We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marlene R”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Majestic Palace Hotel
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Sant'Agnello
Certificate of Excellence
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Marlene R”
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Having just spent a lovely week in this hotel with a friend I feel I must write my first review ever.
We had a great time food excellent staff great room large and very clean. Everything you could wish for in a really lovely holiday. Congradulations to all the staff for a excellent hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marlene r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandeGR, Guest Relations Manager at Majestic Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 2 October 2012
Dear Marlene R,

Thank you very much for choosing the Majestic Palace for you stay in Sorrento.
We are very very happy you decided to write your first review ever .. for sharing your great experience you had with us.
Thank you very much and we really hope to welcome you back soon!!

Grazie & Best Regards
Giuseppe Cannavale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

733 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    322
    269
    100
    31
    11
See reviews for
176
403
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2012

We have just returned, we being myself, my wife our daughter and son in law from a brilliant weeks stay at the Majestic Palace. What a hidden gem this was our 5th stay in Sorrento but our first at the MPH. how we wished we had found it sooner. The rooms we had were lovely and spacious with great views from the balconies. We all loved the choice of food even our daughter who is a bit of a fussy eater. The staff were brilliant I'm sorry we cannot remember all their names but special mention to Guiseppe, Maria, the tall waiter at the pool bar who walked with such graceful strides, the guy who cleaned the pool who worked so hard. In fact everyone who made it such a special time. The dining room was nice and roomy, it was great to sit outside at night in the comfortable chairs and have a drink after the evening meal. We like the sun but prefer to sit in the shade so the pool area was a great place for us. The only slight criticism was as the only strong swimmer in the party the pool was a bit too deep for the rest of the party as the shallow area was very limited, only a minor problem though. In conclusion thany you everyone at the Majestic Palace for a wonderful holiday. We would recommend you totally. H&A

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HarryandAngela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandeGR, Guest Relations Manager at Majestic Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 1 October 2012
Dear Harry W.,

Thank you very much for choosing our Hotel for your 5th visit in Sorrento!
We are very pleased to read that you had a Fabulos holiday here with us and we are really happy that you appreciated your lovely and spacious room with great view from the balconies.
Thank you also for your lovely words used for our Great Staff !!
We really hope to welcome you back here for your 6th visit...

Grazie & Best Regards

Giuseppe Cannavale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxfordshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 September 2012

We stayed at this lovely hotel for ten days this summer and couldn’t fault it. The hotel was lovely & clean, all of the staff were very friendly and helpful and the food was excellent! The hotel’s location was perfect for exploring and sight seeing the area, we managed to cover allot of ground in the time that we had there. The hotel is in a side street and therefore away from the hustle & bustle but only a short walk away from a friendly and lively atmosphere that St Agnelo & Sorrento have to offer. We had a perfect holiday and have recommended the hotel to our friends & family. Sorrento is a magical place and we can’t wait to go back!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shortie33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandeGR, Guest Relations Manager at Majestic Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 25 September 2012
Dear Shorite33,

Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are really pleased to know that you had a great time here with us, and you appreciated our location and hotel in general.
We really hope to welcome you back soon!
Thank's again,

Best regards

Giuseppe Cannavale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012

We have just returned from a week's stay at the Majestic Palace (myself, my husband and my two daughters aged 21 and 18). We all absolutely loved the hotel - thought the decor was charming, the reception staff always welcoming and smiling and Vicenzo in the restaurant was delightful recommending wine to us each evening. Our room was clean and spacious and the balcony was a lovely place to read a book in the evening sun. In room safes are free and there is a tiny fridge/mini bar. The pool area was very relaxing with plenty of shadey spots. If you are a sun worshipper I recommend the sunbeds in middle of the front row of the terrace - they were in the sun all day. We thought the food was good - certainly plentiful and lots of choice. The hotel was in a lovely quiet area of Sant Agnello. The walk into Sorrento along the main road was not great but the back route (turn left out of the hotel, down to the bottom, take left turn and keep walking!) was pleasant although took at least 20 minutes. The hotel provides towels for the pool which they change every three days; you can ask for cards at reception. To buy water for your room, turn right out of the hotel and at the top on the left there is a small supermarket. Take lots of insect repellent if you get bitten!!

We were with Thomas Cook and our rep was lovely. We did the Pompeii/Herculaneum trip and the Amalfi Coast trip by coach - both excellent, both guides were very good. If you suffer from car sickness, definitely take a tablet before you get on the coach for the Amalfi Drive and if you suffer from vertigo, sit on the driver's side of the coach! The driving is unbelievable!

My tip for Sorrento is to walk all the way down to the bottom of the Corso Italia past the Hospital and on to the Via Capo, walk up the hill to the Hotel Belair. The views from there are to die for. I stayed in the Hotel Belair 27 years ago and didn't think that the area had changed very much at all.

The only negative thing about our holiday was the weather. We had rain most days but it meant that it was much cooler for sightseeing.

Thank you Majestic Palace for a wonderful relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HertfordshireHels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandeGR, Guest Relations Manager at Majestic Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 24 September 2012
Dear HertfordshireHels,

Thank you very much for you king review and for sharing it on TripAdvisor.
We are so glad to know that you had a great time here with us and we really hope to welcome you back here in Sorrento soon.

Best Regards
Giuseppe Cannavale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012

We too were disappointed with this hotel having read the reviews on trip advisor. Certainly the hotel was clean and the staff pleasant but surely these are very basic requirements of a four star hotel. The food was ok but slightly monotonous after the fourth day. Some of the rooms including the public rooms are a bit tired and in need of refurbishment but this would not affect the quality of a holiday and is merely a personal opinion. The gardens were a complete disappointment being unkempt and not a pleasant place to sit, this was not entirely due to the hot weather as was suggested but rather due to neglect. The hotel was well situated in a quiet area with a 20 minute walk into Sorrento or the local buses run very frequently at the end of the road. Under no circumstances should anyone accept Room 7 or its immediate neighbours, the rooms are small, dark with no private outside space and the noise from the kitchens is very disturbing and starts at 6:00am and finishes at 12:00 am, these rooms should be classed as budget rooms, in fairness we were moved from this room on the third day. My general impression is that this hotel is adequate but is run on a tight budget. I would not stay there again

Room Tip: Do not accept rooms 7 or its immediate neighbours. In my opinion these are inferior, budget rooms b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jane N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeppeMajestic, Guest Relations Manager at Majestic Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 11 September 2012
Dear Jane N,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your stay in Sorrento.
We are very sorry to read your review and you didn't appreciate your stay in total here at Majestic Palace.
I would like to reply to your review in some points:
You booked your holiday through Thomas Cook and your reservation was for an economy room with patio on ground floor and we gave you the room that you have booked and paid for.
Food: We serve every night a different menu with choices, on our buffet we serve a large variety of salads (13 different types), and every night we serve a variety of cakes and fruit. It seems very strange and unusual that after only 4 days the food was monotonous...
Garden: The garden has become only recently completely under our owned. Our garden is not currently understood as a typical English garden but actually it is a lemon & orange groves, where we plant vegetables to use in our kitchen and where our guests can walk and relax.
We know very well that there are many things/works to do and we already have a planning to improve it during the winter time.
However I would like to specify (in your review you forgot to mention it..) that after 2 days we moved you into a different room (upgrade room) completely free of charge!

Best regrads
Giuseppe Cannavale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 September 2012 via mobile

Having read trip adviser, we were really disappointed with this hotel. When we arrived we given a truly unpleasant room which smelt terrible and over looked the bins next to the kitchen. Although we had paid extra for an up graded room we were told in no uncertain terms that was the room we had paid for. Next day after a very embarrassing fuss we were moved. The swimming pool was also disappointing. The food ranged from good to poor. The best feature by far were the bar staff and waiting staff who worked incredibly hard and were always polite.

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosalind B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeppeMajestic, Guest Relations Manager at Majestic Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 11 September 2012
Dear Rosalind,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for sharing your experience on TripAdvior.
Regarding your review, We reconfirm that we given you the room you paid for. We would like to specify for readers that absolutely we haven't rooms over looked the bins... simply, you didn't like the position of your room and complained about it (position, smelt, aver the kitchen etc etc...). I know that the day after as per your request we have immediately changed the room without the embarassing fuss you said...
I'm very sorry you was disappointing with our lovely swimming pool and food and we are really happy to know that at least you appreciated our Staff.

Best regards

Giuseppe Cannavale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Lovely quiet room with beautiful views across the garden to the back of the hotel. Food excellent. Service excellent, nothing too much trouble. Very clean pool with shady areas. We loved the two brothers singing in the bar too!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Normangnome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandeGR, Guest Relations Manager at Majestic Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 18 September 2012
Dear Normangnome,

Thank you very much for your kind review. We are pleased to know that you had a great holidays here with us and you appreciated our lovely rooms overlooking the garden, food services and our two brothers singing!
We looking forward to welcome you back soon...

Best regards

Giuseppe Cannavale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant'Agnello
0.2 mi away
Alpha Hotel
Alpha Hotel
#6 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,090 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
#2 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,290 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
#4 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Flora
Grand Hotel Flora
#53 of 100 in Sorrento
388 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
#3 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,139 reviews
1.4 mi away
Conca Park Hotel
Conca Park Hotel
#38 of 100 in Sorrento
1,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Majestic Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic Palace Hotel

Property: Majestic Palace Hotel
Address: Via Crawford Marion 40, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#9 Luxury Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#11 Romantic Hotel in Sant'Agnello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Majestic Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immersed in a big park by citrus groves and beautiful villas, the Hotel Majestic Palace welcomes its guests in a refined and warm atmosphere at the same time. Thanks to its location, within walking distance from the sea and the main square of Sorrento, the Hotel is the ideal starting point for discovering the most beautiful and evocative sights of Sorrento area, Amalfi, Capri, Pompeii, etc., to spend in short, a seaside vacation culture or relaxing moments. Built in a Mediterranean style, the Hotel Majestic Palace has large indoor and outdoor spaces. Attention to even the smallest details, the Majestic Palace Hotel offers to the guests excellent services and facilities: pool restaurant at lunch, pizzeria, Don Geppi Restaurant open for dinner, swimming pool with Jacuzzi, solarium, beauty center and possibility to enjoy beautiful excursions by sea and by land. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Majestic Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Majestic Palace
Majestic Palace Sorrento
Majestic Palace Sant Agnello
Majestic Palace Hotel Italy/Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing