We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, lovely stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grand Hotel Parco Del Sole
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Sant'Agnello
Warwick, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good value, lovely stay”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We stayed in this Hotel at the beginning of May, very clean areas, nice and spacious rooms.
The staff is simply perfect, Italian style gentlemen, especially the receptionist and their manager.
We enjoyed also the pool area, with free towels and the funny barman :)

We will definitely come back to this Hotel, should we go again in Sorento.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mark Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    349
    443
    224
    93
    49
See reviews for
263
564
14
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

We had a room overlooking the pool. The room was clean and classic Italian. Staff were very friendly and made a fuss of our teenage daughter who is a picky eater.
Only bad point was when we had a tour bus from a certain European country who insisted on constantly hovering up breakfast/Dinner as it arrived. Eating was quite stressful at that point and we chose to eat off site.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Badfeeling2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waukesha, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

We had no choice but to stay at the Grand Hotel Parco del Sole as it was included in our tour package. The rooms are decorated straight out of the 1970's with very poor amenities. The food and service were extremely poor, so much so that we passed on our remaining meals that were included in the tour.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Cathie330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here in September and it was amazing. Staff very friendly and always on hand to help with anything. Brilliant location, only a five minute walk away from the town of Sorrento. Real value for money. Definitely recommend it. Would go back in the morning.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Egg Harbor NJ
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Needs serious renovations. Food poor. Cannot drink water in rooms and no water supplied. Bedspreads instead of duvet covers now used in many good hotels that are washed with each new guest. Small issues like no tissues and no shampoo/conditioner only small packet of body wash/shampoo. Unfortunately walked across floor in bare feet, went to get into bed and checked feet - clearly floor not clean. Only hotel while staying in Italy where front desk staff did not understand English.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We stayed on a tour with trafalgar and was told the outside didn't tell the true story, our guide was honest as when you walked in not what you expected! Beds were comfortable,clean room. Breakfast was nothing to write home about, but we only needed a bed it was all the sight seeing that made it worth while!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shertay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Varna, Bulgaria
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

I just got back from our stay in Sorrento, which is great destination, but the hotel was the worst of all. First breakfast was really poor and very unfriendly waiters. We were eating every morning one and the same food - bread, 1 type salami, 1 type ham and 1 type yellow cheese. Some cornflakes and fruits - that's all you can get. Coffee .. better don't drink it! Rooms are average, with all you need - a bit stinky and humid - but house-keeping is very good. We only gave tipp to the house-keeper. The hotel area as a whole looks nice with all the lemon trees. You will like your stay in Sorrento, but don't go to this hotel, maybe you can find another one (I think they are mostly the same). Italians are not so friendly as expected.

Room Tip: all rooms are quite the same - not as good
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant'Agnello
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel la Pace
Grand Hotel la Pace
#7 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,112 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
#2 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,308 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
#4 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Alpha Hotel
Alpha Hotel
#5 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,117 reviews
1.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Vesuvio
Grand Hotel Vesuvio
#49 of 100 in Sorrento
1,237 reviews
1.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
3,110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Parco Del Sole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Parco Del Sole

Property: Grand Hotel Parco Del Sole
Address: Via Dei Gerani 1 | Corso Italia, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#12 Family Hotel in Sant'Agnello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Parco Del Sole 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Hotel Parco del Sole has been built combining a classic Mediterranean style with all modern comforts. It stands in a private park, (that belongs to the hotel), among a luxurious vegetation of lemon and orange groves. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Hotel Parco Del Sole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Sant Agnello
Grand Hotel Parco Del Sole Italy/Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing