We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, wonderful views and great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Hotel la Pace
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Sant'Agnello
Reviewed 10 June 2010

I stayed at the G.H.La Pace with my family and i highly recommend it. I love Sorrento, but staying at one of the hotels right in the centre can be daunting especially if you have a car, so we chose G.H.La Pace, it is very near Sorrento, yet it is wonderfully peaceful and ideal if you have a car (if not there is a very convenient shuttle service provided free by the hotel into Sorrento at set times).
The Hotel is grand in its appearance, plush lobby, lots of space and elegantly furnished as are the rooms...Ok we stayed in a suite and it was perfect. The best bit though was the open air swimming pool with incredible views over the bay of Naples and the green hills as a backdrop.
The service at the hotel was very polite without being overbearing and the reception staff would go out of their ways to help and give you tips on Sorrento and surroundings.
Sorrento itself is a gem, it still manages to retain an air of small typical Italian coastal village inspite of all the tourists. It is also a good base to visit the Amalfi Coast and Pompei.
My very difficult to please daughter ended the holiday stating: Mum this was the best holiday i ever had!! Quite an achievment!
Stefania Raggio

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stef009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,207)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

816 - 822 of 1,207 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2010

We are a young-ish Irish couple and decided to celebrate our first anniversary booking a week at this lovely hotel; couldn't have asked for more!

At first we were a bit unsure, at it is a 5 minute-drive from the centre of the small town of Sant' Agnello, but all our doubts disappeared when entering reception..lush! We were welcomed by the loveliest lady ever, Marilena - i hope i got the spelling right! : she couldn't have done more from us, even showing us to the room, a service we thought it was long gone; excursions, restaurants, shopping, she seemed to know it all! Plenty of Irish and British guests about, and she was able to point us to where locals would eat/drink/socialize.

The beauty centre was a nice surprise, perfect for a wee pampering before a good night out!

Room was big and bright, the service outstanding - waiting staff, housekeepers, bar tenders - everyone made our stay special and unforgettable. We are already thinking of going back next year!

We will DEF recommend La Pace to everyone and I'm sure they'll love us for that :)

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CrazyKitty81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2010

Reception area is very impressive. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Eat in the Restaurant only two nights and the service on one of the nights was quite bad, we were also charged 45 euros too much for the meal. Would have liked to have been able to make tea/coffee in the room. Apart from all that, a very nice clean friendly Hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharp08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2010

We spent 9 days in April at the Grand Hotel la Pace, which was then extended by a further 5 days due to the Icelandic volcano eruption. The hotel is about a mile from Sorrento, in Sant'Agnello, and up a hill from the main square. This can be offputting (with suitcases!) but we soon learned to love our daily walks up and down the hill, surrounded by orange and lemon trees and scented wisteria bushes.
The hotel was an oasis of calm, it was like living in the country, away from all the crowds in Sorrento, Naples and Pompeii.
We had two rooms, the first one at the back of the hotel overlooking the hills and the second room, after we had returned due to the volcano, was at the front overlooking the bay. Both rooms were excellent, comfortable beds, well equipped bathrooms, gorgeous views.
Breakfasts were good, with plenty of choice.
Best of all, though, was the excellent attention and care from the staff at the hotel, in particular Lisa and Pasquale. After the volcano eruption in Iceland we were obviously worried about getting home but Lisa and Pasquale helped in so many ways, checking the airlines, trying to help with other options for getting home, and giving us a very reasonable rate for the extra nights. They were always cheerful, smiling and helpful which made our prolonged stay much more enjoyable.
We would love to stay at the Grand Hotel La Pace again.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryandGeoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2010

My sister & I have just returned from this hotel
The reception staff Marilena, Pascquale & others were very welcoming & helpful
Breakfasts were excellent & staff delightful first thing in the morning
Nothing was too much trouble & I would have no hesitation in recommending this Hotel

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank selinabrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2010

As others have stated we also had requested a double or larger bed, we received 2 small twins and a very small bath at the end of a hall and with a back alley view . Others in our group had huge rooms and baths with nice beds. Since we were part of tour group we had no say in room lacations.If booking on your own would inquire on room options.
Beautiful facility with outstanding views from rooftop terrace. Nice buffet breakfast

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fb249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2010

The Grand Hotel La Pace is a real find. The property sits overlooking the bella bay of Napoli. Rooms are well appointed as is the whole property. The meals were excellent, including an American style breakfast and Italian fine dining in the evening. Internet access was excellent. What really set this hotel apart is the friendliness of the staff. When we arrived there was a mixup in the number of folks (husband/wife and adult son), but Marilena at the front desk was quick to remedy the situation and we were put into one of the executive suites. What could have been a serious setback to vacation plans was instead put right thanks to the resourcefulness and kindness of Marilena.

Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
Thank Monsieur_E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant'Agnello
0.9 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
#2 of 20 in Sant'Agnello
1,369 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
#3 of 20 in Sant'Agnello
1,246 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cristina Hotel
Cristina Hotel
#4 of 20 in Sant'Agnello
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Mar Hotel Alimuri
0.9 mi away
Hotel Parco dei Principi
Hotel Parco dei Principi
#37 of 100 in Sorrento
1,053 reviews
2.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#23 of 100 in Sorrento
3,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel la Pace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel la Pace

Address: Via Tordara 10, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#10 Romantic Hotel in Sant'Agnello
Price Range: £156 - £232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hotel la Pace 5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Hotel La Pace has been built combining extraordinary ideas from the past historic luxury and today’s contemporary amenities. When you first step into our magnificent lobby, with its grand scale and splendid detail, you might think you’ve been transported back to the 20th Century, when great Hotels were built with marble and stone, not glass and steel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Hotel la Pace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Sant Agnello
Grand Hotel La Pace Sorrento
Grand Hotel La Pace Italy/Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing