We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel, Good Staff, Large Bathroom”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Grand Hotel Parco Del Sole
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Sant'Agnello
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel was great! It's a few minutes outside of Sorrento, but the hotel provides a free hotel shuttle to take you there and pick you up periodically throughout the day and night. The staff is helpful, the grounds are beautiful, the rooms and bathroom are quite spacious, (not a norm in Europe), and the breakfast was very good. Overall, we had a great stay and I would definitely recommend staying here!

Stayed: May 2014
2  Thank pgurnani1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,236)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

616 - 622 of 1,236 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2014

We were very impressed with this hotel. The staff in all departments were helpful, friendly and efficient. We were upgraded to a suite which was delightful. We were there in May 2014 which is a bit early in the season but all the hotel facilities were available (though the swimming pool was a tad chilly!!!!). There is a regular daily complimentary hotel bus service into Sorrento and the local railway station is a 10 minute walk from the hotel. From there it is a direct line to Pompeii and Naples. We have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

Room Tip: Uppermost floor for best views. Try and book the suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank George R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Stayed at this hotel from 2nd May until 12th May. Couldn't find any fault with this hotel at all. Our room was facing the pool area and was in a very quiet location. The room was attended to twice a day by the cleaning staff .The bed in the room was extremely comfortable. The hotel and the pool area were spotlessly clean. We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis so can't comment on the evening meals at all but found no fault with the breakfast choices. The staff were very attentive, friendly and polite. As previously commented on the hotel is about a 25 minutes walk from Sorrento but the hotel does put on a free shuttle bus at various times during the day with the last shuttle at 11.00pm from Sorrento centre. The hotel has a lovely pool area with sunbeds and seating areas

Room Tip: We stayed in room number 43 overlooking the pool. This was on the 3rd floor and was in a very quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank barrowshawbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We stayed in this Hotel at the beginning of May, very clean areas, nice and spacious rooms.
The staff is simply perfect, Italian style gentlemen, especially the receptionist and their manager.
We enjoyed also the pool area, with free towels and the funny barman :)

We will definitely come back to this Hotel, should we go again in Sorento.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mark Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

We had a room overlooking the pool. The room was clean and classic Italian. Staff were very friendly and made a fuss of our teenage daughter who is a picky eater.
Only bad point was when we had a tour bus from a certain European country who insisted on constantly hovering up breakfast/Dinner as it arrived. Eating was quite stressful at that point and we chose to eat off site.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
5  Thank Badfeeling2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

We had no choice but to stay at the Grand Hotel Parco del Sole as it was included in our tour package. The rooms are decorated straight out of the 1970's with very poor amenities. The food and service were extremely poor, so much so that we passed on our remaining meals that were included in the tour.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Cathie330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here in September and it was amazing. Staff very friendly and always on hand to help with anything. Brilliant location, only a five minute walk away from the town of Sorrento. Real value for money. Definitely recommend it. Would go back in the morning.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant'Agnello
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel la Pace
Grand Hotel la Pace
#7 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,188 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
#2 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,352 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alpha Hotel
Alpha Hotel
#6 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Flora
Grand Hotel Flora
#52 of 100 in Sorrento
456 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
#5 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,165 reviews
2.0 mi away
Tui Sensimar Atlantic Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Parco Del Sole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Parco Del Sole

Address: Via Dei Gerani 1 | Corso Italia, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#12 Family Hotel in Sant'Agnello
Price Range: £72 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Parco Del Sole 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Hotel Parco del Sole has been built combining a classic Mediterranean style with all modern comforts. It stands in a private park, (that belongs to the hotel), among a luxurious vegetation of lemon and orange groves. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Hotel Parco Del Sole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Sant Agnello
Grand Hotel Parco Del Sole Italy/Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing