We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing, enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Hotel la Pace
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Sant'Agnello
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We stayed in this hotel for a week.The hotel itself is wonderful. some may think the decor of it is very outdated, but I was impressed by the opulence of the hotel such as the Greek statues etc.. There is a lovely pool surrounded by sunloungers and a solarium, perfect for cooling down in the blistering heat. bedrooms were lovely, just request a room with a pool view when you're booking. theres also a jacuzzi and steamroom! You could see the Latery Mtn range and mt Vesuvio from the hotel which was beautiful. location wise, you're not in the heart of Sorrento but there is a shuttle bus that runs about 4 times a day.. only problem is it doesn't run when the italians are having a siesta! that was the only downside of the hotel, having to organise your trips around the shuttlebus times. also some of the poolside staff members were a bit condescending. Overall, loved this hotel and will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel overlook the pool and the latery mountain range, mount vesuvio volca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

645 - 651 of 1,205 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights in July and were very impressed by the elegance, cleanliness and the scale of it. On arrival you are treated to a magnificently designed lobby. This elegance continues throughout the hotel in rooms and the dining room. We never ate in the restaurant there but the breakfast was one of the best whilst we toured Italy; with an egg/ omelette/ pancake bar not forgetting the free Prosecco!

Overall a super place to stay. A good 20 minute walk from Sorrento but well worth the exercise knowing that you hotel is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

What can I say!! Gran Hotel La Pace is a real gem of a hotel as well as being grand, elegant, sophisticated and just a short 10 minute ride using the hotel free shuttle coach, air conditioned coach bus leaving for hotel to Sorrento at 9 am, 10 am, 12noon, 4:30 pm, 6 pm, 8 pm and 9 pm. It leaves from Sorrento to Hotel at 12:15 noon, 4:45pm,6:15 pm, 8:15 pm, 9:15 pm and 11 pm. The free shuttle is prompt and leaves immediately so don't miss picking it up at Via Coreale bus stop, just a short walk from Circumvensia train station. Otherwise, a tax will cost around $25.00 American money.

Before I review the hotel, I want to pay a special tribute to General Manager, Vincento Sieiewavo, who took care of a big problem we had when we were pick pocketed, of all things, in Naples. We are savvy New Yorkers so consumer beware and know the professional pickpocket ears out in Naples are real. General Manager took care of all our concerns. He was sophisticated, knew as a manager as there is a solution for any problem, and as tears came down my eyes with no money after this experience, Vincento comforted me, brought out chilled water, solved the issue with my husband and went over the next morning with warmth and concern to see how me and my family were doing. The other person at reception is Tonino who took care of any tours, maps, etc with a European charm and warmth worth noting. I wouldn't go over to anyone else in reception as the latter two are the MOST helpful.

Hotel's lobby is gorgeous, immaculate and grand. Pool is fabulous with vistas of mountains that are amazing. My teenagers loved the pool and it was a welcomed retreat after a long, hot day touring. Make sure you eat in the Donna Rosa Restaurant in Sorrento, Corso Marion Crawford n.17 in Sant'Agnello....reasonable rates and wonderful manager...fabulous food...small and quaint.

If you go to Capri, concentrate on Ana Capri and visit San Michelle church and villa. You can skip Capri center although the Augustus gardens and walk down via Krupp is worth the vistas.

Breakfast at hotel is a grand buffet.....delicious.

You can't go wrong at the Grand Hotel La Pace.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank realtor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

I stayed there for a week with my family. It was a great week the hotel manager and his staff are doing more than we expect to make our holiday perfect. The service that we got was the best.
Highly recomend.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NuKfir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Have just returned and thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. What I enjoyed most was the tranquil feel to the surrounding area where the hotel is situated. La Pace is a mere 8-10 minute walk from the Sant Angnello main road amongst a small village, lemon trees and olive groves. The hotel has a very good reliable bus service to downtown Sorrento which is excellent however we did enjoy the walk which can talk around half an hour. The main road into Sorrento is noisy, congested and generally chaotic and would have dreaded to stay in one of the hotels along here so La Pace, although outside of Sorrento offers a very relaxing stay but yet a small journey to the sights.

Hotel room was very spacious, great view over the pool and coast towards Vesuvius and Napoli. Breakfast was good, typical continental and well stocked. Always room and plenty of tables with excellent waiter service.

Loved it and would like to return one day.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 101ChrisAndLiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights and found a great place to stay. Hotel was lovely with lots of little extras. We did end up in a back room without a view but for what we paid it was great. If you can afford it then do pay for an upgrade to front room, but who spends a lot of time in your room when there are nice places to sit and loads of places to explore. We did have a car which helped in getting around but the shuttle bus down into Sorrento was very good. We had half board and the food was delicious and I am a good cook so I know what I am talking about. Anyone who slates the food on here must like burger and chips and thinks you go abroad to eat as you might here in the UK. It was good quality and different options every night. The staff are very attentive without being intrusive, I would highly recommend and hope we can go back soon.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bramallass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We have traveled for many years and have two teenagers, ages 17 and 21. This is a quiet, elegant, sophisticated hotel which your teenagers will love! It's our first day here (8/10/13) and the Grand Hotel La Pace is just that...Grand!!!!! Outside of the reception area, where the staff can be a little cold, everything about this hotel is amazing. The first thing you are in awe of is the gorgeous and lavish lobby which has free wi-fi. The pool also has free wi-fi and the vistas from the pool surrounded by mountains and the homes embedded in the cliffs makes you speechless - it's beautiful. Our teenagers loved it. One of the lovely features about this hotel is that it attracts an international crowd from different European countries. This really made us adore this hotel. Rooms( we have a quad with 4 single beds) are spacious and the air conditioning is wonderful. Sorrento is a short 10 minutes away with the free coach bus shuttle offered. In Sorrento, pick up the free shuttle in the bus parking lot at Center Via Correale, a short few minutes from the Circumvensia train station. Hope this helps and as this is our first day, we may write more soon.

Room Tip: We are from New York and the hotel is paradise plus! The one thing I wanted to add were the free sh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rhonda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant'Agnello
0.9 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
#2 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,366 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
#4 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,246 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cristina Hotel
Cristina Hotel
#3 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
#5 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,175 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento
1.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Capodimonte
Grand Hotel Capodimonte
#26 of 100 in Sorrento
2,521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel la Pace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel la Pace

Address: Via Tordara 10, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#10 Romantic Hotel in Sant'Agnello
Price Range: £158 - £238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hotel la Pace 5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Hotel La Pace has been built combining extraordinary ideas from the past historic luxury and today’s contemporary amenities. When you first step into our magnificent lobby, with its grand scale and splendid detail, you might think you’ve been transported back to the 20th Century, when great Hotels were built with marble and stone, not glass and steel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Agoda, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Hotel la Pace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Sant Agnello
Grand Hotel La Pace Sorrento
Grand Hotel La Pace Italy/Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing