The only problem with this room was the view which was blocked by a wall of an empty house in front of our windows . I've ask at the reception to change our room but unfortunatelly the hotel was fully booked . Next day we have a big surprise and I would like to thanks especially to Mrs Lisa which find us a different room. She upgrade us to a beautifull suite with an amazing view and she done everything to make our holiday one to remember. I would like to thank her for everything she done for us and congratulate her for the team she lead in the reception .

Restaurant : At the restaurant everything was great. The food is very tasty, wine is excellent and services outstanding. Special thanks to Mr Rino which also has a great team in the restaurant . I was impressed about the freshness of the people who works in the restaurant, always welcoming you with a big smile at any time of the day .

Spa : I'm consider myself a spa addict and I discover one of the best spa that I've visit till now. Very clean with lots of procedures and products and great staff. Special thanks to Mrs Viviana which is one of the best therapist I've ever meet. Very professional, always careful and smiling Mrs Viviana proved to be the best choice for this amazing spa.

All together great location, outstanding services and a place to visit again !!!
Kind regards to everybody from Sorin .

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sorint72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

The positives - you get far more for your money than if staying in the centre of Sorrento and there is a fairly regular shuttle into town; the pool area is nice and the lobby is grand. Also free WIFI in the public areas. Certain elements of the breakfast are decent with an egg station and a selection of fruits and continental dishes. Staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms are pleasant and the sea view rooms have great views (even if the sea is only in the distance).

The negatives - a bit out of the way, a 10 min walk up a hill if you're walking back from Sant Agnello, walking back from Sorrento isn't really an option. Bacon and sausages at breakfast are horrid - very salty and not warm. Gym opening hours were restrictive. Definitely not a 5 star resort in terms of the quality of the bedrooms which seem older than the apparent age of the hotel (12 years).

Overall, if you don't mind being a bit out of the way and relying on the shuttle bus to get to and from Sorrento then for the money it is a good choice. If you've got limited time and want to be close to the action, pay more and stay in Sorrento itself.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gareth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

If looking for value for money and don't mind a 10 minute bus ride to sorrento. Hotel staff were very good. Hotel was clean and rooms of good size. Gym did not open until 10am. Hotel needs to address this. Breakfast is included and dining room staff very obliging and helpful. Went out of their way to have kitchen make poached eggs for us every morning. We stayed here as a family of 6 as they could accomodation us for a very reasonable price at a high standard which we were unable to find in Sorrento. If not traveling with children would stay in Sorrento. Shuttle bus does not travel during siesta , so taxi fare to Hotel around 14 - 18 euros. Enjoyed our stay very much

Room Tip: Need to pay for panorama rooms for sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

We only stayed in the Grand Hotel La Pace for a night but we were very impressed with the hotel, the staff were very friendly and helpful and our room was huge, lovely and bright and clean. The only down side is that the hotel is about 2km out of town (which we did not know at the time of booking)so if you don't have long in Sorrento its probably not ideal but the hotel offers a free shuttle service in and out of town at different times throughout the day.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cylie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant'Agnello
0.9 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
#2 of 20 in Sant'Agnello
1,370 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
#3 of 20 in Sant'Agnello
1,246 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cristina Hotel
Cristina Hotel
#5 of 20 in Sant'Agnello
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Capodimonte
Grand Hotel Capodimonte
#26 of 100 in Sorrento
2,526 reviews
1.8 mi away
Mar Hotel Alimuri
0.9 mi away
Hotel Parco dei Principi
Hotel Parco dei Principi
#36 of 100 in Sorrento
1,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel la Pace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel la Pace

Address: Via Tordara 10, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#10 Romantic Hotel in Sant'Agnello
Price Range: £155 - £231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hotel la Pace 5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Hotel La Pace has been built combining extraordinary ideas from the past historic luxury and today’s contemporary amenities. When you first step into our magnificent lobby, with its grand scale and splendid detail, you might think you’ve been transported back to the 20th Century, when great Hotels were built with marble and stone, not glass and steel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Grand Hotel la Pace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Sant Agnello
Grand Hotel La Pace Sorrento
Grand Hotel La Pace Italy/Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing