We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Golden Wedding Anniversary trip!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grand Hotel Parco Del Sole
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Sant'Agnello
Paignton
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Our Golden Wedding Anniversary trip!”
Reviewed 23 July 2012

We were pleasantly surprised by the hotel and room. Everywhere was nice and bright and we were greeted on arrival by very competent receptionist. The decor was excellent; the staff at breakfast always very helpful and the choice quite extensive. The rooms were serviced daily with clean towels,and we were luckily given a room with balcony facing the pool which was really magical at night. There were lots of sunbeds available, never were they all in use and fresh towels for swimmimg were always available without any deposit needed. The gardens were absolutely beautiful and you were able to sit in the shade under lemon and orange trees as it was really hot the whole stay. The bar staff were always courteous too, though we only drank, not ate.
My husband had mentioned about our anniversary so on the morning at breakfast there was a yellow rose spray on our table; such a lovely gesture from the management and a real surprise!! There was a safe in the room which was free, always a plus and the only negative comment I would make is a fridge would have made the stay perfect. You need to bring a kettle, tea-bags etc and milk powder until a fridge is put in, and it would have been nice to drink chilled water.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JeanniePaignton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    349
    443
    224
    93
    49
See reviews for
263
564
14
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2012

We stayed in Grand Hotel Parco Del Sole in July 2012. Its a pretty hotel on the outskirts of Sorrento. Beautiful pool area, and friendly staff.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graceh1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

We arrived early before check in time; however this was not a problem and we were shown to our room. We stayed in a garden room which was great because it did not get any direct sun light, which kept the room nice and cool. The room was cleaned daily with clean towels and bedding.
We stayed on bed and breakfast bases; breakfast had a good choice continental breakfast and as much coffee or tea as you wanted.
The garden and pool area are lovely and towels are provided by the hotel, so no need to pack them. The food that is available from the pool bar is of good standard and the staff can not do enough for you.
Sorrento is around about a good 10 minute walk down the main road; which we did a number of time, the free bus was good too and drops you off right in the centre of the town.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank catherine191274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

We stayed B & B so as to have a choice of eating out. Room was clean, everything worked, daily service from maids excellent. Plenty of hot water at all times, air con superb. Breakfasts were very good with a wide choice, waiter service both prompt and friendly. Too busy to use the pool area apart from a late evening coffee but the pool looked very inviting and was well populated by other guests. Reception staff were helpful at all times. Wifi connection very poor though so be careful if you need internet access.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank constrictor12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012

We stayed in Sorrento in the Grand Parco del Sole for 2 weeks. The hotel is huge and is very accomodating. When you pull up you see beautiful statues and gardens. Outside and inside are very clean and the staff friendly and presentable.

The pool is large and has a nice sunbathing area for you to unwind and relax.

They offer a free of charge bus in and out of sorrento last bus at 11.30ish so not too many late nights if you want to save the taxi fare.

10-15 walk into Sorrento don't advise doing at night as not much lighting or pavement so for children can be dangerous. Taxi option is fairly cheap if you do miss the last bus!

Great bar over the road that offers a litre of casa vino for 10 euro and huge pizzas and salads - All set outside - Shoudl definately have a visit!

This hotel has little to moan about other than a couple of things.

1. The deco is random and very outdated.
2. Now I know you don't go on holiday to watch TV but when you just want to stay in bed or if it's pouring outside which unfortuantely it did when we went then you will go insane as the only english channel they offer on the TV is BBC World News. Which I must have watched the same 5 stories for a fortnight!
3. The siestas you can only get food and drink from the hotel at certain times in the day - There is not a facility or wasn't when went I went to purchase food or drink whenever you want therefore timing this is a nightmare
4. Breakfast - Limited options but very nice

Overall this hotel is lovely I never relaxed so much on a holiday then this one. You are walking distance to Sorrento you can get to Capri, Pompeii and Amalfi from the bus station 15 mins up the road for as little as 2 euro.

Probably one of my favourite holidays and I am going back to Sorrento to get married shortly so for price this is a little gem!

Visited September 2010

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Tracie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2012

Just returned from the Parco Del Sole Hotel and had a really relaxing time.

The Hotel - good choice of food for breakfast including selection of fruits, yogurts, cereals, toast, and fruit juices (these can be quite sweet so dilute with water). Hot drinks - tea or coffee but also Nescafe and cappuccino. Half board including a gala dinner on Wednesday and buffet by the pool on Sunday, with the rest of the meals consisting of salad followed by choice of starters, main course and deserts.

Swimming pool was good, very clean - there always enough sunbeds available during the week some in part shade or in full sun with free towels provided each day. There was also no cost for safe or air conditioning or the shuttle bus into Sorrento. One evening took the 8.05pm shuttle (after dinner) for an evening in Sorrento returning on the last shuttle at 11pm - the view across to Capri and Naples is fantastic

Although, booked with a well know travel company - booked trips independently - public bus to Amalfi with a boat then to Positano and bus back to Sorrento. train (5-10 minutes to station) to Pompeii, Herculaneum, (free entry to under 18 or over 65 but do not forget your passport)
Mount Vesuvius - package tickets are available close by the train station to include bus trip, entrance fee and guided tour. (18 to 20 euros) For these 3 visits - it was very hot with little shade so carry sufficient water.

Capri - was the most expensive place to visit and also very busy in the main areas.

Other days stayed at the pool with walks down to the coast and the Lido at Sant'Agnello - again great views towards Sorrento, Capri and Naples

Lots of do if you want to do trips or just to chill out.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank WeJoKe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridgewood, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We stayed at Parco del Sole for 7 nights. We had adjoining rooms with our teenage daughters staying next door and shared a porch. The rooms were clean, the breakfast was very good, the pool was brilliant, and the front desk staff was very helpful (especially Valentina who helped with booking our train to Rome). As mentioned in other reviews the walk into Sorrento was long enough to crack a sweat in the summer heat, we relied on the shuttle whenever possible wish they ran it a few more times a day. The walk to the coast in Sant'Agnello was about 10 minutes and the view magnificant from there especially at sunset. The train was also about 10 minutes walk away and buses stopped close by.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank thebroman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant'Agnello
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel la Pace
Grand Hotel la Pace
#7 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,112 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
#2 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,308 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
#4 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Alpha Hotel
Alpha Hotel
#5 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,118 reviews
1.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Vesuvio
Grand Hotel Vesuvio
#49 of 100 in Sorrento
1,237 reviews
1.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
3,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Parco Del Sole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Parco Del Sole

Property: Grand Hotel Parco Del Sole
Address: Via Dei Gerani 1 | Corso Italia, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#12 Family Hotel in Sant'Agnello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Parco Del Sole 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Hotel Parco del Sole has been built combining a classic Mediterranean style with all modern comforts. It stands in a private park, (that belongs to the hotel), among a luxurious vegetation of lemon and orange groves. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Hotel Parco Del Sole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Sant Agnello
Grand Hotel Parco Del Sole Italy/Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing