We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exquisite hotel eith fine service that offers great value for money”
Review of Villa Garden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Villa Garden Hotel
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Sant'Agnello
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exquisite hotel eith fine service that offers great value for money”
Reviewed 29 May 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed at the hotel for 10 days
The service is discreet friendly and impeccable. The hotel is very clean and tidy and well decorated and oozes class. It is a 4 star hotel. There is a pool, billboards room, and small gym. The hotel has magnificent views over the bay, probably the best of Vesuvius and Capti. Breathtaking. There is also a cliff top patio outside for guests to enjoy a wine whilst taking in the scenery.

There are areas to note. The hotel is 2 miles from Sprrento town centre or a 10 euro taxi ride. The pool is not heated and is very cold. The Wifi we found to be a bit patchy. The showers are not power shower but element 'over bath' type affairs that may not be to all travellers tastes. The outside terrace is shared by a small but public road that can bring other public sight seeing. These are small points but worth mentioning.

Overall we totally enjoyed our stay. It was very relaxed and quiet.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stevetones01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    394
    43
    11
    3
    0
See reviews for
59
311
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hertfordshire, England
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

We stayed at the Villa Garden for 4 days. From the point of arrival, the staff are great, friendly and helpful. The hotel location is impressive and the quality of the room, service and breakfast choice didn't disappoint. Although we did not have time to use the pool, it was in a perfect setting with lots of room to bathe, relax with drinks and nicely secluded and peaceful. About a 15 minute walk from the main high street of Sorrento but easy walk and restaurants and bars also on route. Very good family run bar around the corner from the hotel also. Would love to re-visit and spend more time relaxing around the pool and surrounding area.

Room Tip: We had a side sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Weavers53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2013

I need only repeat the comments we've just put on the hotel's website guestbook:
"Thank you for a wonderful holiday. We have never felt so comfortable and looked after in any hotel. The facilities were fabulous (we were lucky enough to be able to use the excellent pool on virtually every one of our ten days), and for a hotel that doesn't really do dinners, the food was delightful. All the staff were friendly, attentive and efficient, and really made us feel at home. The crowning glory was probably the view of Vesuvius and the Bay of Naples from both the breakfast room and the terrace, which was breath-taking! Our comment in the guest book was 'thanks for making our holiday very special'; we meant it..."

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hankfromsurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2013

Hotel Villa Garden was so beautiful! The employees were so nice very helpful. The room was beautiful, comfortable and had a wonderful view. They also have the best cake in Sorrento .... well, the best cake I've ever had really! The location is great, quite area, about a 15 minute walk to downtown Sorrento. The breakfast area also has a beautiful view. We would love to stay at this hotel again someday!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amber F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Spent three nights here with our two teenagers as we explored The Amalfi coast and Herculaneum. High service and very personalised. Truly a family-run hotel. Great location near enough to walk to Sorrento centro or catch the Circumvesuviana train. Great, varied breakfast with eggs made to order. Lovely pool and good light menu for lunches and snacks. Could have stayed a week. Beds a little firm for for me but typical of most hotels. Good linens and very nice bathroom. Get the room with the seafront balcony (205)

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank G0M0G0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2013

This was our fourth trip to this marvellous hotel. This time we took along our son and daughter and their partners. We had a fantastic week of springtime sun! The hotel is beautifully kept-- the breakfasts and snacks lovely and the views superb ! It is however the willingness of the family of owners and their staff to attend to your every need in such a friendly manner that makes the Villa Garden such a special place! My wife and I hope to return soon .

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank renfrewdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
byron bay
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2013

we arrived after a long drive from the other side of Italy, to a warm welcome from a family run hotel. We shared a few vino's on the terrace with complimentary snacks, nice way to finish the drive. Nice rooms with amazing views, great breakfast and walking distance from the centre of Sorrento. We were there at the end of the season and staff still treated us like we were the first of the season. We will be back.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juliebyronbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant'Agnello
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
#2 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,289 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
#3 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,137 reviews
1.2 mi away
Bellevue Syrene
Bellevue Syrene
#5 of 100 in Sorrento
1,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Palazzo Marziale
Palazzo Marziale
#2 of 100 in Sorrento
528 reviews
1.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria
1.5 mi away
Maison La Minervetta
Maison La Minervetta
#1 of 100 in Sorrento
937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Garden Hotel

Property: Villa Garden Hotel
Address: Via Nuovo Rione Cappuccini 7, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#7 Family Hotel in Sant'Agnello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Garden Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Garden is a refined boutique hotel located in the Peninsula of Sorrento, on a rocky spur directly above the sea. The breathtaking panorama one enjoys from the Belvedere encompasses the entire Bay of Naples, with the majestic Vesuvius, the gentle hills and the picturesque villages dotted along the coast immersed in the luscious green vegetation. A real corner of Paradise, where the ancient Romans built a splendid villa and where the great European painters of the 17th and 18th century came to seek inspiration for their magnificent paintings. Today this is the ideal place for relaxing and romantic stays, to discover Sorrento, Capri, Pompeii, the Amalfi Coast and other gems of this blessed land. The villa has been completely restructured but in full respect of the original architecture. It's 19 rooms are finely furnished, many of these have balcony and sea view. The personal care of the owners, the courtesy of the Staff, the intimate and elegant atmosphere, make of Villa Garden a "Hotel de Charme". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Villa Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Hotel Sant Agnello
Villa Garden Hotel Italy/Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing