We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended very clean & very helpful english speaking staff and waiter service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Grand Hotel Parco Del Sole
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Sant'Agnello
Reviewed 6 September 2009

This hotel is one of, if not the best hotel I have stayed in. The staff are very fluent in English and nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are cleaned and the beds are made up twice a day. The air conditioned restaurant is superb and you are greeted by the very charming head waiter, Santo, and shown to your table. You are presented with the menu and your order is taken and brought to you in minutes. A wide range of extras is always available from the buffet bar. If there is nothing on the menu, don't be afraid to ask them to make something else for you.
The food is freshly cooked so no food is under those heat lamps. The quality and presentation is second to none. Mid day-meals are available to order at the poolside bar and are quite reasonably priced and are generaly chaper than local eating places.
Although we didn't have the benefit of a balcony, the room was spacious, nice and clean with it's own remote controlled air con and TV.
Walking to Sorrento is an eye opener with very narrow pathways in places and will take you about 20 minutes. There is, however a courtesy bus which collects you from the hotel driveway and drops you off at the "Lucky Shop" in Sorrento town. The train station is only a 10 minute walk from the hotel and can be used to go to Vesuvious, Pompei and Herculanium.
The are many eating places in the side streets and one we used was the very nice "foreighners club". Here you can eat or drink outide on the patio which is a couple of hundred feet ASL and gives you a superb view over the harbour.
I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,263)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

802 - 808 of 1,264 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2009

The Hotel and staff were fantastic! The setting is very green, as the hotel is set in it's own grounds at the top of a sweeping drive.The room at the hotel was very comfortable and clean and air conditioned at no extra charge.The food at the hotel was fab! As we appreciate Italian cuisine it was just superb! If however you did not like the choices on the menu staff would do their up most to find you something else.
The pool area is calm and relaxing. We had the good fortune to be in the hotel at the time of the main Italian Bank holiday which meant that there was a great mix of different nationalities and lots of tradtional celebrating going on.
San Agnello and Sorrento are very beautiful. San Agnello is a 5 minute walk from the hotel and the hotel provides a shuttle bus to Sorrento 4 times a day. It is advisable to use it, as the main road is very busy and it is too hot to walk . The average temperature was 37 degrees C.
We visited Vesuvio and Pompeii whilst we were there. Both very interesting.
Overall the holiday was very relaxing and enjoyable.We are already planning a return trip.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Syrenes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2009

This hotel has wonderful facilities, although could do with some updating. Room was spacious and clean with a very nice (partial) view of the sea and a balcony.
The hotel pool is fantastic - large and well-designed with a lovely restaurant area under the orange trees.
only drawback is the location, which is a good 20 minute walk to Sorrento centre, quite tiring at the end of the evening as the hotel courtesy bus only goes intermittently.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank walter087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2009

Must start by saying that the staff could not be faulted at the the hotel as they were all very polite and helpful. However, once past reception the hotel was very dated and our room was very disappointing - very, very basic with our balcony overlooking the staff car park. We were half board and the breakfast was ok but very repetative. There were some nights when there was nothing on the menu that either myself or my daughter could eat.. Lots of fish dishes. Most nights had to go into the town to find a restaurant for a meal. Lovely little bar that did good food that was five minutes walk away - come out of the hotel, turn right and first bar you come to. Sorrento was approx half an hour walk from our hotel and the shuttle buses only ran a couple of times to and from our hotel. Grand Hotel Parco Del Sole is bearable if you just want to use it as a base and go on excursions, but can't honestly see why anyone would go there to stay at the hotel for a week. Swimmng pool was ok but had to get there early to get a sunbed. Very quite at night, there were singers a few nights of the week but might as well have had a cd playing for all the notice people took of them. Really not a hotel to take a teenager.

Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
3  Thank RoamerNorthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2009

Firstly, dont believe all you read from negative reviews about this hotel.
We have just returned from honeymooning for a week at the Hotel Parco Del Sole, untraditionally with our two young daughters and to be honest, after reading reviews ourselves, we were slightly worried we had picked the wrong hotel and resort. We couldn't have been more wrong.
This hotel, whilst a little dated in the decor and furnishings, is totally outstanding. The staff, from management to the cleaners are very friendly, helpful and approachable. Cleaniness appeared to be paramount, both inside and outside, the pool and outdoor toilets were always immaculately kept. The rooms and bathrooms were cleaned everyday to a very high standard and new towels were always provided. The rooms also had free air-con which was gratefully received.
Food was excellent, whether we chose from the al-a-carte menu or simply wanted pizza and the service provided by the waiters was second to none.
Admittedly, there was no entertainment during the day and only an organist in the evening from about 9pm but having two young children who were ready for bed not long after, we didnt miss any rowdy disco's at night or noisy, distrubtive poolside activities during the day. It only meant that we spent quality time with our daughters in a pool that wasn't overcrowded and intimidating.
Sorrento was an approximate 30 minute walk from the hotel which is literally in a straight line. Whilst the traffic is very busy, the pavements are wide enough for a pram and so we didnt face any problems. There is a free shuttle bus which runs from the hotel shortly after dinner and returns at 11.15pm and if you miss that, its 5 mins in a taxi, albeit 17 euros.
All in all, we loved everything about this holiday and wouldn't hesitate to return. We read reviews that said this place wasn't suitable for families with young children, we disagree. If you love spending quality time with your young ones and are happy to be in a peaceful, friendly hotel and faultless resort, this is definately the place to come!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank m_wood2407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2009

The entrance to the hotel is impressive. The hotel is very clean the rooms were fine although our batroom was quite small. The air conditioning was a great help and free.
Although situated on the outskirts of sorrneto, access was easy by bus or train.The Busses were Line A or C.,get on and off in the main Tasso square.
The pool area was good and even in August there were beds available.
The food was ok and the breafast basic and repetative
If you go out of the hotel turn right then first left, that leads you to the coastal views, very nice. Everywhere is accessible by public transport, Pompeii and Amalfi were done by Train or bus at a fraction of the organised trip cost.
Be aware things are very expensive.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartynWYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2009

We booked in for two nights but as soon as we were taken past the reception area we knew we made a mistake. I have never seen an hotel which made such a lasting impression on my wife, as soon as we were shown into our room she went straight to the bathroom and burst into tears. The staff were indeed friendly and helpful but I cannot understand how anyone can give this a good rating. We have stayed in 5star hotes in Rome for another €10 per night.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boblav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant'Agnello
0.5 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
#2 of 20 in Sant'Agnello
1,369 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel la Pace
Grand Hotel la Pace
#7 of 20 in Sant'Agnello
1,207 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cristina Hotel
Cristina Hotel
#4 of 20 in Sant'Agnello
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
#3 of 20 in Sant'Agnello
1,246 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Garden Hotel
Villa Garden Hotel
#1 of 20 in Sant'Agnello
479 reviews
2.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel La Solara Sorrento
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Parco Del Sole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Parco Del Sole

Address: Via Dei Gerani 1 | Corso Italia, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#10 Family Hotel in Sant'Agnello
Price Range: £71 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Parco Del Sole 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Hotel Parco del Sole has been built combining a classic Mediterranean style with all modern comforts. It stands in a private park, (that belongs to the hotel), among a luxurious vegetation of lemon and orange groves. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Hotel Parco Del Sole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Sant Agnello
Grand Hotel Parco Del Sole Italy/Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing