We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular scenery”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Hotel la Pace
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Sant'Agnello
Reviewed 9 March 2014

My husband and I, along with our 2 children who were 8 and 15 months at the time spent a week here at the end of september, for a family wedding. The hotel was outstanding. Rooms were very tastefully furnished, beds turned down every evening and a selection of chocolates left on the pillows. Maid service was excellent, clean linen and towels every day. Facilities were excellent, a hair dryer , tea and coffee facilities and an ironing room.Board basis was half board, with breakfast served in a smaller restaurant to that of an evening. My children loved the freshly made pancakes and lemon cake. The strawberries and champagne, a welcomed treat for me at breakfast! Evening meal was a la carte and although not always to my 8 year olds usual taste, every meal was top class as was the service. Lunch and snacks available from the terrace bar were equally good. The hotel guests were all adults at the time, which was term time and to be honest this hotel didn't cater for children with regards to entertainment , playgrounds etc. we chose this hotel because of its high standards and location. The views from the pool area are breath taking as is the hotel as you approach the entrance. It is a short taxis ride from centre of sorrento, which is delightful. However taxis are rather expensive, I walked to a nearby hotel, taking no more than 10 mins and the same route cost 25 euro in a taxis! Italy is a beautiful place, take plenty of spending money.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Clare B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,207)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

619 - 625 of 1,207 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2014

what an amazing place nearly perfect the only downside was it appears to cater mainly for groups on a half board basis so the menu/wine options al a carte are very limited. the area is out of this world and a cruise along the coast via Capri is stunning

Room Tip: we had a suite with a sea view it wasn't cheap but it was worth every penny
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank billiewhiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Room was colorful and view of bay was awesome. Did not have wash cloths.Toilet wobbled when you sat on it and that was worrisome because it was attached to wall not the floor. Spacious room with AWESOME view. Room very clean

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Outrageous splendour the minute you step inside, you feel quite small in the immense lobby. Marble and gilt everywhere you look, deep armchairs and intricate lamps, railings.... One feels transported back a century or so. The rooms are spacious and comfortable but the air-conditioning is only adjustable by the reception, which is quite odd. There's a buffet breakfast complete with fruits, cereals, croissants, bacon, sausages and scrambled eggs etc. included with the room. The wifi is limited to the public areas only.
We found the personnel very pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ysainprovence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We stayed here back in summer 2012, after reading reviews of the hotel, we did not know what to expect, however we were pleasantly surprised. The lobby and check in area is impressive, our room was rather dated however it was spacious and very clean. The pool for the hotel was rather small however it was not busy when we stayed here. For breakfast we had a lot of choice including pancakes and omelettes which were made for us. The location of the hotel was the only problem for us as it is located on a busy road, however we walked down to the village most days and the hotel ran a shuttle bus in the evening times down to Sorrento. Overall we had a good holiday.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovethesuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We stayed here for our honeymoon and were sorely disappointed. On arrival we were ignored for 15 minute whilst one reception staff member discussed taxi numbers with another guest and 5 other members of staff chatted. We had booked a suite, however the interior was tired and dark and the shower didnt work properly. The pool area was not clean, however the pool restaurant was nice and the food was good. The hotel is a good 45 minute walk along a busy road in to Sorrento - the complimentary bus only runs at certain times of the day so often didnt match our needs. The breakfast is poor - the food is of low quality and is made for large groups of tourists rather than the independent traveller. There are plenty of better positioned, more pleasantly appointed hotels in Sorrento and Saint'Agnello. Give this one a miss..

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VTP1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

When we first arrived at La Pace the place looks like an amazing 5 star hotel. That is about where it ended after walking into the lobby. While very ornate and stately, the place is just worn out and tired. Everything needs a facelift. The rooms are a decent size and I thought the bed was comfortable. Nice french doors to let fresh air in. However, the bathroom was another story. It looked like there was water damage on the floor next to the shower and I came to find otu that the shower leaked like a sieve. There was no caulking on the glass side of the shower and every time we showered we had to put towles down to soak up the water. The water temp went from hot to cool to cold to scaulding. It was very difficult to regulate. The food at breakfast and at dinner was horrendous. The eggs were barely cooked and the fish at dinner was so salty it was inedible. The one redeeming thing was the spa. Both my husband and I had massages that were very relaxing and very reasonably priced for a hotel spa. (50 minutes for 45 euros - about the same as in the U.S.) One other nice thing was that the hotel had a shuttle bus that ran into Sorrento a few times a day. We did take it back to the hotel after dinner one night. All in all, I would not recommend this hotel and I do not think I would stay here again unless there was some updating to the place and they hired a new chef.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MDavisTucson_AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant'Agnello
0.9 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
#2 of 20 in Sant'Agnello
1,372 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
#3 of 20 in Sant'Agnello
1,248 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Cristina
Hotel Cristina
#6 of 20 in Sant'Agnello
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
#4 of 20 in Sant'Agnello
1,174 reviews
2.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#23 of 100 in Sorrento
3,313 reviews
1.8 mi away
Mar Hotel Alimuri
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel la Pace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel la Pace

Address: Via Tordara 10, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#10 Romantic Hotel in Sant'Agnello
Price Range: £153 - £236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hotel la Pace 5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Hotel La Pace has been built combining extraordinary ideas from the past historic luxury and today’s contemporary amenities. When you first step into our magnificent lobby, with its grand scale and splendid detail, you might think you’ve been transported back to the 20th Century, when great Hotels were built with marble and stone, not glass and steel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Hotel la Pace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Sant Agnello
Grand Hotel La Pace Sorrento
Grand Hotel La Pace Italy/Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing