We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent travel experience, beautiful hotel and spectacular views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Hotel la Pace
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Sant'Agnello
Certificate of Excellence
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent travel experience, beautiful hotel and spectacular views”
Reviewed 28 June 2010

We stayed for a week in June 2010 and everything was more than we expected. The service is great, rooms are beautiful and roomy, views are spectacular, great pool and spa and the dinners are truly a delightful italian experience. The hotel is not in Sorrento, you need to take the hotel's shuttle bus for a ten minute ride, or the Circumvesuvio train for one stop to Sorrento.
The shuttle bus is very convenient since you don't have to worry about transportation, but the trips are somewhat limited in number and schedule, and sometimes we wished they had more trips to and from Sorrento. Overall our stay was great, we loved and loved Sorrento and we would like to come back to La Pace for another week in the future.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MostafaReda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

977 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    430
    280
    178
    60
    29
See reviews for
186
540
17
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ponteland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2010

I can only echo previous reviews that this hotel sets a very high standard of comfort. The public rooms are superb with beautiful fitments and furniture. Our 5th floor balcony room overlooked the pool giving superb views of the Bay. The hotel shuttle bus to Sorrento was very convenient and reliable. The hotel has a quiet location with the village of Saint'Agnello less than 10 minutes walk downhill. There are a number of bars, restaurants, supermarket/convenience shops and a bank in the village.
The hotel certainly carries my recommendation for anyone not wishing to stay in busy Sorrento itself

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PontelandDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 June 2010

My boyfriend and I went on a week holiday to the beautiful Sorrento and stayed at the Grand Hotel La Pace. The hotel is not located right in the city centre but there is an excelletn shuttle service at any time you need. The staff was incredible, the best service we ever experienced! A special thanks to lady Marilena at the front desk for being so lovely, friendly and extremely helpful to us!We really loved the pool and the restaurant, excellent meals everytime! The room was absolutely beautiful, and always clean,neat and tidy - just like you'd wish!
We had a delightful holiday and would definetely come back again!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2010

I stayed at the G.H.La Pace with my family and i highly recommend it. I love Sorrento, but staying at one of the hotels right in the centre can be daunting especially if you have a car, so we chose G.H.La Pace, it is very near Sorrento, yet it is wonderfully peaceful and ideal if you have a car (if not there is a very convenient shuttle service provided free by the hotel into Sorrento at set times).
The Hotel is grand in its appearance, plush lobby, lots of space and elegantly furnished as are the rooms...Ok we stayed in a suite and it was perfect. The best bit though was the open air swimming pool with incredible views over the bay of Naples and the green hills as a backdrop.
The service at the hotel was very polite without being overbearing and the reception staff would go out of their ways to help and give you tips on Sorrento and surroundings.
Sorrento itself is a gem, it still manages to retain an air of small typical Italian coastal village inspite of all the tourists. It is also a good base to visit the Amalfi Coast and Pompei.
My very difficult to please daughter ended the holiday stating: Mum this was the best holiday i ever had!! Quite an achievment!
Stefania Raggio

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stef009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2010

We are a young-ish Irish couple and decided to celebrate our first anniversary booking a week at this lovely hotel; couldn't have asked for more!

At first we were a bit unsure, at it is a 5 minute-drive from the centre of the small town of Sant' Agnello, but all our doubts disappeared when entering reception..lush! We were welcomed by the loveliest lady ever, Marilena - i hope i got the spelling right! : she couldn't have done more from us, even showing us to the room, a service we thought it was long gone; excursions, restaurants, shopping, she seemed to know it all! Plenty of Irish and British guests about, and she was able to point us to where locals would eat/drink/socialize.

The beauty centre was a nice surprise, perfect for a wee pampering before a good night out!

Room was big and bright, the service outstanding - waiting staff, housekeepers, bar tenders - everyone made our stay special and unforgettable. We are already thinking of going back next year!

We will DEF recommend La Pace to everyone and I'm sure they'll love us for that :)

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CrazyKitty81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesex
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2010

Reception area is very impressive. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Eat in the Restaurant only two nights and the service on one of the nights was quite bad, we were also charged 45 euros too much for the meal. Would have liked to have been able to make tea/coffee in the room. Apart from all that, a very nice clean friendly Hotel.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharp08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2010

We spent 9 days in April at the Grand Hotel la Pace, which was then extended by a further 5 days due to the Icelandic volcano eruption. The hotel is about a mile from Sorrento, in Sant'Agnello, and up a hill from the main square. This can be offputting (with suitcases!) but we soon learned to love our daily walks up and down the hill, surrounded by orange and lemon trees and scented wisteria bushes.
The hotel was an oasis of calm, it was like living in the country, away from all the crowds in Sorrento, Naples and Pompeii.
We had two rooms, the first one at the back of the hotel overlooking the hills and the second room, after we had returned due to the volcano, was at the front overlooking the bay. Both rooms were excellent, comfortable beds, well equipped bathrooms, gorgeous views.
Breakfasts were good, with plenty of choice.
Best of all, though, was the excellent attention and care from the staff at the hotel, in particular Lisa and Pasquale. After the volcano eruption in Iceland we were obviously worried about getting home but Lisa and Pasquale helped in so many ways, checking the airlines, trying to help with other options for getting home, and giving us a very reasonable rate for the extra nights. They were always cheerful, smiling and helpful which made our prolonged stay much more enjoyable.
We would love to stay at the Grand Hotel La Pace again.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryandGeoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant'Agnello
0.9 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
#2 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,246 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
#4 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,042 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
#3 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,899 reviews
1.8 mi away
Mar Hotel Alimuri
Mar Hotel Alimuri
#1 of 7 in Meta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 958 reviews
2.3 mi away
Tui Sensimar Atlantic Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel la Pace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel la Pace

Property: Grand Hotel la Pace
Address: Via Tordara 10, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#10 Family Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#10 Romantic Hotel in Sant'Agnello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hotel la Pace 5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Hotel La Pace has been built combining extraordinary ideas from the past historic luxury and today’s contemporary amenities. When you first step into our magnificent lobby, with its grand scale and splendid detail, you might think you’ve been transported back to the 20th Century, when great Hotels were built with marble and stone, not glass and steel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Agoda, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Hotel la Pace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Sant Agnello
Grand Hotel La Pace Sorrento
Grand Hotel La Pace Italy/Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing