We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a very nice hotel and well return to Sorrento ...”
Review of Villa Garden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Villa Garden Hotel
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Sant'Agnello
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2011

Nice hotel. Everything was excellent, except breakfast (a little poor choice)

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dgh13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (479)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

334 - 340 of 479 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2011

My husband and I have been staying at the Villa Garden once or twice a year for the past 8 years and can honestly say that this is the best hotel we have EVER stayed in, and we have been lucky enough to have travelled all over the world.

The hotel is spotless, nothing is too much trouble for the staff, the rooms are beautifully decorated, the pool is pristine and you are made to feel like you are visiting family rather than being just a room number.

We can't wait to get back there again, and there is certainly nowhere else we would rather be!

Well done to all the Gargiulo family!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam8065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2011

I would categorise this hotel as traditional but NOT old-fashioned. It is magnificently situated over-looking the Bay of Naples looking towards Vesuvius. The accommodation is well-appointed (particularly the bathroom/shower facility) and the breakfast room can only be described as spectacular. The breakfast selection is extensive with table service for cooked options. There is a swimming pool to the side of the premises where lunch can be taken. There is no evening dining at the hotel, but there are several ristorantes in the vicinity. Although some distance from the centre of Sorrento there is a regular local (hybrid) bus service for which tickets may be purchased from the hotel reception.
Finally, the staff are obviously well trained and are ever cheerful and eager to be of service.
I recommend this hotel unreservedly.
R.M. Arbuckle
Largs, Scotland

Room Tip: If you are particular - ask for front facing .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Largsonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2011

We have had a beautiful time in Hotel Villa Garden. The employees are very nice and ready to meet the needs of the guests. The rooms are comfortable and the hotel has a wonderful view over the Golfo of Naples
Michael Arp, Gianfranco Miletto and Eveline Kracht

Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
Thank GFR060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2011

Pretty hotel and good service, but frequently smells like sewer gas right outside the hotel, especially at sundown! We stayed there 3 nights and the overall impression was positive. Staff was very helpful. Rooms were pretty and very clean.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JillMadamie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2011

We stayed in the Villa Garden for seven nights in May. This is a really beautiful hotel in a position overlooking the bay of Naples and Vesuvius. Everything about it is of high standard including the friendly helpful staff. Our sea view suite was wonderful with a huge bathroom with jaccuzi bath and one of the most comfortable beds we have ever slept in (couldn't get it on the plane unfortunately). The pool area is very pleasant with sun beds and garden area and there is a small private terrace area overlooking the bay for drinks or a snack. The breakfast room is superb, being built right into the cliff with picture windows looking out to the bay. Breakfast was excellent with a good choice of freshly cooked or continental. All in all - Brilliant!!!

Room Tip: Get a sea view room if possible - for the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank grasyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2010

Great Hotel... nice pool.. very good stay.. it is a fairly long walk to Sorrento but worth it to stay away from the crowds and the cruise ship brigade!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlhrox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant'Agnello
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
#2 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,366 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
#4 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,249 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cristina Hotel
Cristina Hotel
#3 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Boutique Hotel Helios
Boutique Hotel Helios
#6 of 100 in Sorrento
262 reviews
1.5 mi away
Maison La Minervetta
Maison La Minervetta
#1 of 100 in Sorrento
986 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa Oriana Relais
Villa Oriana Relais
#2 of 100 in Sorrento
1,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Garden Hotel

Address: Via Nuovo Rione Cappuccini 7, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#7 Family Hotel in Sant'Agnello
Price Range: £105 - £309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Garden Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Garden is a refined boutique hotel located in the Peninsula of Sorrento, on a rocky spur directly above the sea. The breathtaking panorama one enjoys from the Belvedere encompasses the entire Bay of Naples, with the majestic Vesuvius, the gentle hills and the picturesque villages dotted along the coast immersed in the luscious green vegetation. A real corner of Paradise, where the ancient Romans built a splendid villa and where the great European painters of the 17th and 18th century came to seek inspiration for their magnificent paintings. Today this is the ideal place for relaxing and romantic stays, to discover Sorrento, Capri, Pompeii, the Amalfi Coast and other gems of this blessed land. The villa has been completely restructured but in full respect of the original architecture. It's 19 rooms are finely furnished, many of these have balcony and sea view. The personal care of the owners, the courtesy of the Staff, the intimate and elegant atmosphere, make of Villa Garden a "Hotel de Charme". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Hotel Sant Agnello
Villa Garden Hotel Italy/Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing