We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Villa Garden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Villa Garden Hotel
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Sant'Agnello
Certificate of Excellence
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

We have just returned after a week at the Hotel Villa Garden. Our room was excellent, the staff were very friendly and helpful and Sorrento is a must visit destination. The hotel is the perfect base to visit the area including the Amalfi coast, Capri, Pompei and Vesuvius. A special mention to Pieno a great attentive waiter

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    369
    41
    11
    3
    0
See reviews for
57
289
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
milton keynes
Level Contributor
71 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

Really nice hotel, charming and well decorated with lovely rooms. Its took us about 25 mins to get into Sorrento town centre, not sure how others did it in 15 mins! Loved the terrace with lovely views. Would love go come back

Room Tip: Not sure its worth the extra for a balcony, some are very small, but there are a few that are ok so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 45lmkf89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

This is quite simply a wonderful place to spend a restful holiday. It is a lovely building, the grounds in fantastic shape, with a nice pool and the staff couldn't be more helpful.

We have stayed her four times over the past 10 years or so and always want to come back as soon as possible.

I wrote in the hotel guestbook, 'you keep doing what are doing and we will keep coming back'

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed at the hotel for 10 days
The service is discreet friendly and impeccable. The hotel is very clean and tidy and well decorated and oozes class. It is a 4 star hotel. There is a pool, billboards room, and small gym. The hotel has magnificent views over the bay, probably the best of Vesuvius and Capti. Breathtaking. There is also a cliff top patio outside for guests to enjoy a wine whilst taking in the scenery.

There are areas to note. The hotel is 2 miles from Sprrento town centre or a 10 euro taxi ride. The pool is not heated and is very cold. The Wifi we found to be a bit patchy. The showers are not power shower but element 'over bath' type affairs that may not be to all travellers tastes. The outside terrace is shared by a small but public road that can bring other public sight seeing. These are small points but worth mentioning.

Overall we totally enjoyed our stay. It was very relaxed and quiet.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stevetones01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire, England
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

We stayed at the Villa Garden for 4 days. From the point of arrival, the staff are great, friendly and helpful. The hotel location is impressive and the quality of the room, service and breakfast choice didn't disappoint. Although we did not have time to use the pool, it was in a perfect setting with lots of room to bathe, relax with drinks and nicely secluded and peaceful. About a 15 minute walk from the main high street of Sorrento but easy walk and restaurants and bars also on route. Very good family run bar around the corner from the hotel also. Would love to re-visit and spend more time relaxing around the pool and surrounding area.

Room Tip: We had a side sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Weavers53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2013

I need only repeat the comments we've just put on the hotel's website guestbook:
"Thank you for a wonderful holiday. We have never felt so comfortable and looked after in any hotel. The facilities were fabulous (we were lucky enough to be able to use the excellent pool on virtually every one of our ten days), and for a hotel that doesn't really do dinners, the food was delightful. All the staff were friendly, attentive and efficient, and really made us feel at home. The crowning glory was probably the view of Vesuvius and the Bay of Naples from both the breakfast room and the terrace, which was breath-taking! Our comment in the guest book was 'thanks for making our holiday very special'; we meant it..."

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hankfromsurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2013

Hotel Villa Garden was so beautiful! The employees were so nice very helpful. The room was beautiful, comfortable and had a wonderful view. They also have the best cake in Sorrento .... well, the best cake I've ever had really! The location is great, quite area, about a 15 minute walk to downtown Sorrento. The breakfast area also has a beautiful view. We would love to stay at this hotel again someday!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amber F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant'Agnello
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
#2 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,233 reviews
1.2 mi away
Bellevue Syrene
Bellevue Syrene
#3 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 993 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
#3 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Palazzo Marziale
Palazzo Marziale
#2 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
1.5 mi away
Maison La Minervetta
Maison La Minervetta
#1 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 899 reviews
1.2 mi away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#6 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Garden Hotel

Property: Villa Garden Hotel
Address: Via Nuovo Rione Cappuccini 7, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#7 Family Hotel in Sant'Agnello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Garden Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Garden is a refined boutique hotel located in the Peninsula of Sorrento, on a rocky spur directly above the sea. The breathtaking panorama one enjoys from the Belvedere encompasses the entire Bay of Naples, with the majestic Vesuvius, the gentle hills and the picturesque villages dotted along the coast immersed in the luscious green vegetation. A real corner of Paradise, where the ancient Romans built a splendid villa and where the great European painters of the 17th and 18th century came to seek inspiration for their magnificent paintings. Today this is the ideal place for relaxing and romantic stays, to discover Sorrento, Capri, Pompeii, the Amalfi Coast and other gems of this blessed land. The villa has been completely restructured but in full respect of the original architecture. It's 19 rooms are finely furnished, many of these have balcony and sea view. The personal care of the owners, the courtesy of the Staff, the intimate and elegant atmosphere, make of Villa Garden a "Hotel de Charme". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Hotel Sant Agnello
Villa Garden Hotel Italy/Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing