We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable Stay at Hotel Villa Garden”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Villa Garden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Villa Garden Hotel
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Sant'Agnello
Certificate of Excellence
Cupar
1 review
“Enjoyable Stay at Hotel Villa Garden”
Reviewed 22 August 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Villa Garden hotel in May. Although the weather was not as hot as we had hoped the hotel was superb. Staff were excellent and very friendly and our accommodation was completely up to expectation. Great breakfasts. Beautiful position on the edge of the cliff overlooking the Bay of Sorrento. Hopefully the local bus service is running again as the walk in to town is a bit of a trek and Taxis not cheap. We would certainly go back if we were in that part of Italy again and will recommend the hotel to friends.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Desmond M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    366
    41
    11
    3
    0
See reviews for
56
288
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2012

I stayed at the Villa Garden Hotel for 5 nights in August 2012. The staff were incredibly attentive and also very accomodating to the requests that I needed to make. I decided to stay an extra night because it was so lovely.The staff shared their knowledge of the local tourist sights and tours and when best to do them.

The pool is absolutely wonderful...the only problem is, once you get yourself comfortable at the pool, you will not want to leave. The pool closes at 7pm, however it seemed an appropriate time...as most guests would start getting ready for the evening meal. Swimming towels were always available in request.

My room was spacious and clean. It was on the ground floor, with no sea view, but had a lovely patio. No complaints there.

The food (both breakfast and lunch /dinner snacks) were excellent! Snacks and drinks by the pool area, were available all day.

The views from the comfortable lounges and the dinner/snack tables outside were just fantastic. Best place to be for sunset drinks.

Hotel Villa Garden is a good 30 minute walk from Sorrento town centre. So I ordered taxi's when I needed to get into town, which cost approx (16 euro) each way. But in saying this, I was very happy to be staying outside of the busy town. The hotel is off the main road, so it is much quieter than other hotels that I wandered past.

I would highly recommend Villa Garden and I would definately stay at Hotel Villa Garden again.

Room Tip: Sea views are always a bonus, but the ground floor rooms with patio's are superb!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Have just returned from a lovely holiday at Villa Garden. It is in a lovely postion overlooking the sea, the staff are so helpfull and friendly, nothing is too much trouble. I liked the fact that it's outside of Sorrento which is about 25 minutes walk away and there are a few restaurants locally which feel less touristy but most Sorrento restaurants provide courtesy cabs. The pool area is relaxing with nice plants and tables in the shade, plus food and bar service The room was spotlessly clean and airy, we had a balcony and a lovely new bathroom with a super shower.
At night you can have a nightcap at the terrace across the quite road and look out to the sea .
Can't fault this hotel,thanks to the staff Gabriella, Rosealita, and the others who made it a perfect stay.

Room Tip: we paid extra for a side view balcony which was worth every penny as you could watch the sun go down...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caroline h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We stayed at Villa Garden second week in July and had a wonderful holiday. The hotel is lovely and everthing we had hoped for. The staff can't be more friendly or helpful, nothing was too much trouble for them - including the number of ice cubes we wanted in our drinks!!, the pool area is very peaceful and pretty and the swimming pool just the right temperature for swimming, no dipping toes in and going brrrrrrrrr. Rooms were very nice and certainly gave us a good night's sleep which is a must on our tick list. Nice walk into Sorrento which is very pretty indeed and lots of restaurants to chose from although a big plus goes to MoonLight just up the road from the hotel which is a lovely little family restaurant and is a lovely place to stroll to, have a very pleasant meal and strong back for a drink on the patio of the hotel watching the light of Sorrento and cruise ships in bay that night - all very pretty - you will not be disappointed if you go to this hotel, we certainly hope to return.

Room Tip: We had room 102 and it was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Higheaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We stayed at the Garden Villa for our honeymoon. The staff were very attentive and are there whenever you need them. Ther service provided was a very high quality.
The hotel itself was beautiful decorated Italian style chic.The location on the cliff have stunning views and each day you are woken by the sight of Mount Vesuvius/Naples and either a cruise ship or yacht.
It is a 25 minute walk into Sorrento or a 10 minute walk to the train station and then a 2 minute train journey direct to Sorrento.
Overall we had a lovely relaxing honeymoon and would recommend this hotel.
Tracy & Carl

Room Tip: We had the corner junior suite which had a pool view from the living area, bedroom had a sea view an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chard, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2012

The hotel was clean, comfortable and set in a beautiful location with wonderful views. We stayed in room 206, which is a junior suite, although it didn't have a balcony, they view from the window was stunning overlooking the Mediterranean Sea and Vesuvius! The staff were very accommodating and helped us when some of our luggage remained in Gatwick! The only downside is that it is quite a long walk into Sorrento, which might not be too bad in the cooler months, but when it is 33 degrees it can prove to be quite difficult. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone and if you do go, try to get to the Moonlight restaurant for a meal, wonderful!

Room Tip: Always try and get a room at the front of the hotel as they have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012

We stayed at Villa garden from 27th July - 5th August. We based ourselves there and travelled to various tourist spots. We had room 101 which had a generous balcony and a side vew to the sea. The staff were exceptional, and we would like to give special mention to Gabriella who organised an emergency visit for me to her dentist when I developed an abscess. She took us in her car and her dentist worked his magic that afternoon so the holiday was not compromised. It is a quiet hotel, which made the poolside very relaxing. To be honest there were mostly couples so the pool was not over run by children. The views were stunning and the the weather superb - which was so needed after our appalling summer in England. We walked into Sorento most days, but also used the railway which is very good value - can't say the same for the taxis! We would love the return and explore more of the beautiful almarfi coast and enjoy more hospitality from this lovely hotel.

Room Tip: Room 101 was excellent. It was on the end so we had no one pass our door to get to their room, and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JillB_56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant'Agnello
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
#2 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,229 reviews
1.2 mi away
Bellevue Syrene
Bellevue Syrene
#3 of 100 in Sorrento
990 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
#3 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Palazzo Marziale
Palazzo Marziale
#2 of 100 in Sorrento
475 reviews
1.5 mi away
Maison La Minervetta
Maison La Minervetta
#1 of 100 in Sorrento
897 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
#12 of 100 in Sorrento
1,430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Garden Hotel

Property: Villa Garden Hotel
Address: Via Nuovo Rione Cappuccini 7, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#7 Family Hotel in Sant'Agnello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Garden Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Garden is a refined boutique hotel located in the Peninsula of Sorrento, on a rocky spur directly above the sea. The breathtaking panorama one enjoys from the Belvedere encompasses the entire Bay of Naples, with the majestic Vesuvius, the gentle hills and the picturesque villages dotted along the coast immersed in the luscious green vegetation. A real corner of Paradise, where the ancient Romans built a splendid villa and where the great European painters of the 17th and 18th century came to seek inspiration for their magnificent paintings. Today this is the ideal place for relaxing and romantic stays, to discover Sorrento, Capri, Pompeii, the Amalfi Coast and other gems of this blessed land. The villa has been completely restructured but in full respect of the original architecture. It's 19 rooms are finely furnished, many of these have balcony and sea view. The personal care of the owners, the courtesy of the Staff, the intimate and elegant atmosphere, make of Villa Garden a "Hotel de Charme". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Hotel Sant Agnello
Villa Garden Hotel Italy/Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing