We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just perfect”
Review of Villa Garden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Villa Garden Hotel
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Sant'Agnello
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just perfect”
Reviewed 28 June 2012

My partner and I sent 2 nights at this hotel last May and can highly recommend to anyone looking for a hotel with that extra special something. The staff really know what service is all about they were very helpful and friendly. The room was perfect too. The views from the dining room were spectacular.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    405
    44
    11
    3
    0
See reviews for
61
317
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2012

If you made the error of visiting Campania after de 15Th of Jun- 38º c of heat and long lines, and crowds, crowds- you need a place to go back and recover: Villa Garden is the place!
Small( just 16 rooms), familly manegement, but the service: almost mom´s lap!

Room Tip: Ask for the room with the big terrace on the second floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cseddig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

The Villa Garden. The perfect weekend! Thank you, Rosi, Stefania, and Gabriella. And, many thanks, to your entire staff. I don't know how a hotel could be more cozy, than this one! The staffs smiles were wider than ours. How could this be? Such a wonderful place. Many thanks. There is such a place as Paradise. And we found it!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Salvatore1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2012

A wonderful hotel. The staff are very welcoming. The location is perfect, just east of Sorrento and away from the main tourist drag with spectacular views and a terrific pool.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012 via mobile

We stayed only one night, but it was an incredible experience. Room was spacious with lovely decor, large bathroom and very clean. Pool and al fresco area was inviting and relaxing. Balconey along cliff top had spectacular views. Dinner was delicious and served in the sunroom with magnificent water views - drinking a red, eating pasta while watching the sunset is magical! Staff were friendly, welcoming and ensured our short stay was memorable. The walk to town is closer to 25 mins, but the fragrance from flowers and citrus trees while walking is lovely, as well the occasional scenery stops. We felt very spoiled and staying here was a holiday from our holiday.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AltonaDoubleA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dallas ga
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2012

We stayed 4 nights at this hotel and loved it! The staff was eager to meet our every need and was very helpful with the local attractions. They would arrange a taxi or give you a detailed map if you prefer to walk. Be cautious, "15 minutes to town" is probably more like 25, but it is a great way to burn off all of the great food you will be eating. The breakfast in the morning is well above average and offers an ocean breeze. Room's 105 and 205 had a balcony and we stayed in room 205. We kept the doors open at night and listened to all of the sounds and enjoyed the breeze.

The interior was beautiful. It was very tastefully decorated with a victorian feel. VERY clean top to bottom. Pool was clean and had plenty of room to enjoy the sun.

Note, when you leave the hotel, leave you key at the front desk as it is a very LARGE key.

Only negative (and this is a personal choice) was the bed. It was very firm, however, this seems to be the norm based off our experiance with the other hotels during our trip.

Room Tip: Room 205 had a balcony and was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surrey
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2012

Nice hotel, takes ages to walk into Sorrento, along busy roads
but its main failure is the breakfast!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bigyum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant'Agnello
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
#2 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,308 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
#3 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,174 reviews
1.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Palazzo Marziale
Palazzo Marziale
#2 of 100 in Sorrento
543 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
#11 of 100 in Sorrento
1,533 reviews
1.5 mi away
Maison La Minervetta
Maison La Minervetta
#1 of 100 in Sorrento
952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Garden Hotel

Property: Villa Garden Hotel
Address: Via Nuovo Rione Cappuccini 7, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#7 Family Hotel in Sant'Agnello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Garden Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Garden is a refined boutique hotel located in the Peninsula of Sorrento, on a rocky spur directly above the sea. The breathtaking panorama one enjoys from the Belvedere encompasses the entire Bay of Naples, with the majestic Vesuvius, the gentle hills and the picturesque villages dotted along the coast immersed in the luscious green vegetation. A real corner of Paradise, where the ancient Romans built a splendid villa and where the great European painters of the 17th and 18th century came to seek inspiration for their magnificent paintings. Today this is the ideal place for relaxing and romantic stays, to discover Sorrento, Capri, Pompeii, the Amalfi Coast and other gems of this blessed land. The villa has been completely restructured but in full respect of the original architecture. It's 19 rooms are finely furnished, many of these have balcony and sea view. The personal care of the owners, the courtesy of the Staff, the intimate and elegant atmosphere, make of Villa Garden a "Hotel de Charme". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Villa Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Hotel Sant Agnello
Villa Garden Hotel Italy/Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing