We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel.....Nice stuff!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Grand Hotel Parco Del Sole
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Sant'Agnello
Texas City, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Hotel.....Nice stuff!!!”
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Beautifully Italian Hotel with stylish decour, space and elegance. The staff were fantastic, friendly and very service orientated.

Lovely room with fantastic balcony with view of the pool and stunning sunsets.
The pool with it's 4 tiers and waterfalls is candy for the eye, lots of sunbeds.

We had every morning breakfast on the amazing, newly renovated pool, and one night we had gala dinner served over there. Just amazing!!!

Service around the pool was excellent and the restaurants offered a delicious and varied choice.
The hotel offered a fantastic trip organised through them to the Isle of Capri and was one of the hightlights of our trip, despite the enormous thunderstorm,monsoon, gale and torrential flooding of my entire being, but very memorable.


Short walk into Sorrento which is a wonderful city. Easy to reach Pompaii and Versuvius and good position for heading to the Amalfi coast.
The hotel provide a free shuttle that runs quite often to the city centre.

The hotel is part of a chain, they have two more Hotels in the Sorrento Area, and the reception young man suggested us to go to one of them to take a cup of coffe "watching" the sunshine.
We went to the Hotel Admiral, just amazing. It is a little Hotel in the second harbour of Sorrento, with a huge terrace just one step up the sea!!!!!

We really enjoyed our coffe/sunshine!!!!
Thank you.

Pay extra attention to Italian drivers and to unfair local shops that thinks to be smarter than a tourist.

Overall we had a great impression with the Hotel, and we will definetly be back next year.

CHIAO!!!!! (in italian)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dean w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

978 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    280
    377
    183
    87
    51
See reviews for
221
442
14
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fleet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Just come back from a weeks stay. Pool area nice but only open until 7 p.m. Rooms clean but very dated. Shower broken and not fixed during stay. Do NOT pay for half board. Food poor and will not improve whilst the current manager remains in charge. Have never been told off before for asking where our main course was after waiting for over an hour! Other waiters tried very hard to do a good job but under very difficult circumstances. Complimentary hotel bus to Sorrento does not run for 4 hours through the middle of the day when you are most likely to want to use it and despite what other recent, poorly worded reviews, walk takes a good 15 minutes if you are reasonably fit. Booked through Thomson but would never do so again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013 via mobile

Ive stayed in numerous hotels throughout Italy and to those reviewers saying this hotel is "dated" - that's just Italy. The decor is from generations ago and that's part of the Italian charm in their hotels...

We had a great experience with this hotel. The large block it is on, with the lush greens gardens and decent pool size with surrounding sunbeds gave it more of a resort feel.

The good: good size, clean, quality rooms. Very efficient staff. Lovely pool / outside restaurant area. Shuttle down to Sorrento town. Hotel is magnificently presented.

The bad: eggs & bacon at breakfast were never really fresh or warm enough, sounds petty but it's a let down when you actually sit down to eat it. The free WiFi doesn't work in the rooms, only in the lobby. The shuttle to Sorrento operates on a ridiculously sparatic schedule.

Hot tip: if you too find the "American style" coffee offered at breakfast disgusting, don't hesitate to ask the waiters for a cappuccino.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joel I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Everything in this holiday was perfect.
The hotel is just huge and amazing, with a stunning newly renovated pool where to spend the lazy afternoons.
The bar area on the pool is nice also, with a large variety of food to choose with.
Breakfast was full and various, and it was on the swimming pool area too.
The staff was very nice and friendly with us, especially the guys at the reception and the Manager.

The rooms are very big and airy with wonderful A/C.
Sorrento, the city centre, is 5-8 minutes walking from the Hotel, but I want to emphasize that the Hotel provide a free shuttle service to the centre that runs pretty often.

We will be back next year,
Thank you GH Parco del Sole, you made our Holiday just wonderful.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ivan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorset
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

just come back from a seven night stay in this hotel and all i can say worst hotel we have ever stayed in.
the room we stayed in on the first floor was covered with ants which got in everywhere,in the bed in the wardrobes in the cases in the bath everywhere.the room was very dated and the balcony we paid extra for was a joke,it was so small that you could only use the balcony one at a time.there were 2 wicker chairs that just about fitted on the so called balcony but no room for anything else.the balcony was in very poor condition with bits of concrete missing from the one above and we did not feel it was safe to use.
the food for most of the week was really bad with the breakfast eggs and sausages not hot and the water for the cups of tea only being warm and not hot and the coffee is worst than the tea.
on the last night of our stay at this hotel we were hopeing for a nice dinner by the pool,we were told it would be a buffet style dinner,we were made to sit and wait and then the waiters gave the shout to help yourself,well with 150 people waiting it was like feeding time in a pig sty.
that was the last straw for us and we left the dinner and went to a lovely bar across the road from the hotel and had a great meal at a great price without being treated like animals.
i would not recommend this hotel to anybody.

Room Tip: i can not offer any tips as i would never stay here again
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DorsetTrotters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

just returned from a 7 night stay at this hotel, first the good points,room large airy and very very clean,food ok,staff friendly and polite,pool good.now the bad points, paper thin walls when the toilets are flushed above you ,you can track its progress down pass your room and beyond.we had what was called a balcony room,which was just big enough for two wicker chairs to be squashed on,and when you saw the state of the underneath of the balconies above you,you did not want to sit out anyway,we were half board,but every time we paid our drinks bill they tried to charge us for our meals i think that we was in a part of the hotel that had just been renovated,others in our party were not so lucky,small rooms wrinkled and worn carpets,which caused one person to fall over.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank britoldgit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Just returned from fantastic break. After reading reviews was a little concerned about what we would find. Pleased to say we had nothing to be worried about. The hotel was very clean and airy - air conditioning in bedrooms. We didn't feel that the hotel was dated as specified in other reviews - rather more period and stylized ! Breakfast is buffet style and was served outside during our stay - lovely canopied area by the bar and pool in the lemon and orange grove gardens. Plenty to eat - standard continental breakfast plus cereals, bacon and sausage, scrambled eggs (just don't think English breakfast) and pastries galore - enough to keep my family happy. Evening meals were good enough too, although I agree with some reviewers that they were a little samey. Lunch was available too by the pool and this was excellent value with pasta or pizza as well as salads and hamburgers for around 5 euros each. The hotel is well placed up a drive off the main road into Sorrento town. You can walk along this road into the town centre or the hotel have a courtesy bus throughout the day. The staff were all very polite and helpful. Obviously some spoke better English than others but all tried to help and were attentive to guests needs. The pool and bar areas are the hotel's best features with plenty of sunbeds around the pool and shaded seating areas around the outdoor bar area. We would certainly recommend the hotel and really enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Stayed in a room overlooking the pool - no real noise from the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mandy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant'Agnello
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel la Pace
Grand Hotel la Pace
#10 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
931 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
#2 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,228 reviews
2.0 mi away
Tui Sensimar Atlantic Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Vesuvio
Grand Hotel Vesuvio
#47 of 100 in Sorrento
1,135 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
#4 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,027 reviews
1.4 mi away
Conca Park Hotel
Conca Park Hotel
#43 of 100 in Sorrento
1,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Parco Del Sole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Parco Del Sole

Property: Grand Hotel Parco Del Sole
Address: Via Dei Gerani 1 | Corso Italia, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#12 Family Hotel in Sant'Agnello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Parco Del Sole 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Hotel Parco del Sole has been built combining a classic Mediterranean style with all modern comforts. It stands in a private park, (that belongs to the hotel), among a luxurious vegetation of lemon and orange groves. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hotel Parco Del Sole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Sant Agnello
Grand Hotel Parco Del Sole Italy/Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing