We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”
Review of Villa Garden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Villa Garden Hotel
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Sant'Agnello
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 October 2012

Spent 5 days at hotel - lovely, quiet location overlooking Bay of Naples, small (19 rooms), very friendly, helpful staff. Recommend room with large balcony & sea view - fantastic & well worth the money. Great for watching sunsets & chilling. Hotel convenient (10/15 min walk) for St Agnello station to Pompeii, Versuvius etc. Also recommend the beach at Meta (20 min bus trip from opposite St Agnello station) where locals go - much nicer than the concrete structure near the hotel! So pleased we stayed here and not at a hotel in the middle of Sorrento!

Room Tip: Room with large balcony & sea view at front of hotel.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 703Chrisv703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (470)
There are newer reviews for Villa Garden Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

259 - 265 of 470 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2012

What a wonderful Hotel to take a relaxing break! Stunning location, right on the edge of the Bay of Naples, amazing sun sets and staff that just can't do enough for you, but not in an intrusive way. Sorrento is just a short stroll away where there are fabulous resturants to be found where you can experience glorious Italian cusine. The staff will help arrange reservations and even complementary transport to some, as well. We had a wonderful time and we will return!

Room Tip: All the rooms are just perfect. There is no need for a preference
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

We stayed for a week at the Villa Garden hotel.It is in a very quiet area overlooking the Bay of Naples.It has a balcony From where you can sit and watch the cruise ships/boats and enjoy the sunset.There is a well kept,quiet pool area with plenty of sun and loungers,sofas and umbrellas.The hotel is very well run and clean-the staff are friendly and attentive and always ready to help.The decor is immaculate.The snacks although from a limited menu are delicious and good value for money.I would definitely stay at this hotel if I were ever to return to Sorrento.it is a 20 min walk to the centre but lovely to retreat back there to the quiet after the hustle and bustle of the busy town.

Room Tip: Ask for side sea view overlooking sea and mount vesuvious.A balcony is a bonus but there are very fe...
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mummum04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

An excellant hotel, well appointed rooms and service second to none. A setting to die for, watching the sun set with a glass of wine overlooking the bay of Naples was just amazing. Will certainly return at some point. An excellant stay.

Room Tip: Some noise in the morning from the side road but nothing to complain about. the room with the terrac...
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Smith167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

This will have been our ninth visit to the Villa Garden Hotel and, as always, we were made to feel like returning family members! The staff are just wonderful and nothing is too much trouble for them. The cleanliness of the hotel generally, and attention to detail are second to none. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough, and my husband and I are seasoned travellers who are sometimes not easy to please!

The pool area is quiet and spotless. Drinks are served anytime you like, the bar snacks at lunchtime are lovely, and in the evening you can sit and watch the sun go down at the bar outside the hotel sipping a drink served by one of the lovely staff. I personally like Pino the barman, but my hubbie prefers one of the beautiful girls!

I never sleep anywhere as well as I do as this hotel - right by the sea but peaceful - a haven of tranquility.

Room Tip: We prefer a side room as the front of the hotel can be a little lively on a Saturday night!
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pam8065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Hotel Villa Garden was recommended to us by Long Travel for its friendly welcome and ideal setting and lived up to their recommendation- and some. Looking from the hotel terrace, to the east, lies Mount Vesuvius and the bay of Naples, and to the west, the island of Capri and the most wonderful sunsets. Our balcony has a sea view and is surrounded by the aponymous garden. The well maintained pool is set in further gardens. All of the staff are helpful without being obtrusive. The breakfast room also supplies the wonderful views and a wide range of hot and cold foods are available- enough to keep us going until the evening meal in nearby restaurants such as Moonlight and Terragia.
Our clean and good-sized room is attractively decorated and furnished, with the hotel's colour theme of red and white exterior continued throughout.
We much preferred Sorrento to Amalfi, which personally we could happily have given a miss, (crowded and over commercialised even in September). The boat trip along the spectacular Amalfi coast was, however, unmissable. Herculaneum was an amazing experience despite the uncomfortable train journey.
Altogether a great holiday!

Room Tip: A room with a balcony is a must
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

The Hotel Villa Garden lived up to every review we read on Trip Advisor. The hotel is about a 20 min walk from the main square of Sorrento and is perched along a cliff wall looking out onto the blue Mediterranean Sea. HVG has a terrace that sits right on the edge of the cliff and has the best sunset views around, the pool is clean, Pino who works the bar is quick and attentive, and the breakfast room is charming. By far the best part of the HVG is the service, this family owned and operated hotel reflects the pride of the family by simply helping us with every need and question we had. The hotel has agreements to provide shuttle service to and from some of Sorrento’s restaurants. This came in handy a few times where we wanted to get dressed up but didn’t look forward to the walk, so door to door service was ours, all for free. The final cherry on top was the phone call we received the day after we left. Stephanie, at the front desk called our hotel in Florence to alert us that we left behind a dress and a jacket in our room. She offered to send it to us so we could save a few bucks rather than ship the items back to the U.S. What I appreciated was how she tracked down; our travel agency, the agent, then found our itinerary, then called us at our current hotel. WOW, it really speaks to the quality of service from a family owned establishment!!! Overall a charming, relaxing, quiet, and boutique experience.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkandJulie8181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant'Agnello
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
#2 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,334 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
#3 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,204 reviews
1.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#7 of 100 in Sorrento
1,731 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
#11 of 100 in Sorrento
1,560 reviews
1.5 mi away
Maison La Minervetta
Maison La Minervetta
#1 of 100 in Sorrento
964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Garden Hotel

Address: Via Nuovo Rione Cappuccini 7, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#7 Family Hotel in Sant'Agnello
Price Range: £107 - £284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Garden Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Garden is a refined boutique hotel located in the Peninsula of Sorrento, on a rocky spur directly above the sea. The breathtaking panorama one enjoys from the Belvedere encompasses the entire Bay of Naples, with the majestic Vesuvius, the gentle hills and the picturesque villages dotted along the coast immersed in the luscious green vegetation. A real corner of Paradise, where the ancient Romans built a splendid villa and where the great European painters of the 17th and 18th century came to seek inspiration for their magnificent paintings. Today this is the ideal place for relaxing and romantic stays, to discover Sorrento, Capri, Pompeii, the Amalfi Coast and other gems of this blessed land. The villa has been completely restructured but in full respect of the original architecture. It's 19 rooms are finely furnished, many of these have balcony and sea view. The personal care of the owners, the courtesy of the Staff, the intimate and elegant atmosphere, make of Villa Garden a "Hotel de Charme". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Villa Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Hotel Sant Agnello
Villa Garden Hotel Italy/Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing