We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Majestic Palace Hotel
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Sant'Agnello
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 April 2012

This hotel was fantastic in every way. It lives up to it`s name, being palatial and majestic, with chandeliers, paintings, easy chairs and suites to suit everyone`s taste. The staff are great, nothing is too much trouble. The swimming pool and surrounding gardens are perfect, very clean and plenty of seating. And the food - well, if I hadn`t had my husband of 55 years with me I would have married the pastry chef unseen!! If we go to this area again this would definitely be the hotel for us.

Room Tip: Room on the first floor was great, very quiet and almost in the orange blossom trees, which smelled...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Joan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeppeMajestic, Guest Relations Manager at Majestic Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2012

Dear Joan A,

Thank you so much for your lovely review! We are really happy to read that you enjoyed your stay here with us and appreciated our hotel in general, our food and our Staff (especially our pastry chef... )!
We hope to welcoming you back soon.
Thank's again

Best regards
Giuseppe Cannavale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (765)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

470 - 476 of 765 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2012 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed in mid April as a surprise for her birthday. The staff were very good and welcoming, and hotel very well presented. The highlight of our stay in the hotel was the excellent food and service we experienced especially from Vincenzo who could not do enough to help, he recommended some excellent wines. Thankyou to the hotel and all of the staff we would not hesitate to stay again!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hurricaneh5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeppeMajestic, Guest Relations Manager at Majestic Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2012

Dear Guest Hurricaneh5,

Thank you very much for choosing the Majestic Palace Hotel and for sharing your experience here on Tripadvisor.
We are very happy to hear that you appreciate our Hotel and in particular our food in the restaurant our services and our Staff.
We hope to see you here again in the nearest future!
Grazie

Giuseppe Cannavale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

This is a very nice otel about a mile from the center of Sorrento. We were "off season" so some facilities (pool) were not available. We had a room away from the street and it was quiet. The view was of some homes and fields in the area so it was not spectacular but it was pleasant.

The service at the desk and especially in the restaurant was excellent. We were given advice on parking, routes to attractions, and moved to a different table in the restaurant when we requested.. We had Easter "pranza" in the hotel restaurant and it was excellent including a pleasant local wine.

There are many hotels in this area, some much more elegant, I suspect, but I would not hesitate to stay here again

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NHtoFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeppeMajestic, Guest Relations Manager at Majestic Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2012

Dear Guest NHtoFL,

Thank you very much for your review and for choosing to share it on Tripadvisor.
We are very pleased to read that you appreciate our work at front desk and in the restaurant, and our food!
Thank's again and we really hope to welcoming you back soon.

Grazie
Giuseppe Cannavale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel from 30th march to 6th april 2012. What a fantastic hotel! The hotel was very grand with period features and also had a very friendly and intimate atmosphere. We were located on the 4th floor and had brilliant views from the balcony. The hotel is very clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. We stayed half board and found the food excellent, a good choice of food. The hotel is in a very good location for sightseeing and capturing the atmosphere of Italy. We would recommend this hotel and will be back next year ourselves,

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors have the better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shaun W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeppeMajestic, Guest Relations Manager at Majestic Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2012

Dear Shaun W,

Thank you very much for your lovely review! We are really proud and happy to read that you enjoyed your holiday, that you liked our hotel, your room, the food in the restaurant and our friendly and intimate atmosphere.
We really looking forward to welcome you back next year!

Grazie.

Best regards
Giuseppe Cannavale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

When we arrived at the Majestic hotel in October 2011, we thought our taxi had stopped at the wrong hotel. We had pre booked and paid E315 for 2 people for 4 nights in March of that year and were really quite taken aback by the grandure of the hotel. The room was huge, You walk into a entrance hall with the bathroom on the right and a rack and plenty of space for suitcases on the left, then proceed into the bedroom which is absolutely huge. Beautiful big beds, lovely wooden furniture and wardrobes and double doors with shutters leading out onto a little enclosed patio. The staff went out of their way to help us with arranging our own tours and online train tickets. There was a full breakfast every morning. The hotel is within a 30 minute walking distance of the centre of Sorrento and there are buses running at regular intervals and the train station is 5 minutes away and a 20 minute walk to the main station in Sorrento. There is a restaurant in the Hotel and plenty of little Tabbacci shops and restaurants within a few minutes walk of the hotel. A 10 minute walk takes you to a stunning view over the bay of Naples. We spent many a happy day in this hotel and really enjoyed sipping limoncello in the chairs on the patio under the stars. I have no hesitation in recommending this lovely hotel to anybody. What would have given it just that extra oomph would have been a view of the Bay, however the top rooms may have had this view. We had a ground floor room.

Room Tip: We loved having the patio on the ground floor, however do ensure that you are not below the kitchens...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeppeMajestic, Guest Relations Manager at Majestic Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2012

Dear Mrs Barbara K,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for sharing your experience and nice photos on tripadvisor.
We are very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay here with us and we really hope to welcoming back soon.
Thank's again.

Best regards

Giuseppe Cannavale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

We stayed here in May on a bed and breakfast basis as we would be out most days sight seeing. It is situated in a quiet residential area a comfortable ten minute walk from the train station. First impression was good. It is a charming period hotel with original fixtures and fittings and a nice pool area to the front. Our room was at the back of the hotel on the ground floor. On entering we found the room very clean and spacious with a large double bed(king size maybe). All the furniture seemed fairly new and in very good condition. There was plenty of storage in the cabinets and wardrobe which were all of a good size. There were at least four spare electrical sockets in the room, so no problems with charging shaver, mobile phone, laptop etc all at the same time. The bathroom/toilet however was a little tired but everything worked ok and towels were in good condition and clean. There was a small patio area to the back with two chairs, but unfortunately with no view as it was facing a wall which led up to the orchard, but could be a little suntrap. The problem with the room was that occasionally there could be noise from the water pipes, caused I think from the laundry which is on this level, which could be sudden and during the night could be loud enough to wake you up. I do not know if this affects the upper floors or is ongiong. Breakfast is of a continental buffet type served in the main dining room. There are two roof terraces with sun loungers, giving beautiful views of the mountains and the bay. The staff were all polite, friendly and helpful. Other than breakfast we did not eat at the hotel. There are local supermarkets and shops and restaurants in the area and the Jolly Blu pub at the end of the road is reasonabley priced with good size portions. We found the walk into Sorrento to be about twenty five minutes on pavements that could sometimes be very narrow with quite busy roads. The bus station is a little nearer. A good hotel and would stay there again.

Room Tip: The noise from the water pipes on the ground floor was the only drawback. Find out if this has been...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Realistics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeppeMajestic, Guest Relations Manager at Majestic Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2012

Dear Realistics,

Thank you very much for choosing the Majestic Palace Hotel for your holidays and for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.
We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and our property and we really hope to see you here again!
Thank you

Best regards

Giuseppe Cannavale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Very friendly and helpful staff in a great hotel Good size and very clean bedroom. Food is very Neopolitan and not the same as British Italian. Food was real Italian and we ate many different choices. Beakfast was fine. Really recommend this hotel. Handy for all local transport to all local venues such as Pompeii, Sorrento etc. At night try Tony's bar at top of the road for reasonable priced drink.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank GerryMotherwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeppeMajestic, Guest Relations Manager at Majestic Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2012

Dear GerryMotherwell,

Thank you very much for choosing our property and for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.
We are very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay here with us and appreciate our friendly and helpful Staff, food and bedroom.
We really hope to welcoming you back soon.
Grazie

Best regards

Giuseppe Cannavale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant'Agnello
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
#2 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,352 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alpha Hotel
Alpha Hotel
#6 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,153 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
#5 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Flora
Grand Hotel Flora
#52 of 100 in Sorrento
455 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
#4 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,228 reviews
1.4 mi away
Conca Park Hotel
Conca Park Hotel
#37 of 100 in Sorrento
1,561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Majestic Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic Palace Hotel

Address: Via Crawford Marion 40, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#10 Luxury Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#11 Romantic Hotel in Sant'Agnello
Price Range: £99 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Majestic Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immersed in a big park by citrus groves and beautiful villas, the Hotel Majestic Palace welcomes its guests in a refined and warm atmosphere at the same time. Thanks to its location, within walking distance from the sea and the main square of Sorrento, the Hotel is the ideal starting point for discovering the most beautiful and evocative sights of Sorrento area, Amalfi, Capri, Pompeii, etc., to spend in short, a seaside vacation culture or relaxing moments. Built in a Mediterranean style, the Hotel Majestic Palace has large indoor and outdoor spaces. Attention to even the smallest details, the Majestic Palace Hotel offers to the guests excellent services and facilities: pool restaurant at lunch, pizzeria, Don Geppi Restaurant open for dinner, swimming pool with Jacuzzi, solarium, beauty center and possibility to enjoy beautiful excursions by sea and by land. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Majestic Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Majestic Palace
Majestic Palace Sorrento
Majestic Palace Sant Agnello
Majestic Palace Hotel Italy/Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing