We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what a stunning week!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Majestic Palace Hotel
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Sant'Agnello
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester,
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“what a stunning week!!!”
Reviewed 23 August 2012

We have just returned from a fabulous week at the Majestic. On arrival we were greeting with such friendliness and whenever we needed help it was always available.
The rooms we had were on the ground floor at the back and were spacious and clean - altho there was a little kitchen noise early in the morning it was not intrusive and it certainly meant we had a fab breakfast every morning!!!

The pool area is fabulous and even though there is a rush on sunbeds first thing in the morning we still managed to find seats and enjoy both the sun and the shade when needed!!!

A MASSIVE THANKS to all the staff for being so kind and cheerful and the Pina Colada cocktail was def an experience.. 3 cheers for Vincent and the bar staff!!!

Hopefuly I will be able to visit again...until then many fond memories!!!

Room Tip: we had rooms 1,2 and 4 and they were great...altho there is a little kitchen activity in the morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LJSwart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeppeMajestic, Guest Relations Manager at Majestic Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 30 August 2012
Dear LJSwart,

Thank you very much for your lovely review!
We are very pleased to read that you had a fabulous week here at Majestic Palace and you appreciated our hotel, Staff and pool area.
We hope to see you again here in the future.

Best Regards
Giuseppe Cannavale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

742 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    324
    271
    104
    32
    11
See reviews for
180
406
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
paignton
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

We asked for a high room, as I had read about basement rooms. We had a room on 3rd floor, at front of hotel. We we woken several times everynight, due to 2 dogs barking several times a night, local dogs, Fireworks, Bottles being tipped by bucketload 04:00 several nights, road traffic noise. Windows are single glazed and poor fitting, closing all the shutters made no difference, however people who stopped at rear of hotel said it was quiet.
The hotel is drab/tired looking inside, hotel management constantly switching lights off to economise I presume. Breakfast was ok, but cooked breakfast very poor, bacon was worst I have ever seen in my life - poor quality, as was the main course in the evening. Meat again poor quality, fish full of bones. Salad starter same every night. Same music for breakfast and evening meals EVERY day.
Staff friendly, and helful, meals at lunch time looked excellent, but we did not have any. Pool a little small but just about adequate. Rooms noisy due to tiled floors, you can hear people in other rooms. Garden at rear just a dust heap, and needs a lot of attention. Facilities poor, and entertainment cut back to 2 nights, and courtesy bus to Sorrento stopped.
One of my main gripes was lack of an information pack in room, explaining hotel facilities, bus/train ticket system to name a couple of things.
Overall we did enjoy our stay due to location and weather, but if I booked this hotel again I would ask for a Rear room, high floor, and go Band B

Room Tip: Ask for high floor, at Rear
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arfaday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeppeMajestic, Guest Relations Manager at Majestic Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 25 August 2012
Dear Arfaday,

Thank you very much for your review and for sharing it on TripAdvisor.
We would like to clarify just some points:
We have given to you a beautiful room on the third floor, front side with balcony and panoramic view.
We are very sorry you found that room noisy, we do everything (under our competence) we can to satisfy our guests but we can’t control the noisy of the city as 2 poor dogs barking, local dogs , fireworks (I don’t think however during the night ...), bottles being tipped by bucketload several nights at 4:00, road traffic (in via crawford during the night?) ... etc etc.
Regarding the lights, I think you are referring to the bar area ... just to inform you that we turn off the lights in the evening because we would like to create a softer atmosphere with candles, especially when we have live music (4 times a week during the high season and not 2 as wrongly reported from you).
We are very sorry that you didn’t appreciate the quality of our food, regarding the salad starter I would like to list the products that we offer on the buffet: lattuce, radicchio, rocket, carrots, fennels, tomatoes, beans, green beans, tuna salad with onions, tuna fish with beans, Russian salad, chards, corn salad, potatoes, cucumbers.
In the room we have an information sheet with all the explanations about the hotel.
From next year, however, we are going to put a folder more complete with additional information.
Looking forward to see you again

Best regards

Giuseppe Cannavale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

My husband and I have just returned from staying at the Majestic Palace Hotel and I have got to say it was the best week I have ever had! The hotel is just beautiful. The staff are so lovely and friendly especially Vincello from the bar and Guiseppe who is the front desk manager. The food was absolutely lovely. I have been reading the previous reviews about the food at the hotel and I can honestly say that I have no negative points to make about the food. The evening meals were so tasty. There was a lot of choice at breakfast. The pool area is very clean. The only point I would make is that people put their towels on the sunloungers as early as 7.30am and don't actually occupy them until later on in the day which was naughty so some guests did not get chance to use them. However, the room we were in had a balcony so I used to sunbathe there which was just as good. You can also use the terraces on the 2nd and 5th floor. There is also the local beach which is just a three minute walk from the hotel with the most amazing views. For a fee, you can hire out one of the sunloungers there. As for walking into Sorrento, it just took 15/20 mins and it is a nice walk to be honest. You do have a local bus (Line A) which you can take - you have to buy a ticket from one of the shops (there is a newsagents at the top of the road where you can buy them from) and the bus top is just literally to the left from there. But the walk is better! All in all, this is the second time I have been Sorrento and I would definitely come back to the Majestic Palace Hotel.


When we got to the hotel, we was not happy with our room so the next day, Guiseppe arranged for us to be transferred to another room - no questions asked. What better service could we ask for? All the staff members are so helpful and polite - nothing is too much for them. Please ignore previous comments where some people have said that the staff are not helpful - this is not true.

Room Tip: Do not have a room on the lower ground - the second room we had was on the first floor and it was lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kam469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeppeMajestic, Guest Relations Manager at Majestic Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 30 August 2012
Dear Kam,

Thank you so much for your lovely review! It's the perfect spot!
We are very happy to know that you appreciated your stay here and our helpful, friendly and efficient Staff!
Hoping to welcome you back in the future,

Grazie

Giuseppe Cannavale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We stayed at this Hotel last year and enjoyed it so much that we decided to return!

If it were possible, this year was even better. The Hotel was very clean (as last year) and the decor was even more wonderfully Italian. The staff were largely unchanged from last year which gave us real confidence as they were so polite last year.

Our room was on the 3rd floor (we opted for a Balcony; 306) and it was fantastic, again, even more so than last year. Spacious, clean, good facilities including Sky TV (it does have a couple English channels) and a mini-bar. The air-con too is a real plus!

The Dinner in the Hotel Restaurant was excellent. Good choice and great quality; very authentic. The spread they put on for the Ferregosto was simply magical. The Maitre'D is polite, pleasant and organised.

Being in Sant'Agnello, the Hotel is quiet and peaceful but close enough to Sorrento to make it convenient. 20 minute walk into Sorrento or a handful of minutes on the train.

The Pool Terrace in the evening is still wonderful for a drink. Vincenzo especially makes the service offered second to none. He really is a star!

We even received a lovely thank you note from the Hotel on our last night. What a superb touch!

I would very much recommend that if your looking for a Hotel in Sorrento, The Majestic Palace is worth a second look.

We look forward to our return!

Room Tip: Balcony Rooms are simply superb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ally M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeppeMajestic, Guest Relations Manager at Majestic Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 30 August 2012
Dear Ally M.,

We would like to say thank you for choosing again the Majestic Palace Hotel for your stay in Sorrento!
Thank's for your lovely review and we are very happy to know that you enjoyes once again your stay here with us.
We really hope to welcome you back again

Grazie

Giuseppe Cannavale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Whilst we had a great week in Italy the Majestic Palace certainly didn't live up to the hype. On the upside the evening meals were good & free wi-fi is always a bonus. However, this was, at best, a tired three star hotel. The room that we had was very basic with the delights of mould in the bathroom & very dodgy plumbing. We were in a room a level below the reception area which was very noisy for much of the day. Despite complaining to the front desk they had little interest in our issues. In my opinion to be considered a good four star hotel you value your customers not dismiss any comment with a shrug of the shoulders. We will be returning to this beautiful part of Italy in future years but we will be staying elsewhere.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HalfmanHalfbike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeppeMajestic, Guest Relations Manager at Majestic Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 26 August 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for chosing our Hotel and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor,
We care about our guests feedback and we are really sorry to read that you didn't appreciate our Hotel and in particular your room on garden level which is very appreciated from many guests because those rooms are very large, sunny and with patio.
I would like to specify that we always try to do our best to satisfy our guests and we don't agree with you when you say: "Despite complaining to the front desk they had little interest in our issues. In my opinion to be considered a good four star hotel you value your customers not dismiss any comment with a shrug of the shoulders..." our staff is always friendly and helpful and we are very proud of them.
Hoping to see you again here in the future.

Best regards
Giuseppe Cannavale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2012

My partner and I have just returned from Majestic Palace Hotel, Sorrento, and had a lovely time.

The hotel itself is pretty large with lots of open spaces, seating and objet d'art around the place. Its location was around five minutes to the cliff-edge, where you could access the small beach by lift or steep slope (€5 entry, more if you want a sunbed). The walk to Sorrento was 20-25 minutes and was far livelier in the evening.

Our room was spacious and clean with a large bathroom (with toiletries), plenty of storage space and Sky TV (although limited English-speaking channels). We had a mini-bar in a fridge but it was not cold, so didn't really use it. We weren't sure if this was normal or a fault since we reported it but nothing was done. We were on the lower ground floor and had a small courtyard area to ourselves.

The pool area was nice with good sunbeds and lots of flexible deckchairs. Battle for getting towels on beds started around 7am, with numerous people claiming beds and not turning up all day. Although signs around the pool discourage this, nothing was done by staff to prevent it. The pool was very deep, from about 1.3m to 3m, although there is a small bubble corner for those just wanting to sit.

We were half-board and ate at the hotel most nights. It begun with a salad buffet followed by a first course (usually pasta or soup) and second course (meat and two veg), chosen from a menu with four options for each. Dessert was also buffet-style. The wine list was extensive, beginning at around €20. The food was straightforward but nice enough and felt Italian. Long trousers were preferred by the hotel for dinner.

Those wanting to buy lunch at the hotel could get pasta and pizza at the bar for €8-10. The pizza was fantastic, freshly baked in an open oven we could see from our room. Most days, however, we went to the local supermarket and got a range of fresh cheese, olives and charcuterie for a few euro. The choice of drinks at the bar was extensive but pricey compared to local bars.

The staff were, for the most part, very friendly and helpful. The head waiter in the restaurant seemed to have little time for a young couple such as ourselves, however, and was quite dismissive of us whilst spending lots of time charming older couples. We did find this quite irritating since we were just as able to tip as the other guests, but chose not to because of this attitude.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel as a good Italian choice. The room was good, the food well prepared for those willing to try something local and the surroundings very nice.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AimeeSteen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2012

We had a fantastic 2 week holiday at this hotel last year with a group of friends . The staff were warm and friendly and the rooms were spacious and comfortable. The menu was always varied and the food was of a high quality. We enjoyed it so much we have decided to come back this year to celebrate our silver wedding anniversary with our family and can't wait to arrive next week.

Room Tip: Even though our balcony overlooked the pool , there was very little noise or disruption. The views f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Isabella Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant'Agnello
0.2 mi away
Alpha Hotel
Alpha Hotel
#5 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,117 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
#2 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,307 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
#4 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Flora
Grand Hotel Flora
#55 of 100 in Sorrento
411 reviews
1.4 mi away
Conca Park Hotel
Conca Park Hotel
#39 of 100 in Sorrento
1,490 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
#3 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Majestic Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic Palace Hotel

Property: Majestic Palace Hotel
Address: Via Crawford Marion 40, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#9 Family Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#11 Romantic Hotel in Sant'Agnello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Majestic Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immersed in a big park by citrus groves and beautiful villas, the Hotel Majestic Palace welcomes its guests in a refined and warm atmosphere at the same time. Thanks to its location, within walking distance from the sea and the main square of Sorrento, the Hotel is the ideal starting point for discovering the most beautiful and evocative sights of Sorrento area, Amalfi, Capri, Pompeii, etc., to spend in short, a seaside vacation culture or relaxing moments. Built in a Mediterranean style, the Hotel Majestic Palace has large indoor and outdoor spaces. Attention to even the smallest details, the Majestic Palace Hotel offers to the guests excellent services and facilities: pool restaurant at lunch, pizzeria, Don Geppi Restaurant open for dinner, swimming pool with Jacuzzi, solarium, beauty center and possibility to enjoy beautiful excursions by sea and by land. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Majestic Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Majestic Palace
Majestic Palace Sorrento
Majestic Palace Sant Agnello
Majestic Palace Hotel Italy/Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing