We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Majestic Palace Hotel
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Sant'Agnello
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 May 2013

The Majestic Palace is a medium size hotel which needs a lot of TLC and by and large gets it..
The single most outstanding aspect I found about the hotel were the staff, all of which had a very deep "customer service ethic". They really did go that extra step beyond what they had to make sure your stay was perfect.
We had a couple of relatively minor problens during our stay but each time it was responded to immediately, actions stated what they were going to do about it and carried out promptly exactly as promised, One problem resulted in an immediate room upgrade, the other item was dealt with immediately and followed up subsequently to make sure everything was fine after it had been resolved.

Regards the hotel, when we were there all the guests were dominated by tour groups.
We booked a room through Thomson in one of the basic rooms in the basement. As said before we were upgraded, but both of us thought the basement room was better. Downstairs, the room seemed larger and you had your own quiet, private courtyard looking out onto the garden at the back of the hotel.
The only real difference on the upgraded room was you had a balcony which was very open and not at all private like downstairs.

By modern standards the room was spacious. There was a "proper" bath, lots of electrical points, free wifi that worked and a free safe box in the room which was big enough to hold a notebook computer.
The food was good quality and the restaurant staff like the rest of the hotel were very professional . Never standing over you but always there when they were needed and very helpful and genuinely caring

Only downsides I can think off about the hotel was the fridge in the room was filled with hardly any room for your own drinks and the price of wine in the restaurant was OTT compared with similar hotels in Italy we had stayed in in the week before.
The bill at the end on leaving is a very long bill with every days local tax and every drink itemised in one long list. It would be very easy to take one glance at it and pay it, especially if there are other people waiting to check out behind you. We did check the list and found 2 items added we did not consume, though these were deducted as soon as we pointed them out without any quarrel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank handfordr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geppi R, Guest Relations Manager at Majestic Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2013

Dear Handfordr,

Thank you so much for choosing the Majestic Palace Hotel for your stay in Sorrento and thanks a lot for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.
We are pleased to read that you had a nice stay with us and thank you very much for your lovely words regarding our Customer Service.
Looking forward to welcome you back soon

Best regards

Giuseppe Cannavale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (771)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

380 - 386 of 771 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2013

This hotel had a great location - it was only about 100 yards from the front where the scenery was beautiful. There was also a restaurant that we often visited for lunch or a meal. Just up from the hotel was the main road, buses and the train station. It was very near to Sorrento's main Piazza Tasso as well (about a nice 10 minute stroll into the centre).

The staff were so attentive - never forgetting what drinks we had at night - and were so friendly and bubbly (joining in one evening with the dancing). Lovely and clean hotel, breakfast good - great pool - would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Nalakatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geppi R, Guest Relations Manager at Majestic Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2013

Dear Nalakatz,

Thank you very much for choosing our property for your holidays here in Sorrento.
Thank you very much for your lovely review, we are so happy to read that you appreciated your stay here with us and in particular our location near the main road, busses, train station and not far from Sorrento's main square Piazza Tasso. Thank's also for your lovely words about our restaurant's meal, breakfast, pool and our attentive and friendly Staff!
We really hope to welcome you back in our Big Family very soon!

Best Regards
Giuseppe Cannavale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

We chose this hotel because we needed to use some Thomsons vouchers, but weren't we glad? Perfectly situated, we upgraded our room and thought we had done absolutely the right thing. The views over the Bay towards Vesuvius were spectacular. The staff were welcoming and friendly, the food was delicious with excellent choice and the hotel's ambience was relaxed and calm. A couple of times there was evening entertainment in the bar which was great. We went on two trips organised by Thomsons - the basic Vesuvius trip and the executive Amalfi Coast tour. The executive tour was fabulous and well worth the money but the Vesuvius trip was a waste. We had to book it in advance and of course, Thomsons can't control the weather. The day we went, the top of the volcano was capped in thick cloud and upon reaching the top, we could not see our hands in front of our faces. We decided to return the following day under our own steam. We caught the train to Ercolano, and just outside the station there, we got a taxi to the Vesuvius car park. The independant trip cost us less than a quarter of the organised trip and we were able to do it in our own time and at our own pace.
All in all, I want to go back and I would love to go back to this hotel.

Room Tip: We upgraded our room and we were so glad we did. It was spacious with fantastic views over the Bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jja453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geppi R, Guest Relations Manager at Majestic Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2013

Dear jja453,

Thank you very much for choosing our property for your stay in Sorrento and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.
We are so happy to read your positive review and we are pleased to know that you had a wonderful stay here with us!
Hoping to welcome you back soon
Thank's again!

Best Regards
Giuseppe Cannavale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013

Me and my boyfriend visited the Majestic Palace for a week. We came to this hotel because of it's fantastic Trip Advisor reviews and it didn't diappoint as somewhere relaxing to dine and crash after long days out exploring.
The location of the Majestic Palace is brilliant, with so much to do in the vicinity and with great transport links to places further afield.
The hotel was wonderful and the staff were so welcoming and helpful. The room was a great size for two people, with more than enough space. The garden patio outside the room was cute with two deck chairs and lots of trees and hedges secluding it from the view of other rooms. The bathroom could definitely have done with a bit of TLC and a revamp although it was spotlessly clean and the mini fridge in the room was really handy to cool our own drinks from the supermarket as well as being well stocked with mini bar products.
The food was great both at breakfast and in the evenings. Breakfast was more or less the same every day, but with plenty of choice between cooked breakfast, cereals, pastries and ham and cheeses, so you could still have something different everyday. In the evening, the staff didn't mind if you picked two starters- one to start and one as a main- which I loved as the portions are huge and I'm a massive pasta fan!
When we arrived late on the first evening, we were welcomed with a lovely antipasti meal which was a nice touch after we had been travelling all day.
The pool area was immaculate although the water itself was a little on the chilly side for us, but this was because it is mostly in the shade throughout the daytime.
We travelled with Thomson and went on one of the organised trips (which we don't normally do), which was a guided tour of to Mount Versuvius. We opted for the more expensive trip which included lunch and wine tasting at a vineyard on the mountain and a 4x4 drive to the crater. The knowledge of our tour guide was fantastic and we were so glad we hadn't gone on the trip ourselves as we learnt so much. The food which was described as a light lunch but was was actually a full, beautiful Neapolitan meal and there was an opportunity to purchase the wines which we had tasted.
We also went to Pompeii for the day. I would point out that there is not much information about the ruins included in the entrance fee and you have to pay extra for a guide or audio guide if you want to learn about the history of the area. It was a very simple journey from Sant A'gnello to Pompeii from the local train station- just be sure to activate your ticket on the platform to avoid being fined!
I would also like to reccommend a day exploring Capr if you like a scenic walks. The cliff tops offer beautiful views of the natural scenery and the walkways lead you through the residential areas of the Island.
As a last little pointer, I would reccommend that you take antihistamine and insect repellent, even if you do not normally get bitten. I only usually get minor bites in the UK but I was absolutely bitten to pieces and was so itchy! If you forget, there is a chemist a two minute walk from the hotel.
Overall this was a fantastic holiday, made even more special by this brilliant hotel!

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
9  Thank Ellie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Stayed at the Majestic palace with my two children (one adult and one teenager) in August 2012, and enjoyed every minute of our stay.
The food was great, the staff were friendly and kind, the pool area was lovely, the location was fabulous, and the public areas of the hotel were cool and comfortable.
I would love to go back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

We stayed at the Majestic Palace in the outskirts in Sorrento and enjoyed a nice experience at this hotel. The size of the room was very large and the beds were extremely comfortable with fine quality linens. The bathroom size was the largest of all of the rooms in Italy where we stayed and the price was definitely great for what we got! (included breakfast and great views). The hotel hallways need a bit of updating and so does the pool area but for the price, you cannot really complain!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank 722JohnD722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geppi R, Guest Relations Manager at Majestic Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2012

Dear JohnD,

Thank you very much for choosing our property and for sharing your positive experience on TripAdvisor.
We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we really hope to welcoming you back here.

Best Regards

Giuseppe Cannavale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2012

We came here 15th Oct for 6 nights for our honeymoon and we loved it. Staff were friendly, greeted in our room with a bottle of chilled Prosecco and a note congratulating us. We were given a big room in the basement witha living room. Breakfast was excellent with a brilliant self serve coffee machine for making lattes etc. Fruit, cereal, toast, ham, cheese, croisants, cake, cooked breakfast. We didn't use the bar at all. We did eat in the restaurant 1 night which was a mistake as it was not good. We opted for the set meal, which I think most of the hotel guests ate as a lot of the guests seemed to be half board. They all seemed to be at dinner when it opened at 7pm, we went at 9pm and food was cold and veg overcooked. We did venture into the pool twice which was freezing as it never got the sun, but there were 2 roof terraces which caught the sun. The hotel has a charm, lots of mismatched antique furniture, the communal areas were lovely. The hotel is quite well located, away from Sorrento, to walk there takes 20 mins, but pavements are poor. Instead walk 5 mins away from Sorrento to S'Agnello train station and catch the train, but print of the timetable from the internet before you go as the trains are not that frequent at night and only run til 21:30hrs. We managed to get to Pompei, mnt Vesuvi

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kirsty78_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geppi R, Guest Relations Manager at Majestic Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2012

Dear Kirsty78_11,

Thank you very much for choosing our Hotel for your Honeymoon-trip and for your review posted recently on TripAdvisor.
We are pleased to know that you had great time here with us and appreciated above all our breakfast, furniture, communal area and quiet location.
Hoping to have soon the pleasure of welcoming you back,

Best Regards

Giuseppe Cannavale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant'Agnello
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
#2 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,365 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
#4 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,246 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alpha Hotel
Alpha Hotel
#6 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
#5 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,174 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Flora
Grand Hotel Flora
#52 of 100 in Sorrento
471 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cristina Hotel
Cristina Hotel
#3 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Majestic Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic Palace Hotel

Address: Via Crawford Marion 40, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#10 Luxury Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#11 Romantic Hotel in Sant'Agnello
Price Range: £123 - £456 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Majestic Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immersed in a big park by citrus groves and beautiful villas, the Hotel Majestic Palace welcomes its guests in a refined and warm atmosphere at the same time. Thanks to its location, within walking distance from the sea and the main square of Sorrento, the Hotel is the ideal starting point for discovering the most beautiful and evocative sights of Sorrento area, Amalfi, Capri, Pompeii, etc., to spend in short, a seaside vacation culture or relaxing moments. Built in a Mediterranean style, the Hotel Majestic Palace has large indoor and outdoor spaces. Attention to even the smallest details, the Majestic Palace Hotel offers to the guests excellent services and facilities: pool restaurant at lunch, pizzeria, Don Geppi Restaurant open for dinner, swimming pool with Jacuzzi, solarium, beauty center and possibility to enjoy beautiful excursions by sea and by land. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Majestic Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Majestic Palace
Majestic Palace Sorrento
Majestic Palace Sant Agnello
Majestic Palace Hotel Italy/Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing