We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Colorful, Air Conditioning works great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Hotel la Pace
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Sant'Agnello
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Room was colorful and view of bay was awesome. Did not have wash cloths.Toilet wobbled when you sat on it and that was worrisome because it was attached to wall not the floor. Spacious room with AWESOME view. Room very clean

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,184)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

600 - 606 of 1,184 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2013

Outrageous splendour the minute you step inside, you feel quite small in the immense lobby. Marble and gilt everywhere you look, deep armchairs and intricate lamps, railings.... One feels transported back a century or so. The rooms are spacious and comfortable but the air-conditioning is only adjustable by the reception, which is quite odd. There's a buffet breakfast complete with fruits, cereals, croissants, bacon, sausages and scrambled eggs etc. included with the room. The wifi is limited to the public areas only.
We found the personnel very pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ysainprovence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We stayed here back in summer 2012, after reading reviews of the hotel, we did not know what to expect, however we were pleasantly surprised. The lobby and check in area is impressive, our room was rather dated however it was spacious and very clean. The pool for the hotel was rather small however it was not busy when we stayed here. For breakfast we had a lot of choice including pancakes and omelettes which were made for us. The location of the hotel was the only problem for us as it is located on a busy road, however we walked down to the village most days and the hotel ran a shuttle bus in the evening times down to Sorrento. Overall we had a good holiday.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovethesuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We stayed here for our honeymoon and were sorely disappointed. On arrival we were ignored for 15 minute whilst one reception staff member discussed taxi numbers with another guest and 5 other members of staff chatted. We had booked a suite, however the interior was tired and dark and the shower didnt work properly. The pool area was not clean, however the pool restaurant was nice and the food was good. The hotel is a good 45 minute walk along a busy road in to Sorrento - the complimentary bus only runs at certain times of the day so often didnt match our needs. The breakfast is poor - the food is of low quality and is made for large groups of tourists rather than the independent traveller. There are plenty of better positioned, more pleasantly appointed hotels in Sorrento and Saint'Agnello. Give this one a miss..

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VTP1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

When we first arrived at La Pace the place looks like an amazing 5 star hotel. That is about where it ended after walking into the lobby. While very ornate and stately, the place is just worn out and tired. Everything needs a facelift. The rooms are a decent size and I thought the bed was comfortable. Nice french doors to let fresh air in. However, the bathroom was another story. It looked like there was water damage on the floor next to the shower and I came to find otu that the shower leaked like a sieve. There was no caulking on the glass side of the shower and every time we showered we had to put towles down to soak up the water. The water temp went from hot to cool to cold to scaulding. It was very difficult to regulate. The food at breakfast and at dinner was horrendous. The eggs were barely cooked and the fish at dinner was so salty it was inedible. The one redeeming thing was the spa. Both my husband and I had massages that were very relaxing and very reasonably priced for a hotel spa. (50 minutes for 45 euros - about the same as in the U.S.) One other nice thing was that the hotel had a shuttle bus that ran into Sorrento a few times a day. We did take it back to the hotel after dinner one night. All in all, I would not recommend this hotel and I do not think I would stay here again unless there was some updating to the place and they hired a new chef.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MDavisTucson_AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

The Grand Hotel la Pace was a beautiful place to stay for our 2 night visit to Sorrento. The hotel is very modern with large rooms. Ours overlooked the Bay of Naples providing a wonderful view. The breakfasts each morning were well done with a great selection of foods. Our only complaint is that the hotel is not in Sorrento or near any locations which could be reached on foot. It would have been nice to be able to take a walk in Sorrento after dinner.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DaveG873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

The hotel is situated a bit off the beaten track, about 1.5 miles from Sorrento. Whatever you do don't make the mistake of trying to walk to Sorrento. The side walks are very narrow and the Italiens drive as though they are chased by the police!!! Very scary!!! But there are several free shuttle busses into Sorrento a day. Which pick up at the hotel and drop of in the centre of town. The hotel sits on a hill side and the grounds are clean and well kept. The staff throughout the entire hotel was amazing at all times and could not do enough for you. The decor in the lifts and bathrooms is a bit tired and in need of updating but the rest of it looks amazing. The rooms were made up twice a day and little treats are left in the evenings. There is WiFi throughout the hotel, though not very reliable. CNN is the extend of english TV in the rooms, but you don't really need it to be honest. The breakfast is of good quality and choice, especially if you like cakes. We never had dinner at the hotel, as it was quite expensive at € 30 per person. Though Sorrento is horrendously expensive overall (a large beer 1l is €11), which is only topped by Capri, where a Coke will set you back € 6 (0.2)!!! Factor in the same amout you paid for your stay for spending money!!! The Shuttle bus will allow you good access to the Circumvesuviana (train), which can take you to Pompeii, Vesusius and Herculeum. It is simple no frills transport and the only thing that is cheap. There is a bar in the hotel offering a nice atmosphere. Hotel was very quiet and air conditioning in the rooms was very good and could be individually adjusted.

Room Tip: Always go for a Sea View Room 3rd floor and up. The higher the better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BillenDaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant'Agnello
0.9 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
#2 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,352 reviews
1.8 mi away
Mar Hotel Alimuri
0.9 mi away
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
#4 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
#5 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,164 reviews
1.6 mi away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#6 of 100 in Sorrento
1,747 reviews
0.5 mi away
Art Hotel Gran Paradiso
Art Hotel Gran Paradiso
#42 of 100 in Sorrento
1,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel la Pace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel la Pace

Address: Via Tordara 10, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#10 Family Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#10 Romantic Hotel in Sant'Agnello
Price Range: £97 - £1,578 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hotel la Pace 5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Hotel La Pace has been built combining extraordinary ideas from the past historic luxury and today’s contemporary amenities. When you first step into our magnificent lobby, with its grand scale and splendid detail, you might think you’ve been transported back to the 20th Century, when great Hotels were built with marble and stone, not glass and steel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hotel la Pace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Sant Agnello
Grand Hotel La Pace Sorrento
Grand Hotel La Pace Italy/Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing