We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Was ok for the stay!!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Hotel Parco Del Sole

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Grand Hotel Parco Del Sole
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Sant'Agnello
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Was ok for the stay!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

We stayed on a tour with trafalgar and was told the outside didn't tell the true story, our guide was honest as when you walked in not what you expected! Beds were comfortable,clean room. Breakfast was nothing to write home about, but we only needed a bed it was all the sight seeing that made it worth while!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shertay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

968 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    273
    374
    183
    87
    51
See reviews for
219
436
14
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Varna, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

I just got back from our stay in Sorrento, which is great destination, but the hotel was the worst of all. First breakfast was really poor and very unfriendly waiters. We were eating every morning one and the same food - bread, 1 type salami, 1 type ham and 1 type yellow cheese. Some cornflakes and fruits - that's all you can get. Coffee .. better don't drink it! Rooms are average, with all you need - a bit stinky and humid - but house-keeping is very good. We only gave tipp to the house-keeper. The hotel area as a whole looks nice with all the lemon trees. You will like your stay in Sorrento, but don't go to this hotel, maybe you can find another one (I think they are mostly the same). Italians are not so friendly as expected.

Room Tip: all rooms are quite the same - not as good
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uckfield
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

As you approach the hotel,the impression is a fair 4*, beyond the reception 3*...and if you eat the food, it plunges to 1*. The food on only a couple of the days out of ten, was just about ok. I ate if i had to, from the salad buffet and maybe a little fruit,so my advice is a room only stay and eat out in Sorrento! The dining room waiters were surly and not very approachable, the only friendly one being behind the bar. Reception staff were nice enough, as were the cleaning staff. Rooms were ok and apart from a bit of un attended to dust, clean,with fresh towels/linen every day. Pool was nice although not very big. All in all an adequate place to stay if you avoid the dining room.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Omorjit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tzaneen
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

We were on a trafalgur trip, 3 in a room. The walls were a bit thin as we could hear all our neighbours
ablutions. The hotel was in a beautiful setting, and the swimming pool and bar area magnificent. The dinner was very rushed in the evening, the waiters not very dignified and the food was very average.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sedgefield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

Food was poor and constant visits fom one or more coach tours meant staff were over stretched.
Dining area was depressing with little natural light. We ate out most nights despite having paid for half board.
Location good and pool area good.
I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

Husband and I stayed at hotel for first time on half board basis and can honestly say we thoroughly enjoyed stay and would happily return. We liked the 'classic italian ' feel of the hotel. Staff very helpful( especially Rafael on Reception), room ideal for us and very clean. We too had small balcony overlooking the pool area which at first we thought disappointing but didn't spend much time there anyway as too much to do and pool area much nicer place to sit and relax and meet people, whether on a lounger or under the shade of the bar area. Lovely gardens and although evening menu could have been better on couple of occasions we always had plenty to eat. Gala and buffet nights splendid, with local entertainment and dining staff very efficient and accommodating. Breakfasts could be better but again never went hungry. Never got hang of the local buses or train but since we went organised trips and walked to Sorrento didn't spoil holiday. Be warned however that we booked Big Red Bus for 2 hr coastal trip but by time it got to St Agnello was full and we weren't prepared to wait another 2 hrs for next bus with no guarantee that we would get on that one either. Thomson rep refunded our money without any qualms and said it was something they needed to look into. Worthwhilegoing to Welcome Meeting day after arrival and free trip to Sorrento (by bus) organised by Thomsons.

Room Tip: Rooms facing pool are not noisy and get more sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lynnsco51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 1 week at the end if August 13 with my wife and our 16 month old baby. The hotel is in a good location- about 20 minutes walk from Sorrento centre. A shuttle bus service is put on by the hotel, if you prefer not to walk. The service at this hotel is excellent and the staff can't do enough to help you. As with all Italian hotels, the decor is a bit retro, but this certainly wont affect the quality of your stay. On the other hand, the pool area is recently refurbished and is excellent with a kids pool also. The sun-loungers are also very good quality. We stayed half-board and found the food excellent. The format is a la carte menu every night except two, where there is a grand Italian banquet laid on. This is a great base to explore the Sorrrento and Amalfi coast.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant'Agnello
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel la Pace
Grand Hotel la Pace
#11 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
4.0 of 5 bubbles 920 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
#2 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,220 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mar Hotel Alimuri
Mar Hotel Alimuri
#1 of 7 in Meta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Tui Sensimar Atlantic Palace
1.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Vesuvio
Grand Hotel Vesuvio
#48 of 100 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,131 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
#4 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Parco Del Sole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Parco Del Sole

Property: Grand Hotel Parco Del Sole
Address: Via Dei Gerani 1 | Corso Italia, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#12 Luxury Hotel in Sant'Agnello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Parco Del Sole 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Hotel Parco del Sole has been built combining a classic Mediterranean style with all modern comforts. It stands in a private park, (that belongs to the hotel), among a luxurious vegetation of lemon and orange groves. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp so you can book your Grand Hotel Parco Del Sole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Sant Agnello
Grand Hotel Parco Del Sole Italy/Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing