We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Gem Of A Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Grand Hotel Parco Del Sole
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Sant'Agnello
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A Gem Of A Hotel”
Reviewed 14 July 2011

The hotel is set back from the road in lovely well kept gardens.The staff are all very friendly and do everything to make sure you have a good holiday.Sort out any problems ,we had one with hot water which receptionist sorted even though he was off duty and about to go home.Everyone smiles .Room was a good size and spotlessly clean( thank you Rosa).Swimming pool very large also spotless plenty of sun loungers for all.Good snack bar serves lunch and drinks .Food in the restaurant gave lots of choice seafood very good Small gripe doesn't serve coffee after dinner this available from poolside bar which isn't always were you want to be if showery.But overall a great place to stay away from the noise and crowds in Sorrento.Shuttle bus takes you there, we didnt use it as its only a 15min walk.Yes the pavements are narrow but you can drop down a road and walk a quieter way.

Room Tip: Just asked for twin room got 408 which had large bathroom and side view of Vesuvius
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dollylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,037 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    315
    391
    192
    88
    51
See reviews for
234
483
14
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 July 2011

Stayed at this hotel for a week as part of an Omega Holidays package.

Negatives:-
Upgraded the hotel in an attempt to avoid any problems, particularly with traffic noise. Noted the Omega brochure description "set in the grandeur of its own private park, and surrounded by scented orange and lemon groves" and felt reassured about noise levels, with no need to upgrade the room for this purpose (£42 per person in the Omega brochure). What a disappointment. Couldn't open the window in the room due to high levels of traffic noise from the main road a short distance away. The hotel appears to be arranged in a kind of "block" fashion. Our "block" being nearer to the very busy road than, say, the block which overlooks the pool right at the back of the hotel. When we requested a change of room to a quieter area further away from the road we were advised that this would be a "superior" room for which a further charge of 30 euros a night would be applicable. Felt the extra cost was unreasonable (especially since, had we known, we could have chosen this for £42 each prior to travel) so stayed put with the air conditioning on, which was also noisy. In general the room and surrounding corridors were dingy and tired-looking.

Positives:-
The public areas of the hotel were pleasant, with a nice pool area, and the overall standard of cleanliness in the hotel very good. The shuttle service to Sorrento was good and always on time. The staff were friendly and helpful.

Neutrals:-
Although we heard several complaints varying from sour milk at the breakfast table to poorly cooked food, we didn't have a problem with any of the meals - although some of the more glowing descriptions we found exaggerated. We chose to eat out a couple of evenings for more variety and a superior standard.

Overall
Wouldn't stay here again. If you don't mind being a shuttle-bus away from central Sorrento in a smaller hotel, check out the La Vue D'or. We found "The Golden View" lived up to its name in every respect in addition to offering high levels of service and comfort. Its where we'll be headed on our next trip to Sorrento.

Room Tip: Request one overlooking the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jgjg125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2011

Do not judge a book by it's cover, this hotel's exterior belies it's beautiful interior. Rooms are spacious and clean. Beautiful large pool. Only downside was the breakfast, if u like the strongest, worst tasting coffee ever, then this is the place to get it. We preferred to rather go to the charming Tourist Bar right next door for the best coffee and paninis. The reception staff were very charming and helpful. The hotel runs a bus to and from Sorrento, very useful.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank WackieWackers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2011

... for the buffet breakfast and evening meal. The dining room staff were very friendly, helpful and efficient. The gardens were well laid out and the reception area looked good but the corridors and bedrooms were in need of update and refurbishment. The room was clean but small and was well serviced. The air conditioning worked fine.

Room Tip: Request a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RamblerEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
worcester uk
Level Contributor
56 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2011

A good traditional hotel to stay in , the staff are all helpfull and generally happy to see you.
It is approx a 15 min walk into Sorrento via a very busy and narrow road with non existant pavements so probably not best suited to families with small children or visitors with physical disability.
The food was fine for the price , we stayed half board but only ate in for 2 nights as we wanted to sample the delights of sorrento old town.
If you are able , take advantage of the various trips as the area is amazing , we did Vesuveous , Capri and Amalfi , all were very well organised and run with good representatives.
On the whole a memorable stay in Sorrento.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank deano8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2011

Two weeks was too long at this aspiring 4 star hotel. Glad to be home after the same food which in many cases was overcooked. I was served cauliflower several times and it smelt like the inside of a pair of teenagers trainers.
I booked a 'superior room'. It overlooked nearby flats and the hotel back garden, or yard with an old van! The room was good size, the bed was comfortable and the room quiet at night but the balcony was a joke, small with rusty railings.
The hotel is well situated 2km outside sorrento but don't rely on the courtesy buses - too infrequent. The pool was great, clean and well looked after. All the staff were friendly, even the grumpy reception manager I asked to explain the difference between superior room and standard.
If I visit Sorrento again I'll consider paying more for a different hotel or not pay for half board.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barmycake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SCOTLAND
Level Contributor
84 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2011

The hotel staff were amazingly helpful and friendly. It did help that my daughter speaks fluent Italian, and the staff respected that too. Rooms were good sized although the balconies are tiny. Lots of choices in restaurant and not all geared to us Brits. Loads of delicious fish and seafood dishes. Pool area is spotless and well attended to by Paulo. Pool towels provided although you need to leave a €10 deposit at the reception desk to rweceive a voucher, redeemable for your towel. Free safety deposit box in room too.

Room Tip: Don't pay extra for your balcony, not worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TOKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant'Agnello
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel la Pace
Grand Hotel la Pace
#7 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
4.0 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
#2 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,250 reviews
2.0 mi away
Tui Sensimar Atlantic Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Vesuvio
Grand Hotel Vesuvio
#48 of 100 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,156 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
#4 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,044 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Flora
Grand Hotel Flora
#56 of 100 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Parco Del Sole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Parco Del Sole

Property: Grand Hotel Parco Del Sole
Address: Via Dei Gerani 1 | Corso Italia, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#10 Luxury Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#12 Family Hotel in Sant'Agnello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Parco Del Sole 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Hotel Parco del Sole has been built combining a classic Mediterranean style with all modern comforts. It stands in a private park, (that belongs to the hotel), among a luxurious vegetation of lemon and orange groves. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hotel Parco Del Sole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Sant Agnello
Grand Hotel Parco Del Sole Italy/Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing